Post Reply

Motoactv

20th January 2012, 02:49 AM   |  #331  
Junior Member
Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
I would love to see a script on the watch that lets you kill the motorola processes so netflix/youtube works, and then another to re-enable them when you are done...

Tom
20th January 2012, 02:51 AM   |  #332  
Junior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MynticeLX

For anyone having trouble getting LCD Density to change - make sure you have BusyBox installed. The traditional BusyBox installer does not format to allow you to install. Use the JRummy version of the BusyBox installer and it works like a charm. Density is now able to be changed.

where is the JRummy version found?
20th January 2012, 03:01 AM   |  #333  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Got it from Market and loaded it to my GNex.. then just transferred it over.

Here's the Link
20th January 2012, 05:04 AM   |  #334  
tansoftware's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 64
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2004
More
Angry CWM Recovery comming soon :)
Ehm ehm...

Thought you might wanna see this :D
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG-20120120-00051.jpg
Views:	221
Size:	43.0 KB
ID:	864194  
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to tansoftware For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2012, 05:07 AM   |  #335  
TheEndGame7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coral Springs, FL
Thanks Meter: 114
 
654 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tansoftware

Ehm ehm...

Thought you might wanna see this :D

Stop teasing me man! OMG! That's soooo DOPE!
20th January 2012, 06:13 AM   |  #336  
ClearD's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Gallipolis
Thanks Meter: 1,226
 
3,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
So uh...

The Root Button Works



TheEndGame is a great tester, and tonight we gained root without needing superoneclick!

Now, just doing a little polishing before the final product.

Edit: Also, tan, if you get a working recovery image, would it be alright to add that into the root button?
Last edited by ClearD; 20th January 2012 at 06:31 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ClearD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2012, 07:01 AM   |  #337  
Senior Member
Flag Arizona
Thanks Meter: 113
 
894 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tansoftware

Ehm ehm...

Thought you might wanna see this :D

Looks like someone is going to be lining their pockets with some dough!

Looking great, keep the great work up.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
20th January 2012, 01:42 PM   |  #338  
TheEndGame7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coral Springs, FL
Thanks Meter: 114
 
654 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MynticeLX

For anyone having trouble getting LCD Density to change - make sure you have BusyBox installed. The traditional BusyBox installer does not format to allow you to install. Use the JRummy version of the BusyBox installer and it works like a charm. Density is now able to be changed.

What are you using to change the Density with?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
20th January 2012, 01:49 PM   |  #339  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheEndGame7

What are you using to change the Density with?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium

LCD Density Changer. Requires root + BUSYBOX to work..

LCD Density Changer
20th January 2012, 01:58 PM   |  #340  
TheEndGame7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coral Springs, FL
Thanks Meter: 114
 
654 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by MynticeLX

LCD Density Changer. Requires root + BUSYBOX to work..

LCD Density Changer

Thanks man!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Other SmartWatches by ThreadRank