5,594,518 Members 32,464 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Root][TWRP][FFF][CWM]Kindle Fire Utility v0.9.6 (5/09/12) [First Gen Only]

Tip us?
 
fernando sor
Old
#121  
fernando sor's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 4779
Posts: 9,208
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: shaker heights-Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by webstas View Post
Do you think a battery pull would set things right? i have done the 20 sec power hold.
You can battery pull the kindle?

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
Bad seed Customs Founder



 
tkalli
Old
#122  
tkalli's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 227
Posts: 2,393
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: San Diego
Quote:
Originally Posted by fernando sor View Post
You can battery pull the kindle?

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
From what I understand the battery is not soldered in.
You can remove the back cover and disconnect the battery.
I have not tried so can't confirm.
=====================================
Nexus5/16GB_Cataclysm ROM(Dec 12)_Franco Kernel r40
Nexus 4/16GB_Cataclysm ROM-Dec 12__Franco r204
Nexus 7 LTE Stock 4.4.2-KOT49H
Support xda and Get a Star here

 
sadalius
Old
#123  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 110
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by fernando sor View Post
You can battery pull the kindle?

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
If one wanted to take the back cover off their KF, yes. You could do a battery pull.
 
SwingBlade
Old
#124  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 34
Join Date: Aug 2008
"The system cannot find the batch label specified - submenu_2"

I get this when trying to switch to fastboot mode.
 
rmagruder
Old
#125  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 241
Join Date: Aug 2009
I actually downloaded the .img and the firefirefire stuff, but wondering if it will ALWAYS try to download it, or if I put it in a folder (the same or a subfolder) it will just use what's there?
 
Vashypooh
Old
#126  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 598
Posts: 411
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Grand Rapids, MI

 
DONATE TO ME
Morning guys. I going to start working on an update asap. It found a few bugs with all of your help.

Sent from my Kindle Fire using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Vashypooh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SwingBlade
Old
#127  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 34
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vashypooh View Post
Morning guys. I going to start working on an update asap. It found a few bugs with all of your help.

Sent from my Kindle Fire using Tapatalk
Appreciate it. Would this address the unusual lack of navigation for the boot options menu, or is that something local to me?
 
Vashypooh
Old
#128  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 598
Posts: 411
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Grand Rapids, MI

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by SwingBlade View Post
Appreciate it. Would this address the unusual lack of navigation for the boot options menu, or is that something local to me?
Yes, that was an issue that cropped up with adding in the extras menu, I forgot to update where that looked I apologize.
 
SwingBlade
Old
#129  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 34
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vashypooh View Post
Yes, that was an issue that cropped up with adding in the extras menu, I forgot to update where that looked I apologize.
No worries. That puts my mind at ease.
 
Vashypooh
Old
#130  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 598
Posts: 411
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Grand Rapids, MI

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by SwingBlade View Post
No worries. That puts my mind at ease.
You can fix this yourself if you want by looking for this line:

77:

Code:
echo.&call:submenu_%choice%
Change it to:

Code:
echo.&call:bootsubmenu_%choice%

The Following User Says Thank You to Vashypooh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
bootmode, debrick, drivers, kindle, twrp
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes