FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

[CMC-GUI] [DAILY] [PPA] Cyanogenmod Compiler Daily [Depreciated]

3,177 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,973
 
By lithid-cm, Recognized Developer on 28th December 2011, 05:45 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th December 2011, 08:20 PM |#11  
lithid-cm's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 2,973
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Novek

lib32readline5-dev has been replaced by lib32readline-gplv2-dev on 11.10
And "gcc-4.3-multilib g++-4.3-multilib" aren't used from 11.04 and up - not needed.

Nice work though!

Updated second post. Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by aorth

Hmmmm.

Code:
git clone https://github.com/lithid/CMC.git
cd CMC
./CMCompiler
Now we're talkin'!

I fixed that. No idea why I put that in their like that. Thanks!
 
 
28th December 2011, 08:22 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 243
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lithid-cm

Currently there is only support for devices from within the CM repo. There could be a plugin created though for specific devices that are not "supported" by cm. You would still need someone to write that plugin for that device since prop files are different for each device.

Thanks.

If I could just figure out how to do it normally, I'd be fine.
unfortunately I can't seem to find anything about doing that.

Sent from my M9300 using xda premium
28th December 2011, 08:24 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Red face
TEH KANGENAT0rZ!!!!1on1on1oneone!!
28th December 2011, 08:25 PM |#14  
lithid-cm's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 2,973
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamin13

Thanks.

If I could just figure out how to do it normally, I'd be fine.
unfortunately I can't seem to find anything about doing that.

Sent from my M9300 using xda premium

If you are looking to build on a new device. Go to cms github and grab a device tree from a similar device. Then you can see how everything is working... gather the stuff you need along with the device specific edits and hours and hours of trial and error. You will eventually get it... Its a learning process.
28th December 2011, 08:35 PM |#15  
fattire's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 5,081
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by optedoblivion

TEH KANGENAT0rZ!!!!1on1on1oneone!!

King Kang?
28th December 2011, 08:44 PM |#16  
drob311's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fond du Lac, WI
Thanks Meter: 962
 
More
This looks awesome! Thank you! I'm gonna try this out sometime this week. Thanks again!
28th December 2011, 08:51 PM |#17  
Shidell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
This is a really cool project. For those of us who are uninitiated in using Git/Repo, will this make "making changes" to CM easy for us? Obviously, I see "Update Repo" as an option, but it will really take care of the rest for us?
28th December 2011, 09:00 PM |#18  
lithid-cm's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 2,973
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shidell

This is a really cool project. For those of us who are uninitiated in using Git/Repo, will this make "making changes" to CM easy for us? Obviously, I see "Update Repo" as an option, but it will really take care of the rest for us?

As of this moment. This doesn't support the needed bits for when you need to commit the code back to cm gerrit. This is something I am working on for my stable release. At this current state you can download the repo, assign a device, compile and update without any work needed done by the end user. When the rom is done downloading it gets placed in your home directory. I am not sure if that answered the question or not...

Soon there will be an option to make changes to the repo. This would enable repo start it would wait until you press enter again once changes are done and then commit them with repo upload. Of course this is still being worked out though.
The Following User Says Thank You to lithid-cm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th December 2011, 09:07 PM |#19  
Shidell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Awesome--yeah, that answers my question. Thanks!
28th December 2011, 09:41 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Nice job. Thank you for it.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes