Post Reply

[ROM][04/26/12] Virtuous Inquisition v4.0.2 :: AOSP-Experience Senseless ICS (4.0.3)

OP rmk40

31st December 2011, 11:48 PM   |  #1031  
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 521
 
2,890 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedarkpassenger

Gallery button in the camera app doesn't work for me. The camera is great though, which phone is it from?

Sent from my HTC Sensation using XDA App

The gallery doesn't work from the camera because it's trying to go to the Sense gallery, which isn't present on here. It's the Sense 3.5 camera.
31st December 2011, 11:59 PM   |  #1032  
Member
Flag Oakland
Thanks Meter: 9
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shagman68

Had to go the long way around. Push launcher2.apk to the phone, then freeze nova launcher with Ti backup. Much better now, NL is not for me.

Go in to settings/apps and an uninstall it or drag the Nova icon to the uninstall box at the top
1st January 2012, 12:23 AM   |  #1033  
rawdealer's Avatar
Senior Member
District 1
Thanks Meter: 1,834
 
2,638 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Happy New Year folks

Sent from my S-OFF'd Sensation
1st January 2012, 12:31 AM   |  #1034  
Shagman68's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Tan Valley, AZ
Thanks Meter: 35
 
364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdiable

Go in to settings/apps and an uninstall it or drag the Nova icon to the uninstall box at the top

You can't do that, cause it will not uninstall. Plus it is the only launcher on the phone, when I froze it, the Home button did nothing. Works good now with stock launcher in. Gonna make a zip in a bit to uninstall Nova Launcher and put back Launcher2.apk. It just works better for me with the stock launcher.
1st January 2012, 12:53 AM   |  #1035  
Chronzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Panama City Beach
Thanks Meter: 117
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shnizlon

Thanks, I attached a fixed version to this post

This one wouldn't work for me either. The only way I got the mod to work was to extract the "com.android.systemui.apk" from the zip and overwrite the apk in the "system/app/" folder using ES.

I got the "SystemUI has stopped working" message when overwriting, but after hitting OK it worked fine.

I really like this battery mod, thanks for your work!
1st January 2012, 01:00 AM   |  #1036  
KingDavid63's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, AL
Thanks Meter: 364
 
2,456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shagman68

You can't do that, cause it will not uninstall. Plus it is the only launcher on the phone, when I froze it, the Home button did nothing. Works good now with stock launcher in. Gonna make a zip in a bit to uninstall Nova Launcher and put back Launcher2.apk. It just works better for me with the stock launcher.

yea i agree Nova is doing all kinda crazy **** own it's own..
1st January 2012, 01:11 AM   |  #1037  
osokrayzay's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Novas has to go. Keeps resizing all my widgets. Sometimes the app drawer is empty and have to reboot.. Yea crazy ****..

Quote:
Originally Posted by KingDavid63

yea i agree Nova is doing all kinda crazy **** own it's own..

1st January 2012, 01:19 AM   |  #1038  
Shagman68's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Tan Valley, AZ
Thanks Meter: 35
 
364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KingDavid63

yea i agree Nova is doing all kinda crazy **** own it's own..

Quote:
Originally Posted by osokrayzay

Novas has to go. Keeps resizing all my widgets. Sometimes the app drawer is empty and have to reboot.. Yea crazy ****..

Here is the remover/Installer I just made.
Replace_NovaLauncher_with_StockLauncher.zip
The Following User Says Thank You to Shagman68 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st January 2012, 01:47 AM   |  #1039  
foxehkins's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 107
 
445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shagman68

Here is the remover/Installer I just made.
Attachment 837473

My sd card cant be read anymore. Any fix besides formating?
1st January 2012, 02:02 AM   |  #1040  
juice_cazarez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Anaheim, CA
Thanks Meter: 5
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Anyone else having issues with screenshot feature. I checked the build.prop and it's set at true. Just won't snap anything :(

Sent from my HTC Sensation using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0.3, best rom, ics, inquisition, sensation, senseless, virtuous
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sensation Android Development by ThreadRank