FORUMS

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

[ROM][04/26/12] Virtuous Inquisition v4.0.2 :: AOSP-Experience Senseless ICS (4.0.3)

1,358 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,593
 
By rmk40, Retired Recognized Developer on 24th December 2011, 12:56 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th December 2011, 04:27 AM |#381  
Jiggs82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Bronx, NY
Thanks Meter: 2,158
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aNYthing24

Question has been asked over and over..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5#post20660685

Oh my bad lol thanks bro will try this out then and report back
 
 
26th December 2011, 04:46 AM |#382  
Junior Member
Flag TX
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
For anybody with the FC on sounds, a clear data on the settings app fixed that right up for me.

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using xda premium
26th December 2011, 05:12 AM |#383  
Freshly_Snipes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 588
 
Donate to Me
More
Just flashed for the 3rd time...No pictures in Gallery AGAIN and can't screen shot. Im through with this one. I hate reflashing over and over..lol

Appreciate the effort on part of the dev.
26th December 2011, 05:19 AM |#384  
McLongDong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Kernel
Does sense kernels like bricked and faux work with ICS ROMs?
26th December 2011, 05:22 AM |#385  
Freshly_Snipes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 588
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by McLongDong

Does sense kernels like bricked and faux work with ICS ROMs?

Not as of yet and do NOT attempt unless you like a brick in your hand.

You should try the nice search feature at the top of the screen. Type in the same question you wrote in here and the answer will show up. Quite amazing.
Last edited by Freshly_Snipes; 26th December 2011 at 05:25 AM.
26th December 2011, 05:24 AM |#386  
Gtj94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 525
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freshly_Snipes

Not as of yet and do NOT attempt unless you like a brick in your hand.

It won't brick your device, rather just leave it in a bootloop.
26th December 2011, 05:29 AM |#387  
Account currently disabled
Flag Houston, L.A.
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gtj94

It won't brick your device, rather just leave it in a bootloop.

lol....try it man and tell me how great that bootloop is.
26th December 2011, 05:30 AM |#388  
rmk40's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,593
 
Donate to Me
More
I can confirm I see degraded performance with both cores forced on. I have no idea why this is the case yet but try it yourself.

First run:

Code:
adb shell 'echo 1 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu1/online'
Navigate through your home screens and app drawer, then run:

Code:
adb shell 'echo 0 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu1/online'
Browse around again and compare performance. Observe the difference. You're likely to confirm what a few others have mentioned and what I'm seeing myself.
The Following User Says Thank You to rmk40 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th December 2011, 05:36 AM |#389  
Account currently disabled
Flag Houston, L.A.
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
i dont know why but i did what that one guy said and it sped up the speed dramatically
26th December 2011, 05:37 AM |#390  
Gtj94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 525
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by homais

lol....try it man and tell me how great that bootloop is.

Lol i have, it doesnt hurt that much when you have a nandroid
26th December 2011, 05:40 AM |#391  
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 521
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmk40

I can confirm I see degraded performance with both cores forced on. I have no idea why this is the case yet but try it yourself.

First run:

Code:
adb shell 'echo 1 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu1/online'
Navigate through your home screens and app drawer, then run:

Code:
adb shell 'echo 0 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu1/online'
Browse around again and compare performance. Observe the difference. You're likely to confirm what a few others have mentioned and what I'm seeing myself.

Yup, I knew it. It's really odd. Perhaps it's a kernel issue.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0.3, best rom, ics, inquisition, sensation, senseless, virtuous
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes