FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

New ROM :: 407 OFFICIAL GB ROM IS OUT

15 posts
Thanks Meter: 21
 
By necoritol, Junior Member on 20th December 2011, 07:16 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th December 2011, 11:03 PM |#41  
borijess's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 918
 
More
Just had a wifi hang and phone app still freezes when trying to hang up.

Sent from my Dell Streak
 
 
20th December 2011, 11:13 PM |#42  
lordmorphous's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clermont, FL
Thanks Meter: 400
 
More
Great...looks like this is going to be a complete waste of time compared to DSC. The wifi issue was the only thing I was really hoping to see fixed.

Reflashed 354 stock, verified that baseband showed as 354, then flashed 350 recovery, then finally this 407 pkg. Baseband still shows as 406...just FYI to everyone.
Last edited by lordmorphous; 20th December 2011 at 11:19 PM.
20th December 2011, 11:40 PM |#43  
Junior Member
Flag jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
GB
is it a simple as downloading file then update?
20th December 2011, 11:51 PM |#44  
Member
Flag Montréal
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
You can make a nandroid backup to be sure with streakmod recovery,
you have to put the file (previously nammed update.pkg) on your SD card,
You have to change your recovery to 350, and reboot on recovery to restaure the update.pkg.
You have to wait.... a litlle bit....

and that's all ^_^
20th December 2011, 11:52 PM |#45  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
How do i find out, wether or not i have the correct version installed? O.o
And does this work on the GERMANY UNLOCKED SOLD Version of the streak 5 too?
21st December 2011, 12:18 AM |#46  
Member
Flag Montréal
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stahlseele

How do i find out, wether or not i have the correct version installed? O.o
And does this work on the GERMANY UNLOCKED SOLD Version of the streak 5 too?

Mine is an unlocked Canadian and it rocks
just when you have to click on the droid, click on the bottom right button to change the language to english
The Following User Says Thank You to djjc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st December 2011, 12:27 AM |#47  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djjc

Mine is an unlocked Canadian and it rocks
just when you have to click on the droid, click on the bottom right button to change the language to english

Ah well, i have a Note now, so i think i can be a bit more daring with the Streak . .
Maybe next i'll try Streakdroid . . And i will absolutely try, when DJ Steve makes good on his word to try and get ICS on the Streak5 . .

Edit:
And nope, Update does not work. Errors out and reboots into normal 2.2.2
21st December 2011, 12:32 AM |#48  
lordmorphous's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clermont, FL
Thanks Meter: 400
 
More
If you are getting errors during the update, then you have the wrong recovery. Flash the 350 recovery then update.

Sent from my Dell Streak using xda premium
21st December 2011, 12:34 AM |#49  
borijess's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 918
 
More
Has anyone got k9 mail to work on this rom?

Sent from my Dell Streak
21st December 2011, 12:36 AM |#50  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordmorphous

If you are getting errors during the update, then you have the wrong recovery. Flash the 350 recovery then update.

Sent from my Dell Streak using xda premium

Ah, must have overread that.
Do i need recovery.img or the PKG?
Will it work on last official 2.2.2?
Will i lose any data?
21st December 2011, 12:47 AM |#51  
Senior Member
Flag Euless, Texas
Thanks Meter: 38
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stahlseele

Ah, must have overread that.
Do i need recovery.img or the PKG?
Will it work on last official 2.2.2?
Will i lose any data?

You need both, the 350 recovery & the pkg file.

you will need to place the pkg file on your sd card, and rename it to update.pkg

flash 350 recovery

reboot into recovery mode, and choose the 2d option.

You will lose everything. It automatically factory resets your device.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes