Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

[Q] could we use galaxy fit's roms for galaxy y?

19th December 2011, 07:12 AM   |  #1  
cotangent05's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cavite
Thanks Meter: 3
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
i experience these in other android devices with the same hardware.. like vegan, adam, and gtablet..


i wonder if in galaxy phones like the mini, fit, ace and y could use same rom?
19th December 2011, 08:45 AM   |  #2  
noobwithgalaxyy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by cotangent05

i experience these in other android devices with the same hardware.. like vegan, adam, and gtablet..


i wonder if in galaxy phones like the mini, fit, ace and y could use same rom?

I am quite sure No.
Unless some one modifies it/ports it to galaxy y.
19th December 2011, 02:05 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag Mysore,Karnataka
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Exclamation
id not recommend it though coz fit and y are two different ohines all together and the software that works on fit may or need not work on y
The Following User Says Thank You to Sachin93 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd December 2011, 03:29 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag delhi
Thanks Meter: 13
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Thumbs up New ROMs for galxaxy y
See i have tried to work hard for the galaxy y for creating a custom rom.
Well cyanogen will still take anout a month or 2 to test the roms and release the beta version.

For more how to install the new customised rom click on

www(.)romfory(.)blogspot(.)com and even you can dowmload the rom also.
24th December 2011, 06:08 PM   |  #5  
asad007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag delhi
Thanks Meter: 393
 
507 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
i can make roms for galaxy y
but i need 2 things testers and stock firmware
24th December 2011, 06:12 PM   |  #6  
kudo shinichi's Avatar
Member
Flag surat
Thanks Meter: 9
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I can provide tester i.e. my friend...

galfit cm7.2 rc4
28th December 2011, 07:58 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Somewhere on Earth!
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by asad007

i can make roms for galaxy y
but i need 2 things testers and stock firmware

And I can provide stock ROMS!!!
23rd January 2012, 10:22 AM   |  #8  
Member
Flag Laguna,Manila,QC
Thanks Meter: 6
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
a big NO..you cannot use one rom in different phone unit because of its structural differences..
17th February 2012, 06:50 AM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 3
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
i want to be a tester for roms
17th February 2012, 03:06 PM   |  #10  
Aspire's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 343
 
1,042 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
galaxy Y has better hardware. why would anyone want to limit their phone?
thus, i don't think it'll work.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes