FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 25 – May 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Lollipop Xposed Framework Alpha 4 Released

Good news to all Xposed Framework fans. XDA Senior Recognized … more

Do You Rock Two Phones?

A few people in the comments were surprised to find out that a number of the XDA staff actually use two phones … more

Brand Loyalty: OEMs Giveth and Then Taketh Away

The majority of users here at XDA will feel fierce brand loyalty for a company, whether … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Rooted Lenovo TOOL -Lenovo IdeaPad K1 ONLY!-

19th January 2012, 04:02 PM |#91  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmyDean

adb.exe devices

you should see your device listed

from where i can check that?
 
 
19th January 2012, 04:46 PM |#92  
Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsgarcia888

from where i can check that?

enter the command adb devices you should see a number like ten digits listed if nothing shows up your not connected via adb.
19th January 2012, 05:06 PM |#93  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yaggermr

enter the command adb devices you should see a number like ten digits listed if nothing shows up your not connected via adb.


when i choose no. 1 (turn on backdoor) in the backdoor tools...gives "error:device not found"
Last edited by rsgarcia888; 19th January 2012 at 06:09 PM.
19th January 2012, 07:57 PM |#94  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 211
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsgarcia888

when i choose no. 1 (turn on backdoor) in the backdoor tools...gives "error:device not found"

You need to get ADB working, you're missing the ADB drivers from Google
19th January 2012, 08:38 PM |#95  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
so after backdoor on....install the OTA then reinstall super user before rebooting?....how can that be coz after installing the OTA, the tablet will reboot automatically??? u can only reinstall super user after rebooting?
Last edited by rsgarcia888; 19th January 2012 at 09:37 PM.
19th January 2012, 11:24 PM |#96  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 211
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsgarcia888

so after backdoor on....install the OTA then reinstall super user before rebooting?....how can that be coz after installing the OTA, the tablet will reboot automatically??? u can only reinstall super user after rebooting?

Install backdoor and reboot.

Backdoor keeps the tablet automatically rooted once you install it and reboot. So, take your OTA and then make sure you reinstall your su and busybox tools before you turn off the backboor.

Steps:
1. Power off tablet
2. Connect tablet to PC
3. Power on tablet
4. Make sure adb is communicating with tablet
5. Install backdoor (on)
6. Reboot tablet
7. Install OTA
8. Install SU and busybox
9. Reboot tablet
10. VERIFY YOU HAVE SU and busybox properly INSTALLED and then Turn Off backdoor
11. Reboot
12. Give me lots of credit
Last edited by timmyDean; 19th January 2012 at 11:30 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to timmyDean For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2012, 12:13 AM |#97  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmyDean

Install backdoor and reboot.

Backdoor keeps the tablet automatically rooted once you install it and reboot. So, take your OTA and then make sure you reinstall your su and busybox tools before you turn off the backboor.

Steps:
1. Power off tablet
2. Connect tablet to PC
3. Power on tablet
4. Make sure adb is communicating with tablet
5. Install backdoor (on)
6. Reboot tablet
7. Install OTA
8. Install SU and busybox
9. Reboot tablet
10. VERIFY YOU HAVE SU and busybox properly INSTALLED and then Turn Off backdoor
11. Reboot
12. Give me lots of credit

something wrong in the steps above....after step 7, the tablet will flash and automatically go to step 9 (reboot),,,,

you cannot go to step 8 without rebooting first..

pls help,,,
20th January 2012, 01:08 AM |#98  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 211
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsgarcia888

something wrong in the steps above....after step 7, the tablet will flash and automatically go to step 9 (reboot),,,,

you cannot go to step 8 without rebooting first..

pls help,,,

Sorry you're having trouble, please just follow the steps. Do NOT worry about rebooting after the backdoor is installed. It works and yes, the OTA reboots and you can reboot it too if you would like. It doesn't matter. Once you have the backdoor installed you only need to reboot once to lock in the backdoor. But feel free to reboot 1 to 100 times it doesn't matter until you turn Off the backdoor and then reboot. But, please remember to install su and busybox back before you turn Off the backdoor and reboot.

Hope this helps,
Let me know
TD


Example:
1. Install backdoor
2. reboot (Backdoor is now on until you turn it off and reboot)
3. Install OTA
4. reboot
5. reboot
6. reboot
7. reboot
8. install su and busybox
9. reboot
10. reboot
11. Turn OFF backdoor
12 reboot
13 BACKDOOR is gone!!!!!!

PS> Remember backdoor is NOT rooting, it is a way to renter the tablet as root so you can install a root. If you turn off the backdoor and reboot, it can only be turned back on if you are root. Therefore, if you forget to re-root your tablet and then turn off your backdoor, you're SOL.
Last edited by timmyDean; 20th January 2012 at 01:16 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to timmyDean For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2012, 04:52 AM |#99  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
From where will i install superuser and busybox? From no. 3 option in backdoor tool?

EDIT: install su and busybox using the busybox tool inside the K1_V2 folder

Sent from my GT-S5830 using XDA App
Last edited by rsgarcia888; 20th January 2012 at 09:04 AM.
20th January 2012, 05:10 AM |#100  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Mr TD can u just please upload a flashable rooted 14_14 US rooted version

Sent from my GT-S5830 using XDA App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
root k1, root lenovo
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes