Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[Q] S1 boot fastboot

OP rsimas

28th December 2011, 02:05 AM   |  #1  
rsimas's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
732 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
I brick my xperia neo again... now when im going to connect to the pc to install the original firmware , apear S1boot fastboot checking in windows update and i cant pass this step why? Donīt donwload the s1boot fastboot. I replace to the original firmware one time in wotanclient but now i canīt do that because i need this s1boot fastboot to donwload to my computer. Can anyone help or send me this file to install?
Sorry my english

Thank you
31st December 2011, 09:40 AM   |  #2  
rsimas's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
732 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Please anyone help me

Sent from my LT18i using XDA App
1st January 2012, 09:58 AM   |  #3  
Wicia's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Try downloading Flashtool (http://androxyde.github.com/Flashtool/), and manualy updating 's1boot fastboot' driver with the drivers from flashtool\drivers directory. There is a zip file Xperia_2011_devices_fastboot_drivers.zip so first you must unpack it
Here is a guide how to manualy update windows driver -> http://www.addictivetips.com/windows...windows-vista/
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Wicia For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st January 2012, 08:23 PM   |  #4  
rsimas's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
732 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Its ok now I just open the flashtool and the wotancliente and flash the firmware with the wotancliente but the windows never install the driver again.
Thank you for your help.
Happy New Year

Sent from my MT15i using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to rsimas For This Useful Post: [ View ]
testadeferro
3rd January 2012, 10:16 PM   |  #5  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
You must to unzip the zipfile to a folder and then install the driver manually through device manager in windows.
2nd April 2012, 06:06 PM   |  #6  
livesourav's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 47
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
make sure you have the ADB drivers installed first ...
2nd April 2012, 08:56 PM   |  #7  
Recognized Themer
Flag Kandy
Thanks Meter: 10,937
 
3,031 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by livesourav

make sure you have the ADB drivers installed first ...

I think he already fixed the problem mate

The Following User Says Thank You to ThilinaC For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes