Post Reply

[ROM][04/26/12] Virtuous Inquisition v4.0.2 :: AOSP-Experience Senseless ICS (4.0.3)

5th March 2012, 07:18 AM   |  #7901  
dislplin01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
1,194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tgeske88

Why does everybody care about beats audio? It doesn't do ****, just a placebo effect. Get a real EQ app

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4g

I disagree if you use high quality speaker equipment or head phones try ARHD xe version and play music and use the beats audio toggle you can hear the difference

Sent from my HTC sensation 4g using Tapatalk
5th March 2012, 07:21 AM   |  #7902  
kkk121's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
The best it can get so far!! happy with this ROM! Thank you!
5th March 2012, 07:35 AM   |  #7903  
amon87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Katowice
Thanks Meter: 29
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sid0101

Thanks. As I write this, a strange problem has occurred on 3.5. I am getting a constant .com.android.phone has stopped unexpectedly. It won't go away even with a reboot. This is what has prompted me into installing 4.0. Weird because, I hadn't done anything out of the ordinary with the phone. And until this bug, which effectively makes the phone unusable, it was working amazingly well.

Had the same problem. Again, Shnizlon's theme saved my life. Try flashing newest one choosing aosp dialer and phone app. It worked for me.
Somewhere afaik around 665th page there was solution for working beats audio. But since search doesn't work i can't find this...
5th March 2012, 07:39 AM   |  #7904  
martin.doktor's Avatar
Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 1
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ctscloud

Anyone know how to hide to notification bar on the lockscreen?

Try Nova action-toggle notification bar.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using xda premium
5th March 2012, 07:43 AM   |  #7905  
rmk40's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,591
 
1,358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by dislplin01

I'm guessing thus has been mentioned but I didn't see it ,,,, anyone else have their gallery button in the camera app not working ?????

Sent from my HTC sensation 4g using Tapatalk

Quote:
Originally Posted by R-Rizzo

It's broken for me too.....

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk

Quote:
Originally Posted by overthinkingme

Same here

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk

Quote:
Originally Posted by sumasage

+1 on the gallery button not working from camera screen.

Thanks for the from rmk40

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk

We missed applying that patch when we switched bases. Should be easy to resolve, since we already know what to change. We'll get it fixed up in the next release (4.0.1).

Edit: Issue created to track this -- http://development.virtuousrom.com/tracker/issues/1094
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to rmk40 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2012, 07:47 AM   |  #7906  
~~Tito~~'s Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 80
 
2,959 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Did you happen to see the issue with the conflicting ICS & sense clipboards?
5th March 2012, 07:59 AM   |  #7907  
rmk40's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 4,591
 
1,358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~~Tito~~

Did you happen to see the issue with the conflicting ICS & sense clipboards?

Yep, not sure how to fix that yet.
The Following User Says Thank You to rmk40 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2012, 08:07 AM   |  #7908  
amon87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Katowice
Thanks Meter: 29
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Ok, found the solution for working beats audio, if anyone interested.
I've uploaded flashable zips from my sd card. These files are tested and working on 4.0. Link's here: http://www.mediafire.com/?qly8aw9kbwb8vck

REMEMBER TO UNPACK THIS ZIP. Then copy the files onto sd card and start flashing according to numers in the filenames.

1. virtuous_inquisition-htc_music-v2
2. 1. Beats_ICS_v4.4
3. 2. Beats_ICS_v4.6
4. 3. Beats_ICS_v4.8

Flash exactly as above!
The Following User Says Thank You to amon87 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th March 2012, 08:08 AM   |  #7909  
Junior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 5
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Is it just me or the installation script wipes everything?
5th March 2012, 08:24 AM   |  #7910  
Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 6
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PoisonWolf

Anyone having any issue with apps not being remembered on the Nova Launcher? For example, I place an app on the main desktop and if I reboot the phone, the app is gone from the desktop (it's still in the library). It's like the Nova Launcher clears everything off the desktop after each reset. Is this normal?

Hey guys! I'm having the same issue here. I've already made sure that none of the apps are installed on the SD card.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0.3, best rom, ics, inquisition, sensation, senseless, virtuous
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sensation Android Development by ThreadRank