FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[ROM][24 Feb] IceCreamSandwich Development/Discussion Thread

176 posts
Thanks Meter: 392
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th December 2011, 02:34 AM |#101  
Arlandw's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yes I did, and yeah I reinstalled it, nothing
 
 
28th December 2011, 02:42 AM |#102  
Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
clear data, that did it for me
28th December 2011, 03:09 AM |#103  
Arlandw's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
That worked! Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to Arlandw For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th December 2011, 03:14 AM |#104  
revxx14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Nevermind.
Last edited by revxx14; 28th December 2011 at 03:58 AM.
28th December 2011, 03:48 AM |#105  
Member
Flag Shepherdsville
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackpotClavin

I believe this CPU wifi thing isn't kernel related. I flashed cm7 and used the kernel in the ics builds and the wifi modules and it didn't continuously flip flop between 300 to 1008 so it seems like it's something else doing it but it's software related so there's definitely a fix.. I just have to find it :)

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App

Have you looked into the wlan calibration utility built into the driver. You can also customize the MAC Address.

Original source of info

http://www.omappedia.org/wiki/Portin...iP_Calibration
http://processors.wiki.ti.com/index....he_MAC_Address


I have used the calibartion utility once and copied the nvs_map.bin to all four of my kindles, only changing the mac address.

Manufacturer indicates that customer(amazon) should run uitility on each device.
We can probably find the original file by restoring to factory. I have looked in the factory update files and could not locate it. Of course it would be a custom file to each device (mac address unique).

My four kindles connected to secure wireless do not appear to have any problem.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1406845

I have also used my nvs_map.bin while running your ics build to retain my mac address.

edit:

I have reports from other cm7 users that running the calibaration routine and using resulting nvs_map.bin file fixes cpu scaling issue for them also

edit:

Thanks for your continued effort on this great platform.
Last edited by TheKid2; 28th December 2011 at 05:43 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to TheKid2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th December 2011, 04:30 AM |#106  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Didn't see this posted already, but when you disable notifications the bottom bar goes into a crash frenzy. As far as I recall, it's either a missing file or a missing string. Don't want to wipe all the data again so no logcat output.
28th December 2011, 06:36 AM |#107  
enkode's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jersey
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
So, why am I getting keyboard feedback sounds and unlock sounds, and no sounds from notifications or media?

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
28th December 2011, 07:44 AM |#108  
Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by enkode

So, why am I getting keyboard feedback sounds and unlock sounds, and no sounds from notifications or media?

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium

Read the OP. Sound is sketchy.

---------- Post added at 07:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:56 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by dragossh

Didn't see this posted already, but when you disable notifications the bottom bar goes into a crash frenzy. As far as I recall, it's either a missing file or a missing string. Don't want to wipe all the data again so no logcat output.

I read this, less than an hour later was playing around with the quick settings having just discovered them. Turned notifications off, and it died :( Any way to re-enable them without wiping? I keep getting sent to the UMS app by default, and then UI crashes, so I can't go back :(
28th December 2011, 09:45 AM |#109  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have no idea. The only way to get it to work was to wipe the data and set it up again.

Do we have any idea why sound doesn't work all the time? It seems to start working every time something crashes...
28th December 2011, 10:10 AM |#110  
bl1nkk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Baunatal
Thanks Meter: 392
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcatt

Ok cool, thanks for the heads up. One question... What is the status of the hwcomposer bug, only its a bit difficult to look into logcats when they are full of android_wait_for_fb_sleep messages. I was hoping to look into a few of the smaller bugs, I'm no Dev but I know my way arround a logcat.

Try `adb lolcat | grep -v "android_wait_for_fb_sleep"`

It should do the trick until there's a new zip.

Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bl1nkk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th December 2011, 01:42 PM |#111  
zone23's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,291
 
Donate to Me
More
Hay guys whats up? Just wanted to stop by the house.

Made a version of this ROM its very similar to my Xoom ICS but uses this base. Its looking good but not ready to hit the streets just yet. Plus I haven't ask the OP so keep that quite.

Got all the same problems nothing new but I give OP the NICE JOB OP.

---------- Post added at 08:42 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:36 AM ----------

Forgot couple things:

OP when flashed I didn't have root was wondering if you are just going to include it.

Also the ROM did not have /data/apps for user apps, plans to add that?

I have both working in the version of your ROM I did. If you want or would like I can give the script line I used. Actually here I'll just post it incase someone else wants it.

and this to updater script:

Code:
ui_print("Extracting user data....");
mount("ext4", "EMMC", "/dev/block/platform/mmci-omap-hs.1/by-name/userdata", "/data");
package_extract_dir("data", "/data");
set_perm_recursive(0, 0, 0755, 0644, "/data");
create /data/app inside ROM zip add your apps to app folder.

Superuser

Copy SU binary to /system/bin

and this to updater script:

Code:
symlink("/system/bin/su", "/system/xbin/su");
Actually I over right the one in xbin as well..
Last edited by zone23; 28th December 2011 at 02:09 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes