Post Reply

Unlock Bootloader from HTCDEV.COM (Updated)

11th April 2012, 09:35 PM   |  #471  
leoiden's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a house with a yard
Thanks Meter: 49
 
1,427 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
anybody have been able to use htcdev to unlock bootloader
i have tried for days know and nothing working
11th April 2012, 11:09 PM   |  #472  
jtpstealth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mesa, AZ
Thanks Meter: 31
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leoiden

anybody have been able to use htcdev to unlock bootloader
i have tried for days know and nothing working

Just got my Rez yesterday and not able to do it today. "We are sorry, but this section of site is temporarily closed." pops up every time i try to go to unlock page.

**EDIT: Just for SnG's, I just loaded the site on my phone. Worked and goes to the unlock menu. Doesn't do much good as I cant usb my phone to.... my phone. Ugh! Still no luck on PC however.
Last edited by jtpstealth; 11th April 2012 at 11:12 PM.
11th April 2012, 11:25 PM   |  #473  
leoiden's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a house with a yard
Thanks Meter: 49
 
1,427 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
They need to update
the first post so new rezound owners are aware of it
11th April 2012, 11:30 PM   |  #474  
jtpstealth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mesa, AZ
Thanks Meter: 31
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Works using Firefox. Dont use Chrome. That's what was wrong for me as far as i can tell.
12th April 2012, 12:14 AM   |  #475  
innate024's Avatar
Member
Flag Oregon
Thanks Meter: 19
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtpstealth

Works using Firefox. Dont use Chrome. That's what was wrong for me as far as i can tell.

I submitted my token successfully about half an hour ago using Chrome - still waiting for my email though.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
12th April 2012, 03:38 AM   |  #476  
leoiden's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a house with a yard
Thanks Meter: 49
 
1,427 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
tried firefox and it did not work either
13th April 2012, 12:15 AM   |  #477  
krelvinaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mesa AZ
Thanks Meter: 552
 
2,313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Back when I used it, it didn't work with FF... acted like there was nothing to click on. I used chrome and it worked fine.
13th April 2012, 03:19 AM   |  #478  
thunderbread's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 104
 
555 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
looking for some help or info. this is my second rezound. unlocked the first one easy and first shot. this one however is not working. i enter fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin but it just sits there and does nothing. it shows me that is trying to work but never says okay.

Again ive unlocked one before without a problem. ive double checked everything but it just wont go anywhere. any help would be appreciated.
14th April 2012, 06:17 PM   |  #479  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Question for those getting stuck
Before I start the process I wanted to know if I get stuck where everyone seems to be getting stuck can I still use my phone or do you get stuck past the point of no return?
15th April 2012, 05:10 AM   |  #480  
alphabets's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 52
 
362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
i feel like an idiot asking..but where does the token generate at?? it's not in the generator popup box after i hit enter?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Rezound Android Development by ThreadRank