Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Possibility of CWM for the NITRO HD!!

OP aquariuz23

29th December 2011, 07:06 PM   |  #41  
Member
Flag Glasgow KY
Thanks Meter: 15
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
ok well the drivers for that didnt work ... and i contacted Lg once again and this time it was threw chat support and im thinking of taking the phone and throwing it up their asses for this comment
Quote:

Jermel: Hello there, how are you doing today?
Jermel: I could understand, and I am sorry about the issues that you are having.
Jermel: but the fact is that we are not able to offer other options other than the factory data reset
Jermel: Other than this it will be to send the phone to LG under the warranty.

were not able to offer means they can do it differently but refuse to and isnt android recovery a basic pard of the OS covered under googles GPL which i sare says they have to state any changes they make someone please correct me if i am wrong lol i do a lot of drunk reading
30th December 2011, 06:37 AM   |  #42  
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 50
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
keep in mind that the online chat support is a seperate lower (more crappy) tier of the support chain.
30th December 2011, 08:57 AM   |  #43  
Member
Flag Glasgow KY
Thanks Meter: 15
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
i got teh same responce then i called at&t and LG .... im telling you its a load of crap they wont help us
30th December 2011, 09:14 AM   |  #44  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 149
 
674 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
All they'd have to do is release the .kdz and we'd be set.
3rd January 2012, 11:02 PM   |  #45  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
So I was playing around with my phone and found that if I went into 'adb shell', and as root ran 'reboot recovery' it would reboot in recovery mode - noted by the normal recovery image we all know and love...

While that image is on-screen, if you press the home button you get the boot messages on the screen as well. I have attempted to take a picture of this without much luck, but the messages are:

Code:
factory reset get flag hc name:misc, dfistsec: a4000
factory reset get flag get_factoryreset_flag: get size[13] data[FACT_RESET6
]
Rebooting...
Has anyone seen this before? I am beginning to think this may be what is causing the quick reboot back to normal mode. Anyone have any ideas where this flag may be set??? I will continue to look and get back with you all if I figure anything out.
The Following User Says Thank You to schwin97 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th January 2012, 04:33 AM   |  #46  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 7
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
You guys have nobody buying this stupid -"Nitro" HD- so much of a big name LG's made for themselves.

I hope you find help, but I can't satisfy.

Sent from my LG-P925 using Tapatalk
4th January 2012, 03:44 PM   |  #47  
donharden2002's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 167
 
1,787 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Took mine back, told att they can keep their phones and will have my galaxy nexus tomorrow.

Sent from my GT-P7510

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes