Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,395 Members 46,964 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Inc-Classic Evo4G Port v1.3 1/4/12

Tip us?
 
donnyp1
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 486
Posts: 4,086
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wichita
Ok, very fast and slick looking rom. 3 issues though on short notice. No wifi connecting, no music on emmc, and the wierd one, no visible rosie. It works, but i cant see it. I remapped buttons and that works. This is a really slick looking rom, unfortunatly, i really use wifi an emmc alot. Im gunna try tinys kernel and see what happens.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
 
MicroMod777
Old
(Last edited by MicroMod777; 20th December 2011 at 04:01 AM.)
#12  
MicroMod777's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1914
Posts: 4,043
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Los Angeles

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by countryfolk07 View Post
I know this is beta and you're all working on it, but is there a flashable for a 4x app drawer? The 5x is just too cluttered for me.

Overall though, I must say, this ROM is very nice. The clock and Rosie are stunning. Built in screen capture too! Thank you.

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
Not sure if there's a 4x drawer. Need to check original dev's work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by donnyp1 View Post
Im gunna flash this now

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
Sweet!

Quote:
Originally Posted by donnyp1 View Post
Ok, very fast and slick looking rom. 3 issues though on short notice. No wifi connecting, no music on emmc, and the wierd one, no visible rosie. It works, but i cant see it. I remapped buttons and that works. This is a really slick looking rom, unfortunatly, i really use wifi an emmc alot. Im gunna try tinys kernel and see what happens.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
Orig. Dev did ghost rosie. It was his style. I got wifi fixed now but youtube won't play on 3G still. Will check emmc music next for next update test.
 
countryfolk07
Old
#13  
countryfolk07's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 289
Posts: 1,199
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Mansfield

 
DONATE TO ME
I tried the 4 column app drawer from Tommies thread. It didn't work. Unless I'm not using zipthemer right. I'm no novice, but everyone makes mistakes.

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
 
donnyp1
Old
#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 486
Posts: 4,086
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wichita
No difference with tinys. You get wifi n emmc ironed out and this rom is a winner. I could care less about youtube. This rom is slick. Onevother thing, it motored thru the battery, dont know why

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
 
MicroMod777
Old
#15  
MicroMod777's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1914
Posts: 4,043
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Los Angeles

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by countryfolk07 View Post
I tried the 4 column app drawer from Tommies thread. It didn't work. Unless I'm not using zipthemer right. I'm no novice, but everyone makes mistakes.

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
Wont work probably cause the system/app is in data/system.app to make it work on Inc.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
 
MicroMod777
Old
#16  
MicroMod777's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1914
Posts: 4,043
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Los Angeles

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by donnyp1 View Post
No difference with tinys. You get wifi n emmc ironed out and this rom is a winner. I could care less about youtube. This rom is slick. Onevother thing, it motored thru the battery, dont know why

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
You need to play with moble networks n setting under wifi n networks.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
 
gatormark08
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 207
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by countryfolk07 View Post
I know this is beta and you're all working on it, but is there a flashable for a 4x app drawer? The 5x is just too cluttered for me.

Overall though, I must say, this ROM is very nice. The clock and Rosie are stunning. Built in screen capture too! Thank you.

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
look at the base of the rom, you should be able to find an evo flashable 4x app drawer, like micro said, apps is now system.app so you might have to use rootexplorer to make the change (unless you want to edit updater for flashable)

Quote:
Originally Posted by donnyp1 View Post
Ok, very fast and slick looking rom. 3 issues though on short notice. No wifi connecting, no music on emmc, and the wierd one, no visible rosie. It works, but i cant see it. I remapped buttons and that works. This is a really slick looking rom, unfortunatly, i really use wifi an emmc alot. Im gunna try tinys kernel and see what happens.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
for music on emmc try doubletwist. i've done a couple personal ports, and every time emmc was broken, double twsit let me listen to music on emmc (go figure) wifi will still be kernel related, if i get time tomorrow (today) i'll look into trying to help out @micro (if you want it, just pm me or gtalk markhoj08@gmail)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MicroMod777 View Post
Thanks Gatormark, seems your boot.img is what did the trick for wifi to lock in very fast! What boot.img you use? Even Youtube works only now under wifi, but under 3g, youtube gives error of can't connect to server. Whats odd is that everything else works under 3G except Youtube now! Any idea's?

BTW, I did put all I could from your build.prop. For your EMMC fix look at my build.prop. I had the opposite where camera would not save to SD card, but added stuff in build.prop for fix.



I tried switching the apns.xml file to see if it would help playing youtube in 3g, but seems it didn't do anything. ROM worked the same. Anything else you think? Thanks
boot.img is one of wildstang83's (not positive, but i want to say it was from pure speed 7)

Quote:
Originally Posted by donnyp1 View Post
No difference with tinys. You get wifi n emmc ironed out and this rom is a winner. I could care less about youtube. This rom is slick. Onevother thing, it motored thru the battery, dont know why

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
sometimes the leak kernel from a while ago (the one that's in inc supra rom) fixes some broken things, such as wifi. might be worth pulling boot.img from that and putting it into your zip. (just a thought, it's worked for me)
 
countryfolk07
Old
(Last edited by countryfolk07; 20th December 2011 at 06:49 PM.)
#18  
countryfolk07's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 289
Posts: 1,199
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Mansfield

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gatormark08 View Post
look at the base of the rom, you should be able to find an evo flashable 4x app drawer, like micro said, apps is now system.app so you might have to use rootexplorer to make the change (unless you want to edit updater for flashable)
Thanks to both of you. I just figured zipthemer would do the update.zip properly since I had to use an update script from my phone. I guess I was wrong. I just pushed with adb, and all is good now. I can see my apps now. Lol. Thank you again. Can't wait to get wifi fix. This is very nice for sense 1.0

Edit: I noticed a little bug, not sure if it's ROM related or because it's Sprint base. I don't have google maps navigation. I have maps but not the navigation icon. Anyone else have this? Also GPS isn't working. I used GPS toolbox and it says not enabled in settings, which it is.


Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
 
MicroMod777
Old
(Last edited by MicroMod777; 20th December 2011 at 08:34 PM.)
#19  
MicroMod777's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1914
Posts: 4,043
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Los Angeles

 
DONATE TO ME
New beta. Full wipe n wipe systm. Wifi fixed n can now flash tommys mods. Thanks gatormark! Emmc won't mout on PC.

http://dev-host.org/amshz1wgbnmc/Inc...-v1.0-beta.zip

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
 
MicroMod777
Old
#20  
MicroMod777's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1914
Posts: 4,043
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Los Angeles

 
DONATE TO ME
All Classic Tommy Mods can be found here:
Classic Mods

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes