Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM] - [3/21/2012] - MikRunny v1.13 - [Sense 3.5 | 2.3.5 | Tweaks | Odex | CDMA]

OP aamikam

4th January 2012, 07:41 PM   |  #261  
mexiking713's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 230
 
1,370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtheis23

I got it working when I get off work I can better explain what I did if no one beats me to it

That would be great thank you. I have not been able to figure it out.
4th January 2012, 09:48 PM   |  #262  
kenosuke117's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lynwood
Thanks Meter: 53
 
623 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Anyone know why my on my contact the ones that are synced with Facebook their pictures are very blurry and nasty looking anyone can help on why are how to fix it?

Sent from my PG8610000 using XDA App
4th January 2012, 10:26 PM   |  #263  
R32_Rocky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
846 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
I am having the hardest time with this ROM, but it is not really the rom's fault.

When I flash this ROM (both v1, and 1.01), I also flash Chad's last best kernel, 09. I setup the ROM, and test the various parts of it, and everything seems to work just fine.

It is when I try to restore programs with Titanium BU, that the ROM goes bad, constantly locking up within a few minutes of booting up. So it must be something that starts up around the time the boot process is settling down. One in particular, and I use the most, is System Tuner Pro. I have restored it both ways - with, and without data. Has anyone else had problems with System Tuner running on 3.5 roms?

As for all my other programs restored with TB, I have tried doing it various ways. This last time, I was even quite choosy on what I restored, and how. Things like System Tuner, MailDroid, and other system type programs I only restored just the app, no data. Then I restored regular programs that I use (Alarm Clock Plus, Gentle Alarm, some games, etc) with data. But this restore stalls, and I have to manually end the restore with the back arrow a number of times.

I then rebooted, ROM still worked, did not freeze - even after System Tuner had been restored (no data, and not touched yet). Completed the rest of the restore, then rebooted, and now the ROM begins to freeze.

I was even careful not to restore any 3.0 skins, purchased live wallpapers, old Sense widgets, anything like that. So I am really stumped on what to do. Could try My Backup Pro instead, perhaps? Would anyone maybe have a list of known apps that cause problems with 3.5 based roms that I could make sure I don't use? Things like maybe CPU Spy, Better Battery Stats, Battery Widget Pro (from same dev as System Tuner), Google+, anything? Cause everything does currently work just fine with my current 2.3.4/3.0 CleanROM DE 2.0 SP1 Rom. Thanks.

Oh, and this freezing happens at near exactly the same time (after the TB restores), every boot, and on every 2.3.5/3.5 based ROMs I have tried - this one, JoelZ, and Vin's.
Last edited by R32_Rocky; 4th January 2012 at 10:30 PM.
4th January 2012, 10:46 PM   |  #264  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Rather than using tb why don't you just try installing the apps from the market and see if that works?

Or, you can try using System Tuner to do the backup and restore tasks. I installed the latest version from the market on this and it's working fine. I've also restored the 3 or 4 apps I actually care about from System Tuner and they all work fine. I'm a firm believer in installing as much from the market and doing as little restoring from old installs as possible. I like to keep data as fresh as the system if I can.

I really haven't had any issues with anything other than the known bugs.
4th January 2012, 10:55 PM   |  #265  
R32_Rocky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
846 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ovrrdrive

Rather than using tb why don't you just try installing the apps from the market and see if that works?

Or, you can try using System Tuner to do the backup and restore tasks. I installed the latest version from the market on this and it's working fine. I've also restored the 3 or 4 apps I actually care about from System Tuner and they all work fine. I'm a firm believer in installing as much from the market and doing as little restoring from old installs as possible. I like to keep data as fresh as the system if I can.

I really haven't had any issues with anything other than the known bugs.

Hmm, yeah I knew Tuner did backups (wow, what a Swiss Army Knife of an app that program is, huh?!), but never thought to try it. Maybe I will. Just as for reinstalling from the market, yikes. I have around 200+ apps I would have to download. Guess it is time to clean house (a LOT).
4th January 2012, 11:57 PM   |  #266  
tatnai's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ann Arbor, USA
Thanks Meter: 223
 
2,160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Donate to Me
More
I noticed that on mine too. you could try Friends Sync, you can set the picture quality, I used it on ICS, looks like it's supposed to be compatible with Android 2.x as well.
Last edited by tatnai; 5th January 2012 at 12:03 AM.
5th January 2012, 12:20 AM   |  #267  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by R32_Rocky

Hmm, yeah I knew Tuner did backups (wow, what a Swiss Army Knife of an app that program is, huh?!), but never thought to try it. Maybe I will. Just as for reinstalling from the market, yikes. I have around 200+ apps I would have to download. Guess it is time to clean house (a LOT).

200 apps... Yeah, I feel your pain. I'd be using backups if I needed all that crap on my phone too.

I only actually use about 20 apps so that's all I keep on there. Big difference between my situation and yours there.

STP does automated batch backups. It's worth a try...
5th January 2012, 12:21 AM   |  #268  
jtheis23's Avatar
Senior Member
Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 213
 
596 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by morbidj

Hey mexiking I remember your name over from a few post on cricketusers any chance you have gotten mms to work on this rom with cricket?

http://dev-host.org/g8j1gomhs0xe/Cricket.zip

in this zip there is an mms.apk and telephonyprovider.apk since the rom is odex so we are gonna have to do a couple extra steps, use root explorer put both the apk's in system/app then set permissions to rw-r-r then delete both mms odex files and both telephonyprovider odex files you'll prolly get a FC after deleting the tele. odex files and it will keep popping up it's cool just pull batt boot into recovery wipe cache and dalvik then fix permissions reboot then with apn backup and restore put the sprint.xml file into your apnbackuprestore folder on your sdcard. then open apn b&r delete apn's and reboot. then open apn b&r and restore the sprint.xml reboot and bam should have working mms on cricket. there also is another file its the latest cricket prl i joined with the latest sprint prl (hybrid) if you wanted to try it out i have 4 bars all the time when i used to have 1 or 2


pm me with any questions

edit: oh yeah dont forget under the mms setting to set the limit to 500k that is the most cricket will allow you to send

edit2: the mms and telephonyprovider apks have worked on every sense 3.5 Rom I have tried
Last edited by jtheis23; 5th January 2012 at 12:41 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jtheis23 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th January 2012, 12:51 AM   |  #269  
mexiking713's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 230
 
1,370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtheis23

http://dev-host.org/g8j1gomhs0xe/Cricket.zip

in this zip there is an mms.apk and telephonyprovider.apk since the rom is odex so we are gonna have to do a couple extra steps, use root explorer put both the apk's in system/app then set permissions to rw-r-r then delete both mms odex files and both telephonyprovider odex files you'll prolly get a FC after deleting the tele. odex files and it will keep popping up it's cool just pull batt boot into recovery wipe cache and dalvik then fix permissions reboot then with apn backup and restore put the sprint.xml file into your apnbackuprestore folder on your sdcard. then open apn b&r delete apn's and reboot. then open apn b&r and restore the sprint.xml reboot and bam should have working mms on cricket. there also is another file its the latest cricket prl i joined with the latest sprint prl (hybrid) if you wanted to try it out i have 4 bars all the time when i used to have 1 or 2


pm me with any questions

edit: oh yeah dont forget under the mms setting to set the limit to 500k that is the most cricket will allow you to send

edit2: the mms and telephonyprovider apks have worked on every sense 3.5 Rom I have tried

Sweet it worked thank you

Sent from my Evo 3D powered by MikRunny
5th January 2012, 12:55 AM   |  #270  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
On the Warm thread there is mention of issues with SU and TB, and I thought maybe it was related to Chad's 09 kernel? I didn't pay attention to all of the details, and maybe it's just a 3.5 with the 09 kernel that's the problem, but might wanna check that thread to see if there are similar issues to what you are seeing?

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
mikrunny=mikpimpin, the mik mik!
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes