Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[CMC-GUI] [DAILY] [PPA] Cyanogenmod Compiler Daily [Depreciated]

OP lithid-cm

25th April 2012, 06:27 PM   |  #821  
lithid-cm's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 2,969
 
3,177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Little over 300 installs, anyone have any feedback? Is it working? Issues? Bugs? Good/Bad?

Thanks all!
25th April 2012, 08:45 PM   |  #822  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
After syncing, I get the pop-up saying "Sync is now complete, we can now compile!". When I hit compile, I get a pop-up saying "Need to sync repo before moving forward." the only thing that shows up in the console is "ics" which is the branch I selected when I hit compile.

Ubuntu 10.04 LTS

Edit: Found the issue. I edited cmc.cfg and added "/" to the end of the repo_path string. for some reason the app did not add it, and editing via the app would not save it. I noticed the difference comparing to your screen shot in the OP.
Last edited by kenmaples; 25th April 2012 at 08:48 PM.
25th April 2012, 09:39 PM   |  #823  
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 50
 
724 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lithid-cm

Little over 300 installs, anyone have any feedback? Is it working? Issues? Bugs? Good/Bad?

Thanks all!

I setup everything and did a sync and it said it was ready to compile. When I compiled, it took like 5 seconds and said it was completed. When I FIRST tried to compile, I didn't have my phone plugged in and I saw where it tried to grab the proprietary stuff or whatever, but couldn't. Ever since then, I haven't been able to compile at all. Is there a way to re-do this portion?
25th April 2012, 09:47 PM   |  #824  
lithid-cm's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 2,969
 
3,177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neejay

I setup everything and did a sync and it said it was ready to compile. When I compiled, it took like 5 seconds and said it was completed. When I FIRST tried to compile, I didn't have my phone plugged in and I saw where it tried to grab the proprietary stuff or whatever, but couldn't. Ever since then, I haven't been able to compile at all. Is there a way to re-do this portion?

To run the adb part it checks for vendor/(man)/(device)/prop

Just remove the device from vendor should automatically run adb.

It should have stopped if the firsts compile didn't see adb connected. Then try again and again until it does. I will look into tonight at home.
Last edited by lithid-cm; 25th April 2012 at 09:50 PM.
25th April 2012, 09:51 PM   |  #825  
lithid-cm's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 2,969
 
3,177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenmaples

After syncing, I get the pop-up saying "Sync is now complete, we can now compile!". When I hit compile, I get a pop-up saying "Need to sync repo before moving forward." the only thing that shows up in the console is "ics" which is the branch I selected when I hit compile.

Ubuntu 10.04 LTS

Edit: Found the issue. I edited cmc.cfg and added "/" to the end of the repo_path string. for some reason the app did not add it, and editing via the app would not save it. I noticed the difference comparing to your screen shot in the OP.

Very strange. I will be looking at this tonight as well.
26th April 2012, 03:56 AM   |  #826  
lithid-cm's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 2,969
 
3,177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Started pushing v0.2 update for beta 1 should start showing up in the mediafire folder here soon. you will see the bugs fixed on the OP or here
26th April 2012, 05:27 PM   |  #827  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
v0.2
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/share/cmc/prog/cmcompiler.py", line 250, in ThemeClicked
sendNoti("Cmc theme", "Default theme has been set", icon)
TypeError: sendNoti() takes exactly 4 arguments (3 given)
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/share/cmc/prog/cmcompiler.py", line 253, in ThemeClicked
sendNoti("Cmc theme", "Theme has been set", icon)
TypeError: sendNoti() takes exactly 4 arguments (3 given)
26th April 2012, 06:52 PM   |  #828  
lithid-cm's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 2,969
 
3,177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenmaples

v0.2
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/share/cmc/prog/cmcompiler.py", line 250, in ThemeClicked
sendNoti("Cmc theme", "Default theme has been set", icon)
TypeError: sendNoti() takes exactly 4 arguments (3 given)
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/share/cmc/prog/cmcompiler.py", line 253, in ThemeClicked
sendNoti("Cmc theme", "Theme has been set", icon)
TypeError: sendNoti() takes exactly 4 arguments (3 given)

That was very very silly of me, here is the fix if you want to apply it locally until I can update this later.

https://github.com/lithid/Cmc-pygtk/...0438c586e01ddc

Or you can clone the package and compile the deb to update properly.

I am at work and can only build for 32bit
Last edited by lithid-cm; 26th April 2012 at 07:11 PM.
26th April 2012, 11:56 PM   |  #829  
re4lsk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hermosillo
Thanks Meter: 481
 
853 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
stupid question, when trying to compile i get this error
Code:
There appears to be an issue with your configuration.
Please look at /home/fader/.cmc/cmc-config.
im using linux mint 12

the contents of my cmc-config files are these

Code:
DEVICE_MAN: lge
OSVER: linux_mint
DEVICE_MOD: 970
27th April 2012, 12:36 AM   |  #830  
lithid-cm's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 2,969
 
3,177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by re4lsk

stupid question, when trying to compile i get this error

Code:
There appears to be an issue with your configuration.
Please look at /home/fader/.cmc/cmc-config.
im using linux mint 12

the contents of my cmc-config files are these

Code:
DEVICE_MAN: lge
OSVER: linux_mint
DEVICE_MOD: 970

Doesn't look like a branch is assigned.

The Following User Says Thank You to lithid-cm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes