Thread Closed

[Ep4D][Rom][Cwm][Odin]TweakStock v1.5 UPDATED 4/10/12

OP dwitherell

14th January 2012, 02:42 PM   |  #531  
dwitherell's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 8,595
 
3,970 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnoevl21

Ok so ive completely lost data, cant turn the toggle switch on. Ive restarted the phone a few times with no change. Ive switched between lte and cdma mode, niether work. Im at a loss.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA App

Some issues have come to my attention regarding the data toggle actually, but that shouldn't stop your data. There are a number of other possible causes for that - like perhaps there's an outage in your area, or you may need a new sim card... Hard to say really, sorry I am not more help.
14th January 2012, 05:19 PM   |  #532  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwitherell

Some issues have come to my attention regarding the data toggle actually, but that shouldn't stop your data. There are a number of other possible causes for that - like perhaps there's an outage in your area, or you may need a new sim card... Hard to say really, sorry I am not more help.

i dont know what caused it, but i did a hard reset and data is back. maybe it was when i tried to add the apk files from stock, who knows. still not sure what i did wrong there though...
15th January 2012, 01:04 PM   |  #533  
stueycaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 527
 
1,435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnoevl21

i dont know what caused it, but i did a hard reset and data is back. maybe it was when i tried to add the apk files from stock, who knows. still not sure what i did wrong there though...

I lose data pretty much every day at work. I work in a metal skinned building in a fairly weak 3g area in a small town outside of the city. It takes a reboot to get it back. Sometimes my signal meter shows 1 or 2 bars of 3g and other times it shows 1 bar of 1x. I wish Verizon would improve the signal there but I know they're working on expanding 4g coverage in the city. Maybe I'll go ahead and start complaining about it. It's done this on every version of software and radio I've had on my phone.

I'm on TweakStock now and I think it's the most stable rom my phone ever had.
15th January 2012, 02:18 PM   |  #534  
Junior Member
Flag Gainesville
Thanks Meter: 3
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnoevl21

i dont know what caused it, but i did a hard reset and data is back. maybe it was when i tried to add the apk files from stock, who knows. still not sure what i did wrong there though...

Most times just going into and then out of airplane mode will reconnect data without having to do a full reboot.
15th January 2012, 06:26 PM   |  #535  
Senior Member
Flag Tucson
Thanks Meter: 12
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Just flashed this two days ago with experimental kernel. Exceptional battery life. No lag. I love it, but... my camera is not working at all. When I fire of the app (both hdr and regular) it appears to me that something else using the camera. I've not seen this problem before on this thread so I'm guessing I should reflash...?

Edit: Stupid me. Rebooted. All better.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA App
Last edited by tdenton1138; 15th January 2012 at 06:54 PM.
15th January 2012, 07:59 PM   |  #536  
cujo6801's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego,Ca.
Thanks Meter: 2,125
 
3,388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Imnuts Has a new kernel out you should take a look at it...

SENT FROM THE DOG POUND
15th January 2012, 08:31 PM   |  #537  
DirgeExtinction's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
1,781 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cujo6801

Imnuts Has a new kernel out you should take a look at it...

SENT FROM THE DOG POUND

He does?

Sent from my SCH-I510 using xda premium
15th January 2012, 09:19 PM   |  #538  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,553
 
5,272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cujo6801

Imnuts Has a new kernel out you should take a look at it...

SENT FROM THE DOG POUND

where is it? I heard about it, just stock compile and no voodoo, but no link to it!
15th January 2012, 09:53 PM   |  #539  
KarateExplosion6's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 51
 
542 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
New new new new new kernel...

01-15-12 PeanutButta Jelly Time! BOOMSHAKALAKA!!

http://rootzwiki.com/topic/137-kerne...ta-jelly-time/
15th January 2012, 10:09 PM   |  #540  
nismology's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
380 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

where is it? I heard about it, just stock compile and no voodoo, but no link to it!

That was the experimental pre-release he posted the link to on twitter. There is an official PBJT gingerbread release posted on rootz wiki.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using Tapatalk

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes