Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,579 Members 43,191 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Change CID

Tip us?
 
Elfuente
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 121
Join Date: Nov 2011
Question [Q] Change CID

Will this process work for the Flyer to change the CID. What´s the CID of the european Wifi only?

1. Download adb tools.
2. On your pc click on your local disk C: Drive (or D: drive for some) (WINDOWS users: Start > My computer > Local Disk (C)
3. Create a new folder called "adb" and extract the files from adb.zip into it. Make sure it doesn't create another folder in the adb folder when extracting
4. open command prompt (or terminal for linux) and type "cd" "followed by the path to your adb folder" (windows users can type "cd C:\adb")
5. Ensure your phone is switched on (regular home screen) and connect it by USB in charging mode (Ensure usb debugging is on setting)
6. enter the command "adb devices". This is to confirm your phone is connected. (It should come back with list of devices attached and your serial number)
7. enter the command "adb reboot-bootloader". (nothing further required device WILL reboot in bootloader)

IF it doesn't you can Manually put the phone in the bootloader/hboot mode
Navigate to fastboot by pressing volume down and pressing power button to select (power off > vol down + power on)
It will take you to the fastboot bootloader screen on your phone
Connect your phone via USB
Your Screen should now read fastboot USB

8. enter the command "fastboot getvar cid" [This will confirm what your existing CID is. WRITE THIS DOWN]
9. enter the command "fastboot oem writecid ******* " (number Zero not letter "O")
10. enter the command "fastboot reboot-bootloader (Wait for it to reboot the bootloader)
11. enter the command "fastboot getvar cid" [it should confirm your CID is ********]
12. enter the command "fastboot reboot"

To change your CID Back, just follow the same process
The Following User Says Thank You to Elfuente For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
globatron
Old
#2  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2,049
Posts: 1,436
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: All over the place

 
DONATE TO ME
no it won't work.
 
cyberle
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2009
Why it doesn´t work? what is diffrent between Flyer and other Bootloaders like Sensation or Evo 3D
 
globatron
Old
#4  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 2,049
Posts: 1,436
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: All over the place

 
DONATE TO ME
It's not the hboot it's that we were able to get radio s-off on those devices you listed, we have only managed eng s-off on the flyer. You don't need to change the cid if you have revolutionary hboot.
 
yzh
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Aug 2006
Who knows real way to change the CID on the HTC Flyer?
My Flyer has S-Off. CID HTC__J15 - Arabic.
I want to install European stock ROM and not want install Morelocale.
 
Oltek
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2013
Would this work for the HTC ONE also?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more