Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][KQB][ODIN] - broodROM RC5 Rev2 (RC6 in development) -

OP broodplank1337

23rd December 2011, 08:49 AM   |  #221  
broodplank1337's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 10,114
 
4,945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Nice to see its working for most of you
23rd December 2011, 09:04 AM   |  #222  
Senior Member
Flag Szeged
Thanks Meter: 33
 
326 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Ye. Its okay now. Like this rom. Running okay. Thy:)

Sent from my GT-I9001 using XDA App
23rd December 2011, 09:45 AM   |  #223  
broodplank1337's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 10,114
 
4,945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by X DoZ3R

Ye. Its okay now. Like this rom. Running okay. Thy:)

Sent from my GT-I9001 using XDA App

Good! hope you enjoy it
23rd December 2011, 09:46 AM   |  #224  
Senior Member
Flag Targoviste
Thanks Meter: 138
 
313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomi555

Ok, I have flashed it over my stock ROM, it lasted about 5 minutes and it seems it was successful. Then I rebooted my phone and after first reboot there was just an orange screen and now after any reboot I end up in FeaMod Recovery menu. Does that mean I should try try flashing Feamod 1.2 through odin then update to Feacore Phoenix Non OC ?


Download Start...
<0> Create File...
<1> StartThread Detected : 1
<2> StartThread Detected : 0
<3> StartThread Detected : 0
<4> StartThread Detected : 0
<5> StartThread Detected : 0
<6> StartThread Detected : 0
<7> StartThread Detected : 0
<8> StartThread Detected : 0
<1> setup connection...
<1> odin mode.. check plcatform verification.
<1> VerifyPlatform:V0, P0,R0
<1> START!!!
<1> set download environment.
<1> big partition size!!
<1> big partition size!!
<1> big partition size!!
<1> big partition size!!
<1> big partition size!!
<1> amss.mbn download..
<1> 1/7 Finished.
<1> adsp.mbn download..
<1> 2/7 Finished.
<1> boot.img download..
<1> 3/7 Finished.
<1> system.img.ext4 download..
<1> 4/7 Finished.
<1> cache.img.ext4 download..
<1> 5/7 Finished.
<1> recovery.img download..
<1> 6/7 Finished.
<1> preload.img.ext4 download..
<1> 7/7 Finished.
<1> reset pda..
<0> Started Timer
<1> Close serial port and wait until rebooting.
<1> PASS!!!

Hello all!
First of all congratulations broodplank1337 for providing this amazing rom as I read on this thread! I'm thinking updating my phone(PDA: I9001XXKPS ; PHONE: I9001XXKPG ; CSC: I9001OXXKP5 (Hungary (VDH))) with this ROM and I am wooried becuase of the problem that tomi555 had. IT will be my case too because i didn't saw links or instructions to as he said and I quote "flashing Feamod 1.2 through odin then update to Feacore Phoenix Non OC" . I don't know what's this and how to do it! I only flashed oficial ROM (2.3.5. and 2.3.6.) from stock 2.3.3
23rd December 2011, 09:50 AM   |  #225  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Thanks for your work. A fantastic Rom.
23rd December 2011, 09:54 AM   |  #226  
broodplank1337's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 10,114
 
4,945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emyoo

Hello all!
First of all congratulations broodplank1337 for providing this amazing rom as I read on this thread! I'm thinking updating my phone(PDA: I9001XXKPS ; PHONE: I9001XXKPG ; CSC: I9001OXXKP5 (Hungary (VDH))) with this ROM and I am wooried becuase of the problem that tomi555 had. IT will be my case too because i didn't saw links or instructions to as he said and I quote "flashing Feamod 1.2 through odin then update to Feacore Phoenix Non OC" . I don't know what's this and how to do it! I only flashed oficial ROM (2.3.5. and 2.3.6.) from stock 2.3.3

You just install Feamod 1.2 the same way as you installed RC2 (with odin) then you put the FeaCore update file on your sdcard and boot in recovery (vol up + power when its off) Now choose "Install zip from sdcard" and then choose "zip from internal sdcard" now find the FeaCore update file and apply it.

This should fix it. If you still don't know what to do please let me know
23rd December 2011, 10:17 AM   |  #227  
Senior Member
Flag Targoviste
Thanks Meter: 138
 
313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by broodplank1337

You just install Feamod 1.2 the same way as you installed RC2 (with odin) then you put the FeaCore update file on your sdcard and boot in recovery (vol up + power when its off) Now choose "Install zip from sdcard" and then choose "zip from internal sdcard" now find the FeaCore update file and apply it.

This should fix it. If you still don't know what to do please let me know

I didn't quite install RC2... Not yet. Can u provide me and for other stock ROM users some download links to Feamod 1.2 and FeaCore. Question: IS those 2 necessary/obligatory ? Because in the description you didn't remind anything.
23rd December 2011, 10:20 AM   |  #228  
broodplank1337's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 10,114
 
4,945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emyoo

I didn't quite install RC2... Not yet. Can u provide me and for other stock ROM users some download links to Feamod 1.2 and FeaCore. Question: IS those 2 necessary/obligatory ? Because in the description you didn't remind anything.

Its only needed if your device won't boot probably, but here are the files:

http://broodplank.net/files/Feamod1.2.rar
(includes Feamod 1.2, Feacore 1.3, Odin, AriesVE.ops)
23rd December 2011, 02:23 PM   |  #229  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
The market wasn't working, so I wiped the cache, fixed permissions & rebooted and now market apps download but I no longer have connection to my mobile network anymore. The APN settings are all still there but it just does not connect to vodafone.
23rd December 2011, 02:31 PM   |  #230  
Senior Member
Flag Targoviste
Thanks Meter: 138
 
313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by broodplank1337

Its only needed if your device won't boot probably, but here are the files:

http://broodplank.net/files/Feamod1.2.rar
(includes Feamod 1.2, Feacore 1.3, Odin, AriesVE.ops)

Thank you very much !!! what will be fixed when it comes out from beta? I still see some problems over here ?? market problems APN problems ...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, broodplank1337, broodrom rc, criempie, custom rom, easy install - fast - clean, fastest rom, gingerbread, gsg+ configurator, i9001, odin one package, pedobear, penthouse, pussy, wet nijmegen girls
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes