FORUMS

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

NVidia SHIELD TV – XDA TV Device Review

The SHIELD TV is a not an Android smartphone device. However, that doesn’t mean it … more

PSA: Having cellular connectivity or texting issues tonight?

You’re not alone…Tonight, many users are experiencing a myriad … more

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

[ROM][Updated 12.24.11]viperROM Redline v1 | OC Daemon, viperControl, and more!

7,707 posts
Thanks Meter: 12,981
 
By -viperboy-, Recognized Developer on 24th December 2011, 08:56 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th December 2011, 03:57 PM |#11  
wyldkard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Wanna try this ROM but were only a weeks away from an HC rom

Sent from my PG41200 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to wyldkard For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
24th December 2011, 04:25 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wyldkard

Wanna try this ROM but were only a weeks away from an HC rom

Sent from my PG41200 using xda premium

That's the luck of us flashaholics!
24th December 2011, 04:30 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
No Wifi
Wifi not working is there a fix
24th December 2011, 05:01 PM |#14  
Maine_Coon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
how is it compared to contradude ROM with the overclock kernel?
24th December 2011, 05:47 PM |#15  
wa0qbu's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
First impressions
Excellent, smooth improve speed. No issues so far.
24th December 2011, 06:48 PM |#16  
Maine_Coon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by newalker91

WiFi works for me. Wipe data/cache/dalvik, reflash and then wipe cache before powering on.

works for me as well.

thanks for the tip.
24th December 2011, 06:54 PM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I don't see what this is supposed to do for me, I can't even get the WIFI to turn on.


WiFi works for me. Wipe data/cache/dalvik, reflash and then wipe cache before powering on

Tried this on second attempt didn't change a thing.

Sure glad I made a backup
Last edited by immjg; 24th December 2011 at 07:10 PM. Reason: update: second failure
24th December 2011, 06:56 PM |#18  
-viperboy-'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 12,981
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robpet2

Looks good. Quick question, what bloatware was all removed.

Welcome viperboy to the crew.

Thanks and just the standard crap like Sprint apps, the ereader app, that stuff. Check on your sdcard in /viperROM/removed_apps or use viperControl to see the names as well. I will update the thread later after work.





Quote:
Originally Posted by Modra76

Viper glad to see you on the View. Been using your Evo 3d rom since it came out. Looking forward to what magic you do with this nice litttle tablet.

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk

Thanks man glad to hear





Quote:
Originally Posted by blackhackerpro

im gonna try this one

Lemme know what you think!





Quote:
Originally Posted by ElAguila

Good to see you developing here. I use your rom for the E4GT.

I really need to update that ROM! Sorry for the delay with that.





Quote:
Originally Posted by wyldkard

Wanna try this ROM but were only a weeks away from an HC rom

Sent from my PG41200 using xda premium

I will still make a HC ROM, but I really only build off of RUUs since I'm all about stability





Quote:
Originally Posted by newalker91

Oh viperboy, are you out to steal my heart?

First you pimp my E4GT, now my View. <3

Be mine? <3





Quote:
Originally Posted by pastordion

Wifi not working is there a fix

As others have reported, wifi works. Thats the only way I use mine so I would have caught that bug lol





Quote:
Originally Posted by Maine_Coon

how is it compared to contradude ROM with the overclock kernel?

can anyone answer this? Havent used that ROM. viperROM should be better, IMO





Quote:
Originally Posted by wa0qbu

Excellent, smooth improve speed. No issues so far.

Thanks for the report

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to -viperboy- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th December 2011, 07:17 PM |#19  
Maine_Coon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
2333 in Quadrant on this ROM.

With contradude ROM I was able to hit 2611.

Still, not bad.

I love the ability to boot into recovery and fastboot w/o pressing vol buttons.
24th December 2011, 07:23 PM |#20  
spartan1987's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 184
 
Donate to Me
More
Great to see you in this neck of the woods Viperboy! I'm rocking your ROM on my E3D right now and will gladly give it a go on the View.
I look forward to your HC build once S-Off is ready.
PM sent...

---------- Post added at 08:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:19 PM ----------

Edit: Nevermind I had a network glitch that I just ironed out. I will DL and Mirror.
Last edited by spartan1987; 24th December 2011 at 07:25 PM. Reason: correction
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
redline, viperrom, viperrom redline
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes