FORUMS

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Unlock Bootloader from HTCDEV.COM (Updated)

48 posts
Thanks Meter: 39
 
By nightwings, Member on 28th December 2011, 05:11 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
11th April 2012, 09:35 PM |#471  
leoiden's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a house with a yard
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
anybody have been able to use htcdev to unlock bootloader
i have tried for days know and nothing working
 
 
11th April 2012, 11:09 PM |#472  
jtpstealth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mesa, AZ
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leoiden

anybody have been able to use htcdev to unlock bootloader
i have tried for days know and nothing working

Just got my Rez yesterday and not able to do it today. "We are sorry, but this section of site is temporarily closed." pops up every time i try to go to unlock page.

**EDIT: Just for SnG's, I just loaded the site on my phone. Worked and goes to the unlock menu. Doesn't do much good as I cant usb my phone to.... my phone. Ugh! Still no luck on PC however.
Last edited by jtpstealth; 11th April 2012 at 11:12 PM.
11th April 2012, 11:25 PM |#473  
leoiden's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a house with a yard
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
They need to update
the first post so new rezound owners are aware of it
11th April 2012, 11:30 PM |#474  
jtpstealth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mesa, AZ
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Works using Firefox. Dont use Chrome. That's what was wrong for me as far as i can tell.
12th April 2012, 12:14 AM |#475  
innate024's Avatar
Member
Flag Oregon
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtpstealth

Works using Firefox. Dont use Chrome. That's what was wrong for me as far as i can tell.

I submitted my token successfully about half an hour ago using Chrome - still waiting for my email though.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
12th April 2012, 03:38 AM |#476  
leoiden's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a house with a yard
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
tried firefox and it did not work either
13th April 2012, 12:15 AM |#477  
krelvinaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mesa AZ
Thanks Meter: 578
 
More
Back when I used it, it didn't work with FF... acted like there was nothing to click on. I used chrome and it worked fine.
13th April 2012, 03:19 AM |#478  
thunderbread's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
looking for some help or info. this is my second rezound. unlocked the first one easy and first shot. this one however is not working. i enter fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin but it just sits there and does nothing. it shows me that is trying to work but never says okay.

Again ive unlocked one before without a problem. ive double checked everything but it just wont go anywhere. any help would be appreciated.
14th April 2012, 06:17 PM |#479  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question for those getting stuck
Before I start the process I wanted to know if I get stuck where everyone seems to be getting stuck can I still use my phone or do you get stuck past the point of no return?
15th April 2012, 05:10 AM |#480  
alphabets's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
i feel like an idiot asking..but where does the token generate at?? it's not in the generator popup box after i hit enter?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes