Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,179 Members 41,635 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Signal and edge/3g fix

Tip us?
 
nikola92
Old
#11  
nikola92's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 194
Posts: 703
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Novi Sad
well how it is that on his device the fux is working and on your don't? Have you tried on your other phone?
Samsung Galaxy S II - Omega
HTC HD7 - Deepshining v7.8 'NokiaLove'
_____________________________________________
Phone history:
Simens A35 >Nokia 3310 >Sony Ericsson V600i >Nokia N73 Music edition >Nokia 5130 Xpress Music >HTC HD2 >Samsung gt-800 JET >Meizu M8 SE 8 Gb White >Toshiba Tsunagi tg01 >Samsung Galaxy S II >iPhone 3GS 32 Gb >Meizu M9 > HTC Desire >HTC DHD> HTC HD7> HTC Titan>Samsung Galaxy S II
 
aeroflyluby
Old
#12  
aeroflyluby's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 917
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Rybnik
It's don't working because each radio got checksum/identificator which is differ. If bad checksum - No signal

What I did to fix:

Backuped my radio with Backup tab
Restored FFBoys QCN with Restore tab
Opened app named Service Programming from QPST package
Connected to my phone in FTM mode
Got into System tab
Clicked on Read from phone
Selected EVERYTHING and set Preffered mode to Automatic and Pref Acquiniston
order to GSM, WCDMA
Clicked Write to phone
Resetted and booted the phone and everything worked.
"If you work fast, you don't work effective."
~aeroflyluby
Vaillant Development Group[/I][/B] Developer
Nokia 3210 (Cooked roms for this!!) -> SE 310i -> Benq E72 -> HTC Himalaya -> HTC Alpine -> HTC Universal -> Toshiba TG01
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to aeroflyluby For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
oTToToTenTanz
Old
#13  
oTToToTenTanz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 608
Join Date: Aug 2008
bottom line: your signal is normal now?
 
aeroflyluby
Old
#14  
aeroflyluby's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 917
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Rybnik
Quote:
Originally Posted by oTToToTenTanz View Post
bottom line: your signal is normal now?
Yes, it's normal and better than on original configuration
"If you work fast, you don't work effective."
~aeroflyluby
Vaillant Development Group[/I][/B] Developer
Nokia 3210 (Cooked roms for this!!) -> SE 310i -> Benq E72 -> HTC Himalaya -> HTC Alpine -> HTC Universal -> Toshiba TG01
 
jonnyhall1bmx1
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 133
Posts: 467
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: bradford
aeroflyluby can you please upload the files and abit more detail in instructions so i can try this on my tg01

---------- Post added at 10:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:11 PM ----------

ohh i think i understand it can you upload me >> FFBoys QCN

---------- Post added at 10:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:15 PM ----------

also when i click on read from phone step it says please enter your phones service programming code what is this?
SAMSUNG GALAXY S2 I9100

RESSURECTION v2.2


 
aeroflyluby
Old
#16  
aeroflyluby's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 917
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Rybnik
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnyhall1bmx1 View Post
aeroflyluby can you please upload the files and abit more detail in instructions so i can try this on my tg01

---------- Post added at 10:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:11 PM ----------

ohh i think i understand it can you upload me >> FFBoys QCN

---------- Post added at 10:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:15 PM ----------

also when i click on read from phone step it says please enter your phones service programming code what is this?
You need FTM mode in whole operation, everywhere..
Ahh code is 00000 or 0000

FFBoys QCN in attachment
Attached Files
File Type: rar DEADD00D_sp.rar - [Click for QR Code] (1.3 KB, 52 views)
"If you work fast, you don't work effective."
~aeroflyluby
Vaillant Development Group[/I][/B] Developer
Nokia 3210 (Cooked roms for this!!) -> SE 310i -> Benq E72 -> HTC Himalaya -> HTC Alpine -> HTC Universal -> Toshiba TG01
The Following User Says Thank You to aeroflyluby For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jonnyhall1bmx1
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 133
Posts: 467
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: bradford
thank you

---------- Post added at 11:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:53 PM ----------

i got errors on the last step it did not do anything on noksers wp7 rom should i try this on the mango rom ? or am i doing something wrong

---------- Post added at 11:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:04 PM ----------

i get in nw write errors box

NV item STATUS

NV_UE_IMEI_I NV_READONLY_S
SAMSUNG GALAXY S2 I9100

RESSURECTION v2.2


 
bascore
Old
(Last edited by bascore; 20th December 2011 at 12:17 AM.)
#18  
bascore's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: calais
Default Signal and edge/3g fix

hi I think it works sms and calls with (orange)
Sorry I'm french

I have my copy DEADD00D_sp C: \ Program Files \ Qualcomm \ QPST \ bin
 
jonnyhall1bmx1
Old
#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 133
Posts: 467
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: bradford
did you get my error message thet i posted up above?
SAMSUNG GALAXY S2 I9100

RESSURECTION v2.2


 
vitsasim
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2011
I also want to try. Could you put a cross utility and detailed instructions.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes