5,603,920 Members 42,080 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

TWRP Installer (Obsolete)

Tip us?
 
Vashypooh
Old
(Last edited by Vashypooh; 27th December 2011 at 11:45 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 598
Posts: 411
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Grand Rapids, MI

 
DONATE TO ME
Default TWRP Installer (Obsolete)

Hi all, as promised here is my utility for installing TWRP. Once you have TWRP you can flash anything you want, and can get permanent root.

This tool REQUIRES BurritoRoot which can be found: Click Here

Currently the tool does:
  • Resets ADB to root with BurritoRoot
  • Auto download and install TWRP Recovery + FireFireFire.

The Installer does come with the drivers incase they are needed.

Please note: If your device can't be seen in fastboot mode, please make sure to install the drivers packaged with this, as it will show up afterwards. You can use the install_drivers.bat with the device plugged in for this.

Usage should be straight forward for the tool. If you are having issues with something, please post.

I make no claim that this tool is perfect, but I certainly will do my best to support it as long as people like it.

Here are some screen-shots of it:







Credits goto:

Quote:
Root Work by Jcase @ Rootzwiki, gj man
Batch scripting Vashypooh @ Xda
TWRP / FireFireFire to TeamWin
Please leave a message if this tool does not help you, malfunctions, or just to say thank you, or request more features!

Don't forget to donate to teamwin for their awesome recovery system over at: Team Win Website

Don't forget to donate to Jcase over at Rootzwiki for his awesome exploit!

Downloads:

Current Release

Version .1 = Click Here

Old Releases


Bug Fixes

Version .1 = Initial Release.

Known Tricks

If you end up stuck at the yellow triangle, in KF Utility select Boot Normal, wait for it to say and then press and hold the power button 20 seconds until the fire turns off, then when its off turn it back on. This sometimes happens, I have yet to find a clean solution

If I helped you out, please consider donating!



Need Live Help?

Kindle Fire IRC

Please visit there, and I may be able to help. I do work Swing shifts (4pm-midnight EST) so I may have some weird hours unless work schedule permits.
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to Vashypooh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ygvuhb
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 441
Join Date: Jul 2010
can it work in 6.2.1?
 
Tairen
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 98
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ygvuhb View Post
can it work in 6.2.1?
....look at screenshot and date of post.

Short answer: yes. it's supposed to work for 6.2.1.
The Following User Says Thank You to Tairen For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Vashypooh
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 598
Posts: 411
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Grand Rapids, MI

 
DONATE TO ME
Yep, waiting for jcase to post his root. Tested his software and helped some. Worked fine on 6.2.1.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Vashypooh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
neilrl79
Old
#5  
neilrl79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 550
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Maryland

 
DONATE TO ME
Good work guys.
 
ygvuhb
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 441
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vashypooh View Post
Yep, waiting for jcase to post his root. Tested his software and helped some. Worked fine on 6.2.1.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
will it break again, after update to new verison
 
movieaddict
Old
#7  
movieaddict's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 353
Posts: 2,105
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ygvuhb View Post
will it break again, after update to new verison
id like to know that too????????
Quote:
Originally Posted by geoffcorey View Post
You don't have to do anything in life except die. But unless you don't want any headaches, listen to the people giving you advice, they know what they're talking about.

IF ur a Noob watch this!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JmvCpR45LKA

IF I HAVE HELPED U, I WOULD LOVE TO BE THANKED

My phone: Tmobil Samsung Galaxy S 4-rooted loving it!!


NEXus 7: rooted and loving it
 
bluenadas
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 381
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Houston

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ygvuhb View Post
will it break again, after update to new verison
If you are running a version of Amazon's ROM then yes. Until someone pulls the update engine out of the ROM, and maintains the operation of Amazon's apps then this will continue to occur. If you would rather avoid the issue, flash cm7 or something other than Amazon's ROM.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
Current Devices:
-- Note II - Sprint
-- Kindle Fire: Rooted

Previous Devices:
-- Evo 4G running Mik: Rooted
-- Archos 101: Rooted
The Following User Says Thank You to bluenadas For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dnd61
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 88
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New York

 
DONATE TO ME
Yeah, I will be please to make a big donate when you post a link. Waiting for you...
 
liquidicem
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Apr 2010
The Root APK is posted on Rootzwiki now. I haven't tried it yet myself, but other have confirmed that it works.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes