FORUMS

How Much Do You Pay for Your Wireless Bill?

With so many different carriers and options to choose from, it can sometimes be quite a task … more

Microsoft Forgets Glasses and Mirror, Trashes Google

Microsoft is preparing a monumental release with Windows 10, and it could easily be … more

Android System WebView Update – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Android Webview is a system component powered by Chrome that allows Android … more

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Gta III better graphic tweaks

21st December 2011, 10:51 AM |#1  
adixtra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 351
 
More
Make backup of your original gta3.set file then put modded file to sdcard/Android/data/com.rockstar.gta3/files/GTA3

Full Effects Enable:
-max view distance
-car lights, Lamps
-traffic light, blood, shadows
-better resolution, better textures
-no frame limit
-breaks, debris

Screenschot






Low settings screenschoot.
Use "min Effects" for low specs devices.




Modified gta3.set to working flawless on ours Optimus 3d(working on all devices)

DOWNLOAD p920 GTAIII.set

After use go to in game settings/control/reset default
Attached Files
File Type: zip gta3modded.zip - [Click for QR Code] (742 Bytes, 5728 views)
File Type: zip FULL EFFECTSgta3.zip - [Click for QR Code] (730 Bytes, 5855 views)
File Type: zip Min EFFECTSgta3.zip - [Click for QR Code] (728 Bytes, 2869 views)
Last edited by adixtra; 3rd January 2012 at 08:45 AM.
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to adixtra For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
21st December 2011, 12:11 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adixtra

Make backup of your original gta3.set file then put modded file to sdcard/Android/data/com.rockstar.gta3/files/GTA3

Mod enabled light, blood, better textures

not working for me? can you printscreen the dir?
21st December 2011, 12:31 PM |#3  
adixtra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 351
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaikben22

not working for me? can you printscreen the dir?

Here is the screenschot
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2011-12-21 13.26.46.jpg
Views:	2334
Size:	35.8 KB
ID:	824298  
21st December 2011, 02:18 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adixtra

Here is the screenschot

aah thnx, the intro stays low, but ingame is high
21st December 2011, 08:21 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thumbs up
Alot better graphic thanks now i finally got the real gta 3 feeling as i know it Greate Work
21st December 2011, 10:23 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
awesome! thanks
22nd December 2011, 02:06 AM |#7  
cyclonmaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
Nice tweak. But the game still crashing with or without tweak.
22nd December 2011, 07:13 AM |#8  
adixtra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 351
 
More
For me game is stable.
22nd December 2011, 09:32 PM |#9  
cyclonmaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adixtra

For me game is stable.

Which version do you use? PowerVR, Qualcomm or Tegra? Have install Chainfire or not? Using Chainfire to play or not? What ROM is your O3D? With or without this tweak is it still stable?
23rd December 2011, 12:04 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Just an Update GTA 3 v 1.2 at android market also support our device even galaxy nexus same chip as ours so hopefully most of you guys don't get crashing now For me it has been stable since v 1,1
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus 3D Themes and Apps by ThreadRank