Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,708 Members 52,383 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] MiniCM7-2.2.2 [6/7/13]Gingerbread 2.3.7/CM7.2 unofficial port for the pro

Tip us?
 
OmegaRED^
Old
(Last edited by OmegaRED^; 13th February 2012 at 07:59 AM.)
#1011  
OmegaRED^'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 606
Posts: 2,701
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by StardustGeass View Post
There are some bugs that I found in this ROM :
- Sometimes, when I'm charging with screen off, the screen don't on when I slide the keyboard. At that time, the keyboard light doesn't on as well. The phone itself is still responsive, because when I hold down the menu button, the phones vibrating. The onlyt way I fix this is by removing the battery (as I can't see the power off / reboot menu)

- When clearing the tasks from the notification bar by sliding it right or left, it sometimes stuck in the middle. That way, I can't clear notifications, scroll it up and down (but still can slide the notification bar upside), or touch any widget buttons on the notification bar. The only way to fix this is by restarting the phone.
Adjust your cpu settings!!!
Get a proper tool... buy one in the market.

Set Cpu or Cpu Master Pro

Don't set minimum lower than 122.88 MHz
Choose InteractiveX govender.

Tick apply on boot


Anyone else need any help?

SGS 4 MINI LTE

See my site for Gadgets.
 
amakaru
Old
#1012  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 52
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Binh Duong
Quote:
Originally Posted by bojler View Post
try flashing gapps from first post again.
That's my bad ^__^
That's worked!
Thanks for your help!
 
minachvim
Old
#1013  
minachvim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 299
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Beirut
Question how to flash the new version

hi guys,
just a question,

can i go directly from nAa10 to nAa11 without going back to stock??

also can i flash MiniCM7 2.1.9 directly over 2.1.8 without wiping Data??

i don't want to lose my data and apps even though i already backed up everything but i don't have time to restore everything that's all!

thank you for answering me.
Minachvim...

------------------------------------------------



WARNING Android / XDA Addicted!
Addicted to XDA / Android - Flashing - Rom cooking - Kernel development - Android apps development ... !


if I helped don't forget to press the thanks button and if i referred to someone's else post don't forget to thank him too!
 
th3discodancer
Old
#1014  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 563
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by minachvim View Post
hi guys,
just a question,

can i go directly from nAa10 to nAa11 without going back to stock??

also can i flash MiniCM7 2.1.9 directly over 2.1.8 without wiping Data??

i don't want to lose my data and apps even though i already backed up everything but i don't have time to restore everything that's all!

thank you for answering me.
Yes, you can, for the 1st part.
For the 2nd part, there's some debate about that, for some people it works, for some people it doesnt. Since you have already backed up, give it a shot.
 
azliazmi
Old
#1015  
azliazmi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 162
Posts: 282
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
still market is not functional.....is there something else can i do?

p/s: this is not complaining
DEVICE : XPERIA X10 MINI PRO/U20i/mimmi - R.I.P
DEVICE : SAMSUNG GALAXY S2/I9100 (Give To My Sis)
DEVICE : SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE/N7000 - R.I.P
DEVICE : SONY XPERIA Z/C6603/yuga - Asylum Omnirom
DEIVCE : LG GOOGLE NEXUS 4/E960 - Asylum Omnirom / Ampang Kernel
 
matthias1203
Old
#1016  
matthias1203's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 676
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Zadar
Some small bug. When put baterry (percentage) then in corner where are icons,some icon sometimes blinking.

Anyone else??

Sent from my U20i using XDA App
 
minachvim
Old
#1017  
minachvim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 299
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by matthias1203 View Post
Some small bug. When put baterry (percentage) then in corner where are icons,some icon sometimes blinking.

Anyone else??

Sent from my U20i using XDA App
this is known to all GB based custom Roms.
Minachvim...

------------------------------------------------



WARNING Android / XDA Addicted!
Addicted to XDA / Android - Flashing - Rom cooking - Kernel development - Android apps development ... !


if I helped don't forget to press the thanks button and if i referred to someone's else post don't forget to thank him too!
 
bojler
Old
#1018  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 154
Posts: 356
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by matthias1203 View Post
Some small bug. When put baterry (percentage) then in corner where are icons,some icon sometimes blinking.

Anyone else??

Sent from my U20i using XDA App
yes, this is known bug.


Quote:
Originally Posted by minachvim View Post
this is known to all GB based custom Roms.
actually it was fixed in gintonic. maybe slade can help us with that? and also there was workaround in other gb roms to fix blinking by toggling on and off am/pm in cyano clock settings. but unfortunately that doesn't work here in minicm.
The Following User Says Thank You to bojler For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ttocs99
Old
#1019  
ttocs99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 900
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: middlesbrough
Me agen is anyone guna help me on wat the scrolling cache is for in cyno settings??????

Sent from my U20i using xda premium
 
StardustGeass
Old
#1020  
StardustGeass's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 300
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by OmegaRED^ View Post
Adjust your cpu settings!!!
Get a proper tool... buy one in the market.

Set Cpu or Cpu Master Pro

Don't set minimum lower than 122.88 MHz
Choose InteractiveX govender.

Tick apply on boot


Anyone else need any help?
Err... At that time I used ondemand with 320 - 768 MHz xD
Is that the ondemand bug ? Well, it's not that often actually, only sometimes..

I'll try interactivex then.. thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes