Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,968 Members 42,411 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Unlock Bootloader from HTCDEV.COM (Updated)

Tip us?
 
leoiden
Old
#471  
leoiden's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 1,427
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: In a house with a yard
anybody have been able to use htcdev to unlock bootloader
i have tried for days know and nothing working
 
jtpstealth
Old
(Last edited by jtpstealth; 11th April 2012 at 11:12 PM.)
#472  
jtpstealth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 248
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Mesa, AZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by leoiden View Post
anybody have been able to use htcdev to unlock bootloader
i have tried for days know and nothing working
Just got my Rez yesterday and not able to do it today. "We are sorry, but this section of site is temporarily closed." pops up every time i try to go to unlock page.

**EDIT: Just for SnG's, I just loaded the site on my phone. Worked and goes to the unlock menu. Doesn't do much good as I cant usb my phone to.... my phone. Ugh! Still no luck on PC however.
KCCO!
 
leoiden
Old
#473  
leoiden's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 1,427
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: In a house with a yard
They need to update
the first post so new rezound owners are aware of it
 
jtpstealth
Old
#474  
jtpstealth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 248
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Mesa, AZ
Works using Firefox. Dont use Chrome. That's what was wrong for me as far as i can tell.
KCCO!
 
innate024
Old
#475  
innate024's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 48
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Oregon
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtpstealth View Post
Works using Firefox. Dont use Chrome. That's what was wrong for me as far as i can tell.
I submitted my token successfully about half an hour ago using Chrome - still waiting for my email though.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
 
leoiden
Old
#476  
leoiden's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 1,427
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: In a house with a yard
tried firefox and it did not work either
 
krelvinaz
Old
#477  
krelvinaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 546
Posts: 2,300
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Mesa AZ
Back when I used it, it didn't work with FF... acted like there was nothing to click on. I used chrome and it worked fine.
Phone: TMobile - Samsung SM-900T Galaxy Note 3 - KitKat 4.4.2 Rooted/Stock - QI Wireless
Tablet: Nexus 7 (2012) 16gb Stock Rooted - 4.4.4 w/TWRP Recovery
Droid Like Devices: Several ChromeCasts, Amazon Fire TV (rooted)
Link: ReZoundn EVO 4g LTE and HTC Droid DNA Splash Screen Web Generator
 
thunderbread
Old
#478  
thunderbread's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 552
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Orlando
looking for some help or info. this is my second rezound. unlocked the first one easy and first shot. this one however is not working. i enter fastboot flash unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin but it just sits there and does nothing. it shows me that is trying to work but never says okay.

Again ive unlocked one before without a problem. ive double checked everything but it just wont go anywhere. any help would be appreciated.
 
mattloak
Old
#479  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default Question for those getting stuck

Before I start the process I wanted to know if I get stuck where everyone seems to be getting stuck can I still use my phone or do you get stuck past the point of no return?
 
alphabets
Old
#480  
alphabets's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 361
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: PA
i feel like an idiot asking..but where does the token generate at?? it's not in the generator popup box after i hit enter?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes