5,600,919 Members 42,600 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Ep4D][Rom][Cwm][Odin]TweakStock v1.5 UPDATED 4/10/12

Tip us?
 
dwitherell
Old
#531  
dwitherell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 6114
Posts: 3,448
Join Date: May 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnoevl21 View Post
Ok so ive completely lost data, cant turn the toggle switch on. Ive restarted the phone a few times with no change. Ive switched between lte and cdma mode, niether work. Im at a loss.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA App
Some issues have come to my attention regarding the data toggle actually, but that shouldn't stop your data. There are a number of other possible causes for that - like perhaps there's an outage in your area, or you may need a new sim card... Hard to say really, sorry I am not more help.
If you like what I've done... I like sammiches so feel free to buy me one!
 
cnoevl21
Old
#532  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 386
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwitherell View Post
Some issues have come to my attention regarding the data toggle actually, but that shouldn't stop your data. There are a number of other possible causes for that - like perhaps there's an outage in your area, or you may need a new sim card... Hard to say really, sorry I am not more help.
i dont know what caused it, but i did a hard reset and data is back. maybe it was when i tried to add the apk files from stock, who knows. still not sure what i did wrong there though...
 
stueycaster
Old
#533  
stueycaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 396
Posts: 1,160
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnoevl21 View Post
i dont know what caused it, but i did a hard reset and data is back. maybe it was when i tried to add the apk files from stock, who knows. still not sure what i did wrong there though...
I lose data pretty much every day at work. I work in a metal skinned building in a fairly weak 3g area in a small town outside of the city. It takes a reboot to get it back. Sometimes my signal meter shows 1 or 2 bars of 3g and other times it shows 1 bar of 1x. I wish Verizon would improve the signal there but I know they're working on expanding 4g coverage in the city. Maybe I'll go ahead and start complaining about it. It's done this on every version of software and radio I've had on my phone.

I'm on TweakStock now and I think it's the most stable rom my phone ever had.
 
Hitchslap
Old
#534  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 25
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Gainesville
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnoevl21 View Post
i dont know what caused it, but i did a hard reset and data is back. maybe it was when i tried to add the apk files from stock, who knows. still not sure what i did wrong there though...
Most times just going into and then out of airplane mode will reconnect data without having to do a full reboot.
 
tdenton1138
Old
(Last edited by tdenton1138; 15th January 2012 at 06:54 PM.)
#535  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 101
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Tucson
Just flashed this two days ago with experimental kernel. Exceptional battery life. No lag. I love it, but... my camera is not working at all. When I fire of the app (both hdr and regular) it appears to me that something else using the camera. I've not seen this problem before on this thread so I'm guessing I should reflash...?

Edit: Stupid me. Rebooted. All better.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using XDA App
 
cujo6801
Old
#536  
cujo6801's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1412
Posts: 2,616
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: San Diego,Ca.
Imnuts Has a new kernel out you should take a look at it...

SENT FROM THE DOG POUND
SENT FROM THE DOG POUND
 
DirgeExtinction
Old
#537  
DirgeExtinction's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 271
Posts: 1,743
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by cujo6801 View Post
Imnuts Has a new kernel out you should take a look at it...

SENT FROM THE DOG POUND
He does?

Sent from my SCH-I510 using xda premium
Owned: Motorola Rokr, LG Dare, Motorola Droid, Samsung Fascinate, Samsung Droid Charge
Currently rocking: Samsung Galaxy Nexus
 
buhohitr
Old
#538  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1459
Posts: 4,998
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cujo6801 View Post
Imnuts Has a new kernel out you should take a look at it...

SENT FROM THE DOG POUND
where is it? I heard about it, just stock compile and no voodoo, but no link to it!
 
KarateExplosion6
Old
#539  
KarateExplosion6's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 542
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: New Jersey
New new new new new kernel...

01-15-12 PeanutButta Jelly Time! BOOMSHAKALAKA!!

http://rootzwiki.com/topic/137-kerne...ta-jelly-time/
 
nismology
Old
#540  
nismology's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 373
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr View Post
where is it? I heard about it, just stock compile and no voodoo, but no link to it!
That was the experimental pre-release he posted the link to on twitter. There is an official PBJT gingerbread release posted on rootz wiki.

Sent from my SCH-I510 using Tapatalk

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes