FORUMS

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Simple Mobile APN help with Focus

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By samguwang, Junior Member on 24th December 2011, 02:55 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So I ported over my number from AT&T to Simplemobile for the 40 dollar monthly unlimited everything plan. I have everything working except data. I keep trying to change the APN but it's not working. Does anybody know exactly what settings I need to get data to work on the Samsung Focus? My phone is unlocked by the way. Thanks!
 
 
24th December 2011, 03:06 PM |#2  
EnderPsp's Avatar
Senior Member
Lost in Europe :)
Thanks Meter: 224
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samguwang

So I ported over my number from AT&T to Simplemobile for the 40 dollar monthly unlimited everything plan. I have everything working except data. I keep trying to change the APN but it's not working. Does anybody know exactly what settings I need to get data to work on the Samsung Focus? My phone is unlocked by the way. Thanks!

What exactly have you tried so far?
24th December 2011, 06:41 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks for the reply! Well I've tried using the Samsung Network Profile app, tried changing the APN by naming the APN "simple." I've also tried using the names simplemobile, Simple Mobile, but anyways its not working. Supposedly simple is supposed to work for the HD7, but it's not working for the focus
24th December 2011, 08:13 PM |#4  
EnderPsp's Avatar
Senior Member
Lost in Europe :)
Thanks Meter: 224
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samguwang

Thanks for the reply! Well I've tried using the Samsung Network Profile app, tried changing the APN by naming the APN "simple." I've also tried using the names simplemobile, Simple Mobile, but anyways its not working. Supposedly simple is supposed to work for the HD7, but it's not working for the focus

I wonder...
Do this: delete all APN you have manually entered.
Change the radio to World instead of North America in Settings/Applications/radio
Then, switch the profile to AT&T from Network profile, reset, then switch back to Simplemobile and reset again.

I hope this does the trick, if it doesn't you would need specific information from Simplemobile...
24th December 2011, 08:22 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Type simple in both username and password. I figured it out by chance.
25th December 2011, 11:24 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks for the help, can you tell me exactly how you have your focus setup? I'm trying what you said and it isn't working. Do you have the samsung network app installed?
26th December 2011, 12:28 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
goto the APN settings..
under APN name use value " WWW" thats it.. save it.. restart the phone (if required).
27th December 2011, 03:52 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So mine stopped working as well. I have an old Tmobile Dash and it works through that. I do have the Network profile installed as well as the Samsung tools. My focus is totally unlocked, but right now it makes no difference.
28th December 2011, 04:02 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So, I deleted the APN and started from scratch. Network settings installed as well as Samsung tools with the 3G marker checked. Even though the 3G cannot work on Tmobile, when I enabled it and then typed in simple for APN, it works.
Hope this helps.
1st January 2012, 09:42 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Please Help
Hey can you guys please explain how you got the data and MMS to work on your simple mobile unlocked Focus. I have the Network profile App, but cant find the Samsung tools app on the market place.
Also, what goes into the APN settings (Proxy server, username, etc)
Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Last edited by bigeyedphish; 1st January 2012 at 09:50 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes