Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[REF][GUIDE][05.05.12]Rooting,BL unlocking,Recovery,Kernel installation[Noob's guide]

OP vimjam

14th April 2012, 01:29 PM   |  #131  
kriko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Is it possible to dump ftf from a device and how?
I would be glad just to dump current kernel, since it's a bit long procedure to get to a rooted .62 fw.
14th April 2012, 03:28 PM   |  #132  
Madfysh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,496
 
2,412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by kriko

Is it possible to dump ftf from a device and how?

No.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kriko

I would be glad just to dump current kernel, since it's a bit long procedure to get to a rooted .62 fw.

Erm, what? you wanna dump kernel to do what?
14th April 2012, 11:35 PM   |  #133  
Recognized Themer
Flag Kandy
Thanks Meter: 10,934
 
3,031 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madfysh

No.


Erm, what? you wanna dump kernel to do what?

I think he is asking how to make a ftf of 0.62 with a custom kernel that have cwm pre-installed so he can just root instead flashing the kernel
The Following User Says Thank You to ThilinaC For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2012, 07:59 PM   |  #134  
Madfysh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,496
 
2,412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thilina

I think he is asking how to make a ftf of 0.62 with a custom kernel that have cwm pre-installed so he can just root instead flashing the kernel

If that's what he want, then no. We can't sign custom kernels.
But still, how hard can it be, hotboot custom kernel, install zip with SU, reboot, install CWM. And that's it
15th April 2012, 10:06 PM   |  #135  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Unlocking bootloader
Hello,

I have tried to unlock the bootloader, i used the s1tool method. And the process is ok.

15/04/2012 21:57:22 PLEASE ATTACH TURNED OFF PHONE NOW
15/04/2012 21:57:22
15/04/2012 21:57:41
15/04/2012 21:57:42 RUNNING S1_EROM VER "r9A021"
15/04/2012 21:57:42 SOFTWARE AID: 0001
15/04/2012 21:57:42 LOADER AID: 0001
15/04/2012 21:57:44 FLASH ID: "0098/00B3"
15/04/2012 21:57:44 LOADER VERSION: "r4A069"

in this log, I assume that is ok, but in the service menu, the mobile continues to identify blocked.

Is still blocked?
15th April 2012, 10:29 PM   |  #136  
Recognized Themer
Flag Kandy
Thanks Meter: 10,934
 
3,031 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by braddocksp

Hello,

I have tried to unlock the bootloader, i used the s1tool method. And the process is ok.

15/04/2012 21:57:22 PLEASE ATTACH TURNED OFF PHONE NOW
15/04/2012 21:57:22
15/04/2012 21:57:41
15/04/2012 21:57:42 RUNNING S1_EROM VER "r9A021"
15/04/2012 21:57:42 SOFTWARE AID: 0001
15/04/2012 21:57:42 LOADER AID: 0001
15/04/2012 21:57:44 FLASH ID: "0098/00B3"
15/04/2012 21:57:44 LOADER VERSION: "r4A069"

in this log, I assume that is ok, but in the service menu, the mobile continues to identify blocked.

Is still blocked?

What do you mean "mobile continues to identify blocked" in service menu ?
15th April 2012, 10:34 PM   |  #137  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
This menu.

*#*#7378423#*#*

Service Info
Configuration

Bootloader unlock allowed:no
15th April 2012, 10:40 PM   |  #138  
Recognized Themer
Flag Kandy
Thanks Meter: 10,934
 
3,031 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by braddocksp

This menu.

*#*#7378423#*#*

Service Info
Configuration

Bootloader unlock allowed:no

you cannot use s1tool for this,you need to use setool2 to patch fast boot
networked locked phone right ?

contact someone like jinx13
16th April 2012, 03:24 PM   |  #139  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
I donīt have another sims to test.
16th April 2012, 03:35 PM   |  #140  
Recognized Themer
Flag Kandy
Thanks Meter: 10,934
 
3,031 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by braddocksp

I donīt have another sims to test.

Doesn't matter,if it says no that means fast boot is locked,you need setool2 to unlock it

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes