Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] setcpu doesn't overclocks my phone.

OP gauravgs

18th December 2011, 05:10 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Uttar Pradesh
Thanks Meter: 12
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Hi everyone,

I have rooted my phone using the superoneclick 2.3.1.
I am using the stock rom of samsung (2.2, ddjp6)

Now I am trying to overclock my cpu using the setcpu but the maximum speed I get is only 667mhz..

How do i increase the speed of my phone.
Does it includes any flashing procedure. Please guide me. any links or help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
18th December 2011, 05:24 PM   |  #2  
bscraze's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 705
 
2,459 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gauravgs

Hi everyone,

I have rooted my phone using the superoneclick 2.3.1.
I am using the stock rom of samsung (2.2, ddjp6)

Now I am trying to overclock my cpu using the setcpu but the maximum speed I get is only 667mhz..

How do i increase the speed of my phone.
Does it includes any flashing procedure. Please guide me. any links or help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

First go to the g3 android development thread. There search either g3mod kernel(oc to 1.2ghz,1.4ghz for older versions), fugumod ultra(oc to 1366mhz) or fugumod(oc to 800). Then flash through one package through odin. Then you can overclock

Sent from my GT-I9003 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to bscraze For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st December 2011, 09:54 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 55
 
592 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
first u need to flash the hernel support over clock... goto developemnt section and see G3mod and fugumod...and flash there oc version...
19th January 2012, 10:36 AM   |  #4  
deepash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag deadcity from hell
Thanks Meter: 228
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
or u can also flash a custom rom which already include the oc kernel
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
setcpu speed stock rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes