Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][2.3.5] Zero Hero Sense 3.5 RC 2.5 [Mar. 2, 2012]

OP Team Hydra

29th December 2011, 07:03 PM   |  #101  
SummonerOfDeath's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Question
@dkelly mostly ( and to devs):

I had issues with Zero Sense 0.21 (see quote).

Quote:
Originally Posted by SummonerOfDeath

Was testing this one (0.21) for abt 2 days, wanted to test longer but was unable 2 do so.
Installed 2 days ago at abt 18h with las venturas 1.0 RC2, worked like a charm this evening: lightning fast, much memory, no bugs, great look & feel. installed all my apps, no problems.
did what i never do: i left original CPU settings as they just fit and didn't produce bad lags.
next morning, i tried to reconnect to my wlan which didnt work. in settings, wlan just said "error"; abt the same time, the phone started rebooting randomly. i booted, entered pin, and either at pin screen or after abt 2-5 min of running fine (well more or less, not as good as the evening before) it did a hot restart. this didn't work out though multiple rebooting and even kernel re-installing. this is why i had to cancel my test period as i need hero for daily phone. any ideas?

Now, exactly the same problem occurs on this rom... but just since the last build, first was fine.
It does not occur after 10 hrs of use as before, now it occurs immediately after setup!
dont know what 2 do.
oh yes - and no logcats, as i have not got time to usb mount before next restart.
would be sad if i had to quit this one as its an awesome rom...
29th December 2011, 08:04 PM   |  #102  
Senior Member
Flag Maple Ridge (close to Vancouver)
Thanks Meter: 198
 
2,897 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I'm wondering if the problem is the same one we used to have sporadically with facebook within gb sense roms. did you maybe configure the facebook for sense account? if so then possibly this is the issue. or maybe the fb app itself is causing issues if you used it instead, or maybe using boht is the problem.

if you dind't do this then I doubt that is the problem.

but if course, restoring a lot of apps from tit backup can introduce lots of configurations which might actually trip over some existing configurations in the rom, so if you restore a fb app or account or similar then that too could cause issues.

not just fb of course, but fb is known to have caused similar issues in the past in one or more gb sense roms on the hero. I don't recall if hte isuses were with the fb app, the fb-for-sense account (for friendstream etc), or both.

I seem to recall similar issues in the past when doing this, and only in some installs and some setups. i dont' recall how I worked around it, but there was a workaround I think.

that's all I can give you right now, search this thread and the rose threads and the sfm threads (all similar roms with similar issues) to see if you can find anything about this.
30th December 2011, 01:01 AM   |  #103  
SummonerOfDeath's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkelley

I'm wondering if the problem is the same one we used to have sporadically with facebook within gb sense roms. did you maybe configure the facebook for sense account? if so then possibly this is the issue. or maybe the fb app itself is causing issues if you used it instead, or maybe using boht is the problem.

if you dind't do this then I doubt that is the problem.

but if course, restoring a lot of apps from tit backup can introduce lots of configurations which might actually trip over some existing configurations in the rom, so if you restore a fb app or account or similar then that too could cause issues.

not just fb of course, but fb is known to have caused similar issues in the past in one or more gb sense roms on the hero. I don't recall if hte isuses were with the fb app, the fb-for-sense account (for friendstream etc), or both.

I seem to recall similar issues in the past when doing this, and only in some installs and some setups. i dont' recall how I worked around it, but there was a workaround I think.

that's all I can give you right now, search this thread and the rose threads and the sfm threads (all similar roms with similar issues) to see if you can find anything about this.

Indeed, i did configure fb for sense... what i do never else Oo stupid me... why? dont know, i hate friendstream
But with 0.21 i did not use fb and the problem occured, though.
did not use tit backup yet, the problems reported made me think it will do no good on sense roms ^^
went back to 12222011 for the moment, reliable rom and stable for me. will try next time WITHOUT damn fb.
thanks dkelly will report when i tried again.
30th December 2011, 04:52 AM   |  #104  
Senior Member
Flag Maple Ridge (close to Vancouver)
Thanks Meter: 198
 
2,897 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
cool, let me know.

by the way I use tit back all the time with sense roms, it's just fine. but I'm cautious about what I restore - I do bulk restores of apps + data of a lot of items, but a few things I don't restore to either sense roms or to older android versions like 2.1.

with gb roms I find I can typically restore almost everything without trouble but I still watch fb, twitter, and a couple of other items since sense uses peep and has it's own annoying fb for sense account in addition to the fb app, and both integrate into the contacts list which is of course a little dangerous if both are messing with it at once.
30th December 2011, 01:45 PM   |  #105  
Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 8
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Hi!
Question for the DEV Team
Can you implement the Skin Picker Option in your ROM ?
The Following User Says Thank You to iulipepe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th December 2011, 01:57 PM   |  #106  
slobo2712's Avatar
Senior Member
Banja Luka
Thanks Meter: 111
 
579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iulipepe

Hi!
Question for the DEV Team
Can you implement the Skin Picker Option in your ROM ?

BRAVO! I am interested too
30th December 2011, 02:47 PM   |  #107  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 40
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Download link please this one does not allow to download
thanks
30th December 2011, 06:34 PM   |  #108  
Member
Flag Nelspruit
Thanks Meter: 5
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I love the bling of this Rom but I can't get USB tether to work, anyone with a workaround please help
31st December 2011, 07:09 AM   |  #109  
dastin1015's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Chula Vista, CA
Thanks Meter: 10,494
 
3,802 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
New update out. See changelog for updates

私のEVO 3Dから送信される。
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dastin1015 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st December 2011, 09:50 AM   |  #110  
Member
Flag Nelspruit
Thanks Meter: 5
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I will wait untill someone confirm if USB tether works, thanks for the good job

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes