5,606,409 Members 33,415 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

6.2.1 User Unrooted Needed (Finished Root Done!)

Tip us?
 
Vashypooh
Old
(Last edited by Vashypooh; 23rd December 2011 at 09:18 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 598
Posts: 411
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Grand Rapids, MI

 
DONATE TO ME
Default 6.2.1 User Unrooted Needed (Finished Root Done!)

Thanks all, got all the help we needed.

With the help of Jcase of TeamAndIRC, I spent a good bit of the night bothering / learning from him and he was able to beat 6.2.1. He will be releasing it tomorrow morning over at Rootzwiki.

Once posted, I will have a new KFU ready to flash TWRP, and allow users to flash the rooted here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1402440

Please take the time to thank him when it is posted, and make a few donations after you check it out and get your fire back to root Let's get him his own fire to break haha.

Code:
tools\adb install kindleroot.apk
3676 KB/s (15060 bytes in 0.004s)
        pkg: /data/local/tmp/kindleroot.apk
Success
tools\adb shell
$
tools\adb kill-server
tools\adb root
* daemon not running. starting it now *
* daemon started successfully *
restarting adbd as root
tools\adb shell
error: device not found
tools\adb shell
error: device not found
tools\adb shell
error: device not found
tools\adb shell
error: device not found
tools\adb shell
#
Link will be posted tomorrow.
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to Vashypooh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Droidanian
Old
#2  
Droidanian's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 25
Join Date: Dec 2011
So those with 6.2.1 will be able to root their devices?
The Following User Says Thank You to Droidanian For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Vashypooh
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 598
Posts: 411
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Grand Rapids, MI

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Droidanian View Post
So those with 6.2.1 will be able to root their devices?


Yep.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Vashypooh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Droidanian
Old
#4  
Droidanian's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 25
Join Date: Dec 2011
Awesome. I was going to install CM7 but fell asleep and when I had turned on my KF the following morning I had received the update.

Much thanks for this.
 
kernelsandirs
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 35
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Whew was beginning to sweat it, actually was about to order a factory cable.
Guess I will need to be a lot more careful after I get root back
 
juaduve
Old
#6  
juaduve's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 35
Join Date: Dec 2011
Thanks for your job, i will be pleased to donate.

BB
 
jovi_juan
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 21
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Madrid
Great news given that even pre-rooted 6.2.1 are being updated to stock 6.2.1
 
tannerzion
Old
#8  
tannerzion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 107
Join Date: Aug 2011
Nice! Will be waiting for this!
Phone: HTC Droid DNA | ROM: Super Charged Hatka 2.1.0[2/5/13]Battery Life
 
movieaddict
Old
#9  
movieaddict's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 353
Posts: 2,105
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Is it very complicated to do? The new root?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
Quote:
Originally Posted by geoffcorey View Post
You don't have to do anything in life except die. But unless you don't want any headaches, listen to the people giving you advice, they know what they're talking about.

IF ur a Noob watch this!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JmvCpR45LKA

IF I HAVE HELPED U, I WOULD LOVE TO BE THANKED

My phone: Tmobil Samsung Galaxy S 4-rooted loving it!!


NEXus 7: rooted and loving it
 
Vashypooh
Old
(Last edited by Vashypooh; 23rd December 2011 at 10:46 AM.)
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 598
Posts: 411
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Grand Rapids, MI

 
DONATE TO ME
No, it is not. You launch an app on the kindle fire, and you can launch this:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1407249

Jcase's root you will need to setup root yourself. I will add that tomorrow morning to my TWRP installer, but at the moment I am exhausted and need sleep.

So it may be a bit harder, only in that it doesn't install permanent root, just temporary to get ADB into root to flash TWRP.

The Following User Says Thank You to Vashypooh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes