Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Gta III better graphic tweaks

OP adixtra

21st December 2011, 11:51 AM   |  #1  
adixtra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 351
 
676 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Make backup of your original gta3.set file then put modded file to sdcard/Android/data/com.rockstar.gta3/files/GTA3

Full Effects Enable:
-max view distance
-car lights, Lamps
-traffic light, blood, shadows
-better resolution, better textures
-no frame limit
-breaks, debris

Screenschot






Low settings screenschoot.
Use "min Effects" for low specs devices.




Modified gta3.set to working flawless on ours Optimus 3d(working on all devices)

DOWNLOAD p920 GTAIII.set

After use go to in game settings/control/reset default
Attached Files
File Type: zip gta3modded.zip - [Click for QR Code] (742 Bytes, 5294 views)
File Type: zip FULL EFFECTSgta3.zip - [Click for QR Code] (730 Bytes, 5371 views)
File Type: zip Min EFFECTSgta3.zip - [Click for QR Code] (728 Bytes, 2669 views)
Last edited by adixtra; 3rd January 2012 at 09:45 AM.
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to adixtra For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st December 2011, 01:11 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by adixtra

Make backup of your original gta3.set file then put modded file to sdcard/Android/data/com.rockstar.gta3/files/GTA3

Mod enabled light, blood, better textures

not working for me? can you printscreen the dir?
21st December 2011, 01:31 PM   |  #3  
adixtra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 351
 
676 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaikben22

not working for me? can you printscreen the dir?

Here is the screenschot
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2011-12-21 13.26.46.jpg
Views:	2262
Size:	35.8 KB
ID:	824298  
21st December 2011, 03:18 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by adixtra

Here is the screenschot

aah thnx, the intro stays low, but ingame is high
21st December 2011, 09:21 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Thumbs up
Alot better graphic thanks now i finally got the real gta 3 feeling as i know it Greate Work
21st December 2011, 11:23 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
awesome! thanks
22nd December 2011, 03:06 AM   |  #7  
cyclonmaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
410 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Nice tweak. But the game still crashing with or without tweak.
22nd December 2011, 08:13 AM   |  #8  
adixtra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 351
 
676 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
For me game is stable.
22nd December 2011, 10:32 PM   |  #9  
cyclonmaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
410 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adixtra

For me game is stable.

Which version do you use? PowerVR, Qualcomm or Tegra? Have install Chainfire or not? Using Chainfire to play or not? What ROM is your O3D? With or without this tweak is it still stable?
23rd December 2011, 01:04 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Just an Update GTA 3 v 1.2 at android market also support our device even galaxy nexus same chip as ours so hopefully most of you guys don't get crashing now For me it has been stable since v 1,1

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes