Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,951 Members 52,769 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Lg Fantasy

Tip us?
 
Jaxbot
Old
#11  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 546
Posts: 1,218
Join Date: Mar 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bk9sw View Post
I thought the dev apps are pre-installed in the firmware and no way to remove them. I also got a HTC HD7 testing device and some dev apps as your LG does
If they're native, you can't remove them, but if they install upon hard resetting the device, they should be removable.

Can you tell us if the MFG menu works? Info:
Quote:
Dial ##634# to open the diagnostics menu.
Open the MFG app using the password: appmfg#*#
Go to Engineer Menu -> Other Settings -> Edit Registry
Set ROOT PATH to "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE"
Set input path to "\Comm\Security\LVMod"
Set input key to "DeveloperUnlockState" and it set to DWORD.
Leave input data box empty and tap "SET".
The output should be 0.
Enter "1" in the inputbox and tap "SET".
That guy from Windows Phone Hacker, 2009-2013. Retired June 2013.
Personal Blog | Twitter | Youtube
 
Whosdaman
Old
#12  
Whosdaman's Avatar
Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Thanks Meter 1425
Posts: 5,648
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Gainesville, Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Can you please retake some better photos? Thanks
 
iEatRappers
Old
#13  
iEatRappers's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 151
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bronx, NY
Is the processor 1GHZ or 1.4ghz?
day2die Old
#14  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by iEatRappers View Post
Is the processor 1GHZ or 1.4ghz?
There's no way to determine that from the phone.
 
Whosdaman
Old
#15  
Whosdaman's Avatar
Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Thanks Meter 1425
Posts: 5,648
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Gainesville, Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by day2die View Post
There's no way to determine that from the phone.
Windows Phone doesn't have a app in the market to check the hardware?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
day2die Old
#16  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Korey_Nicholson View Post
Windows Phone doesn't have a app in the market to check the hardware?

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
There are, but they don't show processor clock speed.
 
Whosdaman
Old
#17  
Whosdaman's Avatar
Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Thanks Meter 1425
Posts: 5,648
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Gainesville, Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by day2die View Post
There are, but they don't show processor clock speed.
Awe, that sucks

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
jackrabbit72380
Old
#18  
jackrabbit72380's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 421
Posts: 1,310
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Trenton

 
DONATE TO ME
well 1 being that it comes with mango pre installed im gessing the device meets mangos requiremnts and is devfenetly a 2nd or maby even 3ed geniration wp7 device so I will gess that the proceser is infact 1.4 or 1.5ghz!

I would love to know what developer apps are on the device!

I would love for lg to come out with a 3d windows phone 7 phone!

sence thare autosterio 3d is simply amasing!

in other lg phones i have seen apps that control yor smart lg tv's.

im wondering if this device has anythang like that? or will?
 
henry084
Old
#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 143
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Karlsruhe, BW
I would like to know how much storage on this device?

If there is 32GB NAND, I think I will get this one, at least this is a IPS and not a cheap TFT.
 
razorsbk
Old
#20  
razorsbk's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Bucharest

 
DONATE TO ME
Here you go another image


The Following User Says Thank You to razorsbk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
dev apps, lg fantasy
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes