Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,247 Members 49,796 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[RECOVERY][ENCORE] TWRP 2.3.1.0 with on-screen keyboard! [2012-10-15]

Tip us?
 
eyeballer
Old
#71  
eyeballer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3360
Posts: 1,262
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sisterchick View Post
Anyone.else unable to access the SD card in recovery?

Sent from my NookColor using xda premium
Look in the mounts menu, you may need to enable the sdcard. For devices with internal memory it may default to internal memory if you haven't run twrp before.
 
sisterchick
Old
(Last edited by sisterchick; 12th April 2012 at 04:14 AM.)
#72  
sisterchick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 205
Posts: 803
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Texas!
I did a backup and did a full wipe. When I went to flash a ROM, I could not get to SD. I went into the mounts menu and enabled SD card but to no avail. I restarted into recovery and still unable to access SD. I had upgraded from previous TWRP build. Ended up restoring ROM using backup I had just created. I just verified that the backup wrote to emcc.

Sent from my NookColor using xda premium
@sisterchick
Galaxy Note 8 N5110 stock ● Nexus S i9020a with SlimKat
Legacy: HTC G1 ● HTC Desire Z ● Nook Color with CM10 on EMCC and Tablet UI Mod
 
nphil
Old
#73  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 161
Join Date: Feb 2008
I'm having touchscreen issues with this version. After going through a bunch of menu screens, my touchscreen stops responding and I have to reboot my nook manually.
 
eyeballer
Old
#74  
eyeballer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3360
Posts: 1,262
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nphil View Post
I'm having touchscreen issues with this version. After going through a bunch of menu screens, my touchscreen stops responding and I have to reboot my nook manually.
Please come to the IRC channel so I can have you test a different kernel. Instructions are the OP.
 
eyeballer
Old
(Last edited by eyeballer; 12th April 2012 at 09:14 PM.)
#75  
eyeballer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3360
Posts: 1,262
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Fixed 2.1 flashable zips for those having touchscreen issues, they're labeled as test- for now but work fine. Within the next day or two we'll push an update through the goo app.

TWRP as recovery: http://tinyw.in/B9oR
TWRP as alternate: http://tinyw.in/dav8

Thanks for friedsonjim and nphil for testing.
 
velizet
Old
#76  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 70
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by eyeballer View Post
Fixed 2.1 flashable zips for those having touchscreen issues, they're labeled as test- for now but work fine. Within the next day or two we'll push an update through the goo app.

TWRP as recovery: http://tinyw.in/B9oR
TWRP as alternate: http://tinyw.in/dav8

Thanks for friedsonjim and nphil for testing.
+How do we install TWRP from the GooManager application? Which menu do we use?
 
eyeballer
Old
#77  
eyeballer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3360
Posts: 1,262
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by velizet View Post
+How do we install TWRP from the GooManager application? Which menu do we use?
Menu - install openscript recovery.
 
bobtidey
Old
#78  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 257
Join Date: Jul 2011
I think TWRP is a great improvement for the low level ROM management, but I find Backup can be a bit confusing. On my 2.1 install the first time I run back up after entering TWRP it immediately says "Backup Complete Successful" but then goes on to actually back up the partitions with just the scrolling log messages for the next few minutes. If I run it again then I get the progress bars and it waits till the end before it says complete.

First time this happened I thought the backup hadn't been done properly so did a Back and another backup and actually had two backups running in parallel.

Not a big problem as I now know to wait.
 
eyeballer
Old
#79  
eyeballer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3360
Posts: 1,262
Join Date: Jun 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobtidey View Post
I think TWRP is a great improvement for the low level ROM management, but I find Backup can be a bit confusing. On my 2.1 install the first time I run back up after entering TWRP it immediately says "Backup Complete Successful" but then goes on to actually back up the partitions with just the scrolling log messages for the next few minutes. If I run it again then I get the progress bars and it waits till the end before it says complete.

First time this happened I thought the backup hadn't been done properly so did a Back and another backup and actually had two backups running in parallel.

Not a big problem as I now know to wait.
Yeah this is a known but really random and mostly infrequent bug that we haven't been able to isolate yet.. doesn't affect the backups though. Hopefully it'll be fixed one day....
 
Quantumrabbit
Old
#80  
Quantumrabbit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 156
Posts: 879
Join Date: Apr 2011
So... I have two complaints...

1) I cannot browse to SD.
2) After a fairly short time the screen becomes totally unresponsive.

I have to go back to CWM so I can flash the new CM9. I look forward to a less buggy update.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes