Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,798 Members 49,474 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

New ROM :: 407 OFFICIAL GB ROM IS OUT

Tip us?
 
borijess
Old
#41  
borijess's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 820
Posts: 5,449
Join Date: Jul 2010
Just had a wifi hang and phone app still freezes when trying to hang up.

Sent from my Dell Streak
 
lordmorphous
Old
(Last edited by lordmorphous; 20th December 2011 at 11:19 PM.)
#42  
lordmorphous's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 387
Posts: 1,215
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Clermont, FL
Great...looks like this is going to be a complete waste of time compared to DSC. The wifi issue was the only thing I was really hoping to see fixed.

Reflashed 354 stock, verified that baseband showed as 354, then flashed 350 recovery, then finally this 407 pkg. Baseband still shows as 406...just FYI to everyone.
 
getdown1080p
Old
#43  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: May 2011
Location: jacksonville
Default GB

is it a simple as downloading file then update?
 
djjc
Old
#44  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 35
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Montréal
You can make a nandroid backup to be sure with streakmod recovery,
you have to put the file (previously nammed update.pkg) on your SD card,
You have to change your recovery to 350, and reboot on recovery to restaure the update.pkg.
You have to wait.... a litlle bit....

and that's all ^_^
 
Stahlseele
Old
#45  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 67
Join Date: Jan 2011
How do i find out, wether or not i have the correct version installed? O.o
And does this work on the GERMANY UNLOCKED SOLD Version of the streak 5 too?
 
djjc
Old
#46  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 35
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Montréal
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stahlseele View Post
How do i find out, wether or not i have the correct version installed? O.o
And does this work on the GERMANY UNLOCKED SOLD Version of the streak 5 too?
Mine is an unlocked Canadian and it rocks
just when you have to click on the droid, click on the bottom right button to change the language to english
The Following User Says Thank You to djjc For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Stahlseele
Old
#47  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 67
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by djjc View Post
Mine is an unlocked Canadian and it rocks
just when you have to click on the droid, click on the bottom right button to change the language to english
Ah well, i have a Note now, so i think i can be a bit more daring with the Streak . .
Maybe next i'll try Streakdroid . . And i will absolutely try, when DJ Steve makes good on his word to try and get ICS on the Streak5 . .

Edit:
And nope, Update does not work. Errors out and reboots into normal 2.2.2
 
lordmorphous
Old
#48  
lordmorphous's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 387
Posts: 1,215
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Clermont, FL
If you are getting errors during the update, then you have the wrong recovery. Flash the 350 recovery then update.

Sent from my Dell Streak using xda premium
Sent from my Samsung Galaxy SIII on AT&T having lost my IMEI only once....so far...
 
borijess
Old
#49  
borijess's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 820
Posts: 5,449
Join Date: Jul 2010
Has anyone got k9 mail to work on this rom?

Sent from my Dell Streak
 
Stahlseele
Old
#50  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 67
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordmorphous View Post
If you are getting errors during the update, then you have the wrong recovery. Flash the 350 recovery then update.

Sent from my Dell Streak using xda premium
Ah, must have overread that.
Do i need recovery.img or the PKG?
Will it work on last official 2.2.2?
Will i lose any data?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes