FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM]LeeDrOiD HC V4.3.0 [KERNEL] V3.1.0|18th March | HC+Phone+HW Keys | Sense/NoSense

20th May 2012, 03:08 AM |#2451  
RamboDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Been on Gumby's ROM till this week and wanted to sport LeeDroid on both my new One S and Flyer. One S went ok but this Flyer....IDK

All was good for 2 days then I had to reboot it it wouldn't boot back up just HTC white scrrn then back then just hardware keys back like. Did the force reboot thing into recovery thought I would wipe cache and dalvik before going any further cache wiped ok but when i clicked yes on dalvik it rebooted me into the same problem. So again I forced reboot and tried again and some thing then I tried to just reflash the ROM over top of it all and only wipe cache and it forced me to reboot again just after click "yes flash .zip" (or whatever it says)

I wiped all reflashed booted installed a few apps rebooted and same problem as above.

I DID, on initial install wipe cache, dalvik, and data before flashing the ROM
I did NOT use HTC S off method. I did Globeatrons procedures back when I rooted and what not in December.

What do I do now? (I know I can Nandroid restore to my Gumby ROM but I want this to work)
Last edited by RamboDroid; 20th May 2012 at 03:24 AM.
 
 
20th May 2012, 06:52 AM |#2452  
RamboDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Pay have just fixed...in all my flashing and wiping i have never (before right now) wiped under monts and storage the system or the data did that this time along with a few extra cache a dalvik wipes. I now am booted and restoring apps...we will see how this goes.
20th May 2012, 12:38 PM |#2453  
duryard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Exeter
Thanks Meter: 211
 
Donate to Me
More
I have a problem with the screen time out settings as well but not phone related (at the moment). No matter what I set the time out to it just times out any time between 15 secs and 2 mins???
20th May 2012, 05:34 PM |#2454  
mhkabir98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by duryard

I have a problem with the screen time out settings as well but not phone related (at the moment). No matter what I set the time out to it just times out any time between 15 secs and 2 mins???

wipe cache and reboot
The Following User Says Thank You to mhkabir98 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st May 2012, 04:07 AM |#2455  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
After flashing I get the white HTC screen and then blank screen. What did I do wrong?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
21st May 2012, 10:41 AM |#2456  
shadow78's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blckngldhwk

After flashing I get the white HTC screen and then blank screen. What did I do wrong?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA

Hi

Probably you have been on GB before. Read the instruction.. if u still having problems just give a bit more details.

Thx
21st May 2012, 12:47 PM |#2457  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
I downgraded to GB then followed the procedure to get to HC. I then flashed this ROM.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
21st May 2012, 02:35 PM |#2458  
shadow78's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blckngldhwk

After flashing I get the white HTC screen and then blank screen. What did I do wrong?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA

Quote:
Originally Posted by blckngldhwk

I downgraded to GB then followed the procedure to get to HC. I then flashed this ROM.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA

Do you have S-OFF as well?
If you can just write dsown step by step u done then will find out whats wrong
21st May 2012, 05:01 PM |#2459  
shadow78's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Anyone had trouble with the wifi hotspot? 3g works wifi works but the hotspot function is not. I can connect to the tablet then I have no internet connection..
21st May 2012, 05:03 PM |#2460  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Yup. S-Off.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
flyer, honeycomb, leedroid, tablet
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes