Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,051 Members 53,800 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[D2G][CM9] N.HA ICS 4.0.3 Alpha 1

Tip us?
 
ngocha2006
Old
(Last edited by ngocha2006; 25th December 2011 at 09:39 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 16
Join Date: Aug 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [D2G][CM9] N.HA ICS 4.0.3 Alpha 1

[D2G][CM9] N.HA ICS 4.0.3 Alpha 1

What works:
Phone GSM\CDMA
Wi-Fi
SMS
Audio
Sensors
SDCard
EGL
GPS
Bluetooth
HW 2d And 3D
USB
Charging

What doesn't work:
Camera
Download Market
Talk
Data phone (I don't have the test)
Possibly more..........................
.................................................. ........................


N.HA D2 CM9-ICS 4.0.3: http://www.mediafire.com/?ph3pxcvgy71xeg7
GAPPS ICS 12/22/11: http://www.mediafire.com/?db9zc0mq1lj0gqe

Donate for hard work:
donate to ngocha2006
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to ngocha2006 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ZOMBI3
Old
(Last edited by ZOMBI3; 26th December 2011 at 02:56 AM.)
#2  
ZOMBI3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 275
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan
Really ? Its already out ? Ill try it then,

EDIT,I Tried it pretty sweet stuff, Can't wait for everything to work

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL
 
CliveBurton
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2011
This is such great news!!! knowing that motorola is unlikely to release an official build of ICS! I will follow this thread closely!
 
jasonwuzthere
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 69
Join Date: Nov 2010
This should develop a lot quicker since they have an absolute vanilla ROM to start with, right?
 
leobg
Old
(Last edited by leobg; 27th December 2011 at 10:57 PM.)
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 1,290
Join Date: Mar 2006
wow, i honestly wasn't expecting to see this thread that soon!
I am definitely going to give it a try.

I wonder if market download issue is related to drm server not started. HTC Vision ICS alpha builds had this problem. I will report back once I get a chance to try it.

Edit: Just as I thought issue with market not downloading is due to DRM server not started at boot. To fix market downloads do the following on shell as root:

Code:
mount -o remount,rw /system
chmod +x /system/bin/drmserver
/system/bin/drmserver&
mount -o remount,ro /system
After this Market will install fine.

How do we get in CWR? Reboot to recovery doesn't appear to be working, even wipe data from settings doesn't engage. I noticed now during boot while at M logo, brightness goes down and notification light goes blue for a second, then green for another second then off, shortly after boot animation starts. I tried holding vol+- keys and camera to see if I boot into something else than normal boot, but no luck. Actually - managed to boot in "safe mode" by holding the camera key I believe (or was it some of the vol keys?). Phone started but was saying "safe mode" in the lower left corner of the screen.

So far I can say WIFI, bluetooth and GPS work fine, but GSM/CDMA connection is not. Phone says no service and signal bar is blank. I cannot even get into mobile network settings (force closes), even *#*#4636#*#* service menu FC's. Also messaging app crashes on boot (I guess related to GSM/CDMA issue).

But I am impressed how smoothly phone operates, transitions and all!
leobg
The Following User Says Thank You to leobg For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
leobg
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 1,290
Join Date: Mar 2006
Another bug I found - HW keyboard has issues with ~ button (top left corner). In most cases it engages as Tab key. I managed to get it do ~ once or twice. The rest of the blue symbols (ALT) work fine. ALT Lock functions properly too (except for ~ key).

Also launcher seems to be not quite landscape aware, or at least there is something buggy there. When I slide keyboard open while on home screen or in app drawer, the screen orientates and shows fine in landscape in split second then goes back portrait.

As far as GSM/CDMA goes - no go. Tried both with and without SIM card - nothing happens. Phone settings keep force closing.
leobg
The Following User Says Thank You to leobg For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dark Cricket
Old
#7  
Dark Cricket's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 20
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Phone.apk

In order to change from GSM to CDMA, you must edit the phone.apk to withstand the global mode
 
leobg
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 1,290
Join Date: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark Cricket View Post
In order to change from GSM to CDMA, you must edit the phone.apk to withstand the global mode
Not sure exactly what you mean honestly. I am in Canada and use the phone on GSM. My CDMA radio is active too, but I only use it when travelling in the US. The thing is phone does not start in either mode. Nor there is way to flip between modes. I was thinking of editing build.prop to set in either mode (not default Global), but data wipe doesn't work either. And I can't figure way how to enter Clockwork either. Waiting on more knowledgeable people to shed some light here...

Sent from my XT860 using Tapatalk
leobg
 
bebilakner
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by leobg View Post
wow, i honestly wasn't expecting to see this thread that soon!
I am definitely going to give it a try.

I wonder if market download issue is related to drm server not started. HTC Vision ICS alpha builds had this problem. I will report back once I get a chance to try it.

Edit: Just as I thought issue with market not downloading is due to DRM server not started at boot. To fix market downloads do the following on shell as root:

Code:
mount -o remount,rw /system
chmod +x /system/bin/drmserver
/system/bin/drmserver&
mount -o remount,ro /system
After this Market will install fine.

How do we get in CWR? Reboot to recovery doesn't appear to be working, even wipe data from settings doesn't engage. I noticed now during boot while at M logo, brightness goes down and notification light goes blue for a second, then green for another second then off, shortly after boot animation starts. I tried holding vol+- keys and camera to see if I boot into something else than normal boot, but no luck. Actually - managed to boot in "safe mode" by holding the camera key I believe (or was it some of the vol keys?). Phone started but was saying "safe mode" in the lower left corner of the screen.

So far I can say WIFI, bluetooth and GPS work fine, but GSM/CDMA connection is not. Phone says no service and signal bar is blank. I cannot even get into mobile network settings (force closes), even *#*#4636#*#* service menu FC's. Also messaging app crashes on boot (I guess related to GSM/CDMA issue).

But I am impressed how smoothly phone operates, transitions and all!
Right when the LED turns blue, I've pressed volume down and I was in the android boot menu. Hope this helps. Still can't figure how to make GSM work. It worked on first install, but after I installed gapps refused to work anymore and keeps giving an error at startup about messaging service. But I'm not giving up...
The Following User Says Thank You to bebilakner For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
leobg
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 1,290
Join Date: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by bebilakner View Post
Right when the LED turns blue, I've pressed volume down and I was in the android boot menu. Hope this helps. Still can't figure how to make GSM work. It worked on first install, but after I installed gapps refused to work anymore and keeps giving an error at startup about messaging service. But I'm not giving up...
Thanks!! I guess my timing was bad when I was trying combinations

Now at least I know how to get into recovery. I'll try playing with build.prop to see if I can fire up in GSM or CDMA mode instead of Global..

---------- Post added at 06:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:01 PM ----------

Another interesting thing is about battery. Not sure if gauge works, but today after 12+ hours on battery (with wifi enabled!) I am still at 100%...
leobg

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes