Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,778 Members 37,801 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Gta III better graphic tweaks

Tip us?
 
adixtra
Old
(Last edited by adixtra; 3rd January 2012 at 08:45 AM.)
#1  
adixtra's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 351
Posts: 676
Join Date: Oct 2008
Default Gta III better graphic tweaks

Make backup of your original gta3.set file then put modded file to sdcard/Android/data/com.rockstar.gta3/files/GTA3

Full Effects Enable:
-max view distance
-car lights, Lamps
-traffic light, blood, shadows
-better resolution, better textures
-no frame limit
-breaks, debris

Screenschot






Low settings screenschoot.
Use "min Effects" for low specs devices.




Modified gta3.set to working flawless on ours Optimus 3d(working on all devices)

DOWNLOAD p920 GTAIII.set

After use go to in game settings/control/reset default
Attached Files
File Type: zip gta3modded.zip - [Click for QR Code] (742 Bytes, 5072 views)
File Type: zip FULL EFFECTSgta3.zip - [Click for QR Code] (730 Bytes, 5087 views)
File Type: zip Min EFFECTSgta3.zip - [Click for QR Code] (728 Bytes, 2556 views)
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to adixtra For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jaikben22
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 88
Join Date: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by adixtra View Post
Make backup of your original gta3.set file then put modded file to sdcard/Android/data/com.rockstar.gta3/files/GTA3

Mod enabled light, blood, better textures
not working for me? can you printscreen the dir?
 
adixtra
Old
#3  
adixtra's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 351
Posts: 676
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaikben22 View Post
not working for me? can you printscreen the dir?
Here is the screenschot
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2011-12-21 13.26.46.jpg
Views:	2219
Size:	35.8 KB
ID:	824298  
 
jaikben22
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 88
Join Date: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by adixtra View Post
Here is the screenschot
aah thnx, the intro stays low, but ingame is high
 
Quake3000
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 55
Join Date: Sep 2008
Alot better graphic thanks now i finally got the real gta 3 feeling as i know it Greate Work
 
deox91
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 92
Join Date: Nov 2010
awesome! thanks
- OnePlus One 64GB
 
cyclonmaster
Old
#7  
cyclonmaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 405
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Nice tweak. But the game still crashing with or without tweak.
 
adixtra
Old
#8  
adixtra's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 351
Posts: 676
Join Date: Oct 2008
For me game is stable.
 
cyclonmaster
Old
#9  
cyclonmaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 405
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by adixtra View Post
For me game is stable.
Which version do you use? PowerVR, Qualcomm or Tegra? Have install Chainfire or not? Using Chainfire to play or not? What ROM is your O3D? With or without this tweak is it still stable?
 
Quake3000
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 55
Join Date: Sep 2008
Just an Update GTA 3 v 1.2 at android market also support our device even galaxy nexus same chip as ours so hopefully most of you guys don't get crashing now For me it has been stable since v 1,1

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Twik Keeps Your Accounts Secure with Randomly Generated Passwords

If youre one of thosewho find it just an impossible task to keep trackof … more

Moto G 4G Receives Official CyanogenMod 11 Love

When theMoto Gwas initially released to the world in November of last year,very few actually … more

Get Your Tasks Organized on Android Wear with Agenda Wear

Having a checklist of things you need to do is something we all can find useful at … more

Top 5 LG G3 MODs – XDA Developer TV

The LG G3 has been LG’s breakout hit of the summer. Using their knowledge frombuilding some … more