Post Reply

[BASEBAND] SmartFlash stock baseband release: 1035.21_20110725 (V20m version)

OP wapz

20th December 2011, 12:44 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
1,078 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Managed to extract the baseband files from the KDZ upgrade, so here they are for your pleasure. Flash all four files in order from the largest to the smallest.

1. R375_SIC.fls
2. AENEAS_FW.fls
3. slb.fls
4. psi.fls

Please follow the instructions from Paul's thread here. You can also find the Smartflash tool and the drivers overthere.

To use P990 flash to flash this baseband:
  • Download the utility file from Paul's thread.
  • Download the driver file from Paul's thread.
  • Download the baseband file below
  • Run the SmartFlashTool_P990.exe application on your PC
  • Turn device off, remove battery, plug device in while holding volume down - you should see a software update message on screen and the COM port should be filled automatically in the flash application below after installing the drivers if required.
  • Select the 'ROM Copy D/L' tab
  • Ensure 'Normal Mode' is selected
  • Ensure 'Erase CAL' is NOT selected
  • Click the browse button next to 'CP Bin:' and select the baseband (FLS) file
  • Click 'Start' and wait for the flash to complete
Please follow the last 6 steps for each of the four files.

Download the 0725 baseband from v20m here (multiupload). RIL for v20m is here.

PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU UNDERSTAND YOU DO THIS AT YOUR OWN RISK, AND I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGE TO YOUR DEVICE.
Last edited by wapz; 20th December 2011 at 04:24 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to wapz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th December 2011, 02:59 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
1,200 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Thanks! Where's ril file?

BR.
20th December 2011, 03:16 PM   |  #3  
shpapy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
794 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yukkio

Thanks! Where's ril file?

BR.

use this https://market.android.com/details?i...r.getril&hl=en
20th December 2011, 03:51 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 813
 
1,263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
But the baseband is the same as in V20L?!
20th December 2011, 04:07 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
1,200 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
+1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flix123

But the baseband is the same as in V20L?!

10 chars
20th December 2011, 04:07 PM   |  #6  
shpapy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
794 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flix123

But the baseband is the same as in V20L?!

yep..........20110725
20th December 2011, 04:09 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
1,200 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by shpapy

yep..........20110725

Could you share ril from your 20m rom?

Thanks.

BR.
20th December 2011, 04:20 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
1,078 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flix123

But the baseband is the same as in V20L?!

v20l and v20m prove that if you do NOT use the baseband that comes with the release, you usually get Fastdormancy issues (the phone jumping from HSDPA back to UMTS). This causes batterylife to decrease... a lot. We found first first Topogigi's roms that flashing the baseband that comes with the specific releases fixes all of these issues and improves battery-life. So it might mean that there are tiny differences between basebands, even if they are all called 0725.

You can recognize the errors by looking on the command-line (easiest way to check this is with terminal emulator), popping to root with "su" and executing "logcat".

FD not activated
D/GsmDataConnectionTracker(25463): LGE_Fast_Dormancy) Set Timer to 1000


It should actually say it is activated, but you'll recognize that straight away when you see it. Try it, and if you get issues with v20m, make sure to flash this baseband. I for example installed the deodexed v20m, and when I did, I got many FD issues on the v20l baseband. Today I flashed the KDZ with baseband and I have not of these issues anymore.

If anybody could try to flash this baseband, flash the deodexed v20m from the german forum, and confirm it works now this should be the one to use.
20th December 2011, 04:24 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
1,078 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
You can find the ril for the v20m rom here, also added to first post.
20th December 2011, 04:24 PM   |  #10  
shpapy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
794 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yukkio

Could you share ril from your 20m rom?

Thanks.

BR.

http://www.multiupload.com/E1A2723BV4

ril for v20M

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to shpapy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus 2x Android Development by ThreadRank