Post Reply

[ROM] Inc-Classic Evo4G Port v1.3 1/4/12

OP MicroMod777

20th December 2011, 03:22 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Wichita
Thanks Meter: 572
 
4,341 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Ok, very fast and slick looking rom. 3 issues though on short notice. No wifi connecting, no music on emmc, and the wierd one, no visible rosie. It works, but i cant see it. I remapped buttons and that works. This is a really slick looking rom, unfortunatly, i really use wifi an emmc alot. Im gunna try tinys kernel and see what happens.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
20th December 2011, 03:59 AM   |  #12  
MicroMod777's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 1,972
 
4,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by countryfolk07

I know this is beta and you're all working on it, but is there a flashable for a 4x app drawer? The 5x is just too cluttered for me.

Overall though, I must say, this ROM is very nice. The clock and Rosie are stunning. Built in screen capture too! Thank you.

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk

Not sure if there's a 4x drawer. Need to check original dev's work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by donnyp1

Im gunna flash this now

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App

Sweet!

Quote:
Originally Posted by donnyp1

Ok, very fast and slick looking rom. 3 issues though on short notice. No wifi connecting, no music on emmc, and the wierd one, no visible rosie. It works, but i cant see it. I remapped buttons and that works. This is a really slick looking rom, unfortunatly, i really use wifi an emmc alot. Im gunna try tinys kernel and see what happens.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App

Orig. Dev did ghost rosie. It was his style. I got wifi fixed now but youtube won't play on 3G still. Will check emmc music next for next update test.
Last edited by MicroMod777; 20th December 2011 at 04:01 AM.
20th December 2011, 04:39 AM   |  #13  
countryfolk07's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mansfield
Thanks Meter: 312
 
1,269 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
I tried the 4 column app drawer from Tommies thread. It didn't work. Unless I'm not using zipthemer right. I'm no novice, but everyone makes mistakes.

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
20th December 2011, 04:44 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Wichita
Thanks Meter: 572
 
4,341 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
No difference with tinys. You get wifi n emmc ironed out and this rom is a winner. I could care less about youtube. This rom is slick. Onevother thing, it motored thru the battery, dont know why

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
20th December 2011, 05:01 AM   |  #15  
MicroMod777's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 1,972
 
4,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by countryfolk07

I tried the 4 column app drawer from Tommies thread. It didn't work. Unless I'm not using zipthemer right. I'm no novice, but everyone makes mistakes.

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk

Wont work probably cause the system/app is in data/system.app to make it work on Inc.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
20th December 2011, 05:12 AM   |  #16  
MicroMod777's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 1,972
 
4,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donnyp1

No difference with tinys. You get wifi n emmc ironed out and this rom is a winner. I could care less about youtube. This rom is slick. Onevother thing, it motored thru the battery, dont know why

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App

You need to play with moble networks n setting under wifi n networks.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
20th December 2011, 08:58 AM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 103
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by countryfolk07

I know this is beta and you're all working on it, but is there a flashable for a 4x app drawer? The 5x is just too cluttered for me.

Overall though, I must say, this ROM is very nice. The clock and Rosie are stunning. Built in screen capture too! Thank you.

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk

look at the base of the rom, you should be able to find an evo flashable 4x app drawer, like micro said, apps is now system.app so you might have to use rootexplorer to make the change (unless you want to edit updater for flashable)

Quote:
Originally Posted by donnyp1

Ok, very fast and slick looking rom. 3 issues though on short notice. No wifi connecting, no music on emmc, and the wierd one, no visible rosie. It works, but i cant see it. I remapped buttons and that works. This is a really slick looking rom, unfortunatly, i really use wifi an emmc alot. Im gunna try tinys kernel and see what happens.

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App

for music on emmc try doubletwist. i've done a couple personal ports, and every time emmc was broken, double twsit let me listen to music on emmc (go figure) wifi will still be kernel related, if i get time tomorrow (today) i'll look into trying to help out @micro (if you want it, just pm me or gtalk markhoj08@gmail)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MicroMod777

Thanks Gatormark, seems your boot.img is what did the trick for wifi to lock in very fast! What boot.img you use? Even Youtube works only now under wifi, but under 3g, youtube gives error of can't connect to server. Whats odd is that everything else works under 3G except Youtube now! Any idea's?

BTW, I did put all I could from your build.prop. For your EMMC fix look at my build.prop. I had the opposite where camera would not save to SD card, but added stuff in build.prop for fix.



I tried switching the apns.xml file to see if it would help playing youtube in 3g, but seems it didn't do anything. ROM worked the same. Anything else you think? Thanks

boot.img is one of wildstang83's (not positive, but i want to say it was from pure speed 7)

Quote:
Originally Posted by donnyp1

No difference with tinys. You get wifi n emmc ironed out and this rom is a winner. I could care less about youtube. This rom is slick. Onevother thing, it motored thru the battery, dont know why

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App

sometimes the leak kernel from a while ago (the one that's in inc supra rom) fixes some broken things, such as wifi. might be worth pulling boot.img from that and putting it into your zip. (just a thought, it's worked for me)
20th December 2011, 02:30 PM   |  #18  
countryfolk07's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mansfield
Thanks Meter: 312
 
1,269 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gatormark08

look at the base of the rom, you should be able to find an evo flashable 4x app drawer, like micro said, apps is now system.app so you might have to use rootexplorer to make the change (unless you want to edit updater for flashable)

Thanks to both of you. I just figured zipthemer would do the update.zip properly since I had to use an update script from my phone. I guess I was wrong. I just pushed with adb, and all is good now. I can see my apps now. Lol. Thank you again. Can't wait to get wifi fix. This is very nice for sense 1.0

Edit: I noticed a little bug, not sure if it's ROM related or because it's Sprint base. I don't have google maps navigation. I have maps but not the navigation icon. Anyone else have this? Also GPS isn't working. I used GPS toolbox and it says not enabled in settings, which it is.


Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
Last edited by countryfolk07; 20th December 2011 at 06:49 PM.
20th December 2011, 07:57 PM   |  #19  
MicroMod777's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 1,972
 
4,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
New beta. Full wipe n wipe systm. Wifi fixed n can now flash tommys mods. Thanks gatormark! Emmc won't mout on PC.

http://dev-host.org/amshz1wgbnmc/Inc...-v1.0-beta.zip

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
Last edited by MicroMod777; 20th December 2011 at 08:34 PM.
20th December 2011, 08:38 PM   |  #20  
MicroMod777's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 1,972
 
4,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
All Classic Tommy Mods can be found here:
Classic Mods

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes