Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,749 Members 50,464 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Motoactv

Tip us?
 
d2tw4all
Old
#331  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 21
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Massachusetts
I would love to see a script on the watch that lets you kill the motorola processes so netflix/youtube works, and then another to re-enable them when you are done...

Tom
 
submandingo
Old
#332  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Edmonton
Quote:
Originally Posted by MynticeLX View Post
For anyone having trouble getting LCD Density to change - make sure you have BusyBox installed. The traditional BusyBox installer does not format to allow you to install. Use the JRummy version of the BusyBox installer and it works like a charm. Density is now able to be changed.
where is the JRummy version found?
Phone: Galaxy Note, Moto Razr retired
Tablets: Acer A500, Nexus 7 .....
Watch: Motoactv Rooted and Dprom'd
 
MynticeLX
Old
#333  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 75
Join Date: Oct 2007
Got it from Market and loaded it to my GNex.. then just transferred it over.

Here's the Link
 
tansoftware
Old
#334  
tansoftware's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 147
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Toronto
Angry CWM Recovery comming soon :)

Ehm ehm...

Thought you might wanna see this :D
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG-20120120-00051.jpg
Views:	220
Size:	43.0 KB
ID:	864194  
TANworks™
All Rights Reserved.

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to tansoftware For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TheEndGame7
Old
#335  
TheEndGame7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 649
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Coral Springs, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tansoftware View Post
Ehm ehm...

Thought you might wanna see this :D
Stop teasing me man! OMG! That's soooo DOPE!
 
ClearD
Old
(Last edited by ClearD; 20th January 2012 at 06:31 AM.)
#336  
ClearD's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1154
Posts: 2,875
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Gallipolis

 
DONATE TO ME
So uh...

The Root Button Works



TheEndGame is a great tester, and tonight we gained root without needing superoneclick!

Now, just doing a little polishing before the final product.

Edit: Also, tan, if you get a working recovery image, would it be alright to add that into the root button?
Phone: AT&T Samsung Galaxy S3
Phone ROM: ClearDroid-BD SGS3 1.1.1 B Stable
Watch: Motorola MotoACTV
Watch ROM: ClearDroid 1.1.9 T5
PLEASE OVERCLOCK RESPONSIBLY:
"You mean I might break my car by driving it 140 mph all the time?
It's on the speedometer, so it has to be ok, right?" -bdaman80

.: If I help you, click "Thanks" to let me know! :.
USE THE SEARCH BUTTON BEFORE ASKING QUESTIONS
The Following User Says Thank You to ClearD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nosit1
Old
#337  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 880
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Arizona
Quote:
Originally Posted by tansoftware View Post
Ehm ehm...

Thought you might wanna see this :D
Looks like someone is going to be lining their pockets with some dough!

Looking great, keep the great work up.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
Current Device: Verizon Samsung Galaxy Note II (Rooted!) + Amazong Kindle Fire (CM10)
Devices currently crying in a corner: Samsung Galaxy Nexus - Motorola Droid Bionic - HP Touchpad - Nook Color
 
TheEndGame7
Old
#338  
TheEndGame7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 649
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Coral Springs, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MynticeLX View Post
For anyone having trouble getting LCD Density to change - make sure you have BusyBox installed. The traditional BusyBox installer does not format to allow you to install. Use the JRummy version of the BusyBox installer and it works like a charm. Density is now able to be changed.
What are you using to change the Density with?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium

______________
Current Phone:
Nexus 5 (MultiRom) Official MIUI 4.5.30) "BlackedOut"
Testing Device:
None
_______________
Previous Phone:
(MetroPCS) Flashed almost every CDMA device in the past!
_______________
Tested Devices:
HTC ThunderBolt (1st One Rooted!)
MotoActv (8GB) Rooted! The time is now 1:14:4:18:15:9:4
 
MynticeLX
Old
#339  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 75
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheEndGame7 View Post
What are you using to change the Density with?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
LCD Density Changer. Requires root + BUSYBOX to work..

LCD Density Changer
 
TheEndGame7
Old
#340  
TheEndGame7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 649
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Coral Springs, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MynticeLX View Post
LCD Density Changer. Requires root + BUSYBOX to work..

LCD Density Changer
Thanks man!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes