Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

New ROM :: 407 OFFICIAL GB ROM IS OUT

OP necoritol

21st December 2011, 12:03 AM   |  #41  
borijess's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 875
 
5,838 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Just had a wifi hang and phone app still freezes when trying to hang up.

Sent from my Dell Streak
21st December 2011, 12:13 AM   |  #42  
lordmorphous's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clermont, FL
Thanks Meter: 397
 
1,243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Great...looks like this is going to be a complete waste of time compared to DSC. The wifi issue was the only thing I was really hoping to see fixed.

Reflashed 354 stock, verified that baseband showed as 354, then flashed 350 recovery, then finally this 407 pkg. Baseband still shows as 406...just FYI to everyone.
Last edited by lordmorphous; 21st December 2011 at 12:19 AM.
21st December 2011, 12:40 AM   |  #43  
Junior Member
Flag jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
GB
is it a simple as downloading file then update?
21st December 2011, 12:51 AM   |  #44  
Member
Flag Montréal
Thanks Meter: 6
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
You can make a nandroid backup to be sure with streakmod recovery,
you have to put the file (previously nammed update.pkg) on your SD card,
You have to change your recovery to 350, and reboot on recovery to restaure the update.pkg.
You have to wait.... a litlle bit....

and that's all ^_^
21st December 2011, 12:52 AM   |  #45  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
How do i find out, wether or not i have the correct version installed? O.o
And does this work on the GERMANY UNLOCKED SOLD Version of the streak 5 too?
21st December 2011, 01:18 AM   |  #46  
Member
Flag Montréal
Thanks Meter: 6
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stahlseele

How do i find out, wether or not i have the correct version installed? O.o
And does this work on the GERMANY UNLOCKED SOLD Version of the streak 5 too?

Mine is an unlocked Canadian and it rocks
just when you have to click on the droid, click on the bottom right button to change the language to english
The Following User Says Thank You to djjc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st December 2011, 01:27 AM   |  #47  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by djjc

Mine is an unlocked Canadian and it rocks
just when you have to click on the droid, click on the bottom right button to change the language to english

Ah well, i have a Note now, so i think i can be a bit more daring with the Streak . .
Maybe next i'll try Streakdroid . . And i will absolutely try, when DJ Steve makes good on his word to try and get ICS on the Streak5 . .

Edit:
And nope, Update does not work. Errors out and reboots into normal 2.2.2
21st December 2011, 01:32 AM   |  #48  
lordmorphous's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clermont, FL
Thanks Meter: 397
 
1,243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
If you are getting errors during the update, then you have the wrong recovery. Flash the 350 recovery then update.

Sent from my Dell Streak using xda premium
21st December 2011, 01:34 AM   |  #49  
borijess's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 875
 
5,838 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Has anyone got k9 mail to work on this rom?

Sent from my Dell Streak
21st December 2011, 01:36 AM   |  #50  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordmorphous

If you are getting errors during the update, then you have the wrong recovery. Flash the 350 recovery then update.

Sent from my Dell Streak using xda premium

Ah, must have overread that.
Do i need recovery.img or the PKG?
Will it work on last official 2.2.2?
Will i lose any data?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes