Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,506 Members 39,624 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] - [3/21/2012] - MikRunny v1.13 - [Sense 3.5 | 2.3.5 | Tweaks | Odex | CDMA]

Tip us?
 
aamikam
Old
#761  
aamikam's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2,708
Posts: 2,812
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Champaign

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfskevinohyeah View Post
hey aamikam I have been following you since the mikfroyo roms of evo 4G and I was wondering if you were planning to make a completely stock experience as you did with those roms on the 3d? maybe with the new base that just came out, i loved your those roms and always flash matted blues sense version lol just curious
since i thin ics is coming soon anyways... im not sure its worth the time.

Developing For

| Desire | Desire HD | Desire S | Desire Z/G2 | Incredible | Incredible 2 | Incredible S | Evo 3D |
| Evo 4G | Evo Shift 4G | Inspire 4G | myTouch 4G | Rezound | Thunderbolt |
| Latest RUU's |
If you like my work,
feel free to
 
jstn76rs
Old
#762  
jstn76rs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 663
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: La Crosse, WI
Quote:
Originally Posted by aamikam View Post
look here for the fix to mms over wifi

http://themikmik.com/showthread.php?...ddons-CDMA-GSM

if it dont work at 1st... try to send an mms over 3g... and then try wifi again... it will work... and u can also wipe dalvik-cache and cache and try again.

i tested it by sending mms messages to myself to make sure it works... and i tried out more than a few times.
this should send it over wifi... and not switch to 3g to send... so it should work even if u r in a no signal place.
Just tested it and it works great now..
 
parmend
Old
#763  
parmend's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 840
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Fort Worth
Quote:
Originally Posted by aamikam View Post
since i thin ics is coming soon anyways... im not sure its worth the time.
Is there any way to get the HTC Twitter widget ?

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
 
parmend
Old
#764  
parmend's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 840
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Fort Worth
Quote:
Originally Posted by aamikam View Post
look here for the fix to mms over wifi

http://themikmik.com/showthread.php?...ddons-CDMA-GSM

if it dont work at 1st... try to send an mms over 3g... and then try wifi again... it will work... and u can also wipe dalvik-cache and cache and try again.

i tested it by sending mms messages to myself to make sure it works... and i tried out more than a few times.
this should send it over wifi... and not switch to 3g to send... so it should work even if u r in a no signal place.
I followed the link but there's nothing there

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
 
jstn76rs
Old
(Last edited by jstn76rs; 29th January 2012 at 04:46 PM.)
#765  
jstn76rs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 663
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: La Crosse, WI
Quote:
Originally Posted by parmend View Post
I followed the link but there's nothing there

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
Do you have an account for the site? Some link don't show without one.

You can also try this link.

http://themikmik.com/showthread.php?t=10634Q
 
mexiking713
Old
#766  
mexiking713's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 226
Posts: 1,352
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by parmend View Post
I followed the link but there's nothing there

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
It's there. Just checked.

http://themikmik.com/showthread.php?...ddons-CDMA-GSM

Sent from my Evo 3D powered by MikRunny
Current Phone: Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (Black)
Rom: JasmineROM
Recovery: SafeStrap
Memory: 32GB internal + 64GB Sandisk MicroSDXC
Case: UAG Navigator, Trident Aegis (Black) & Otterbox Commuter (Black)
Screen protector: Nillkin Tempered Glass



 
parmend
Old
#767  
parmend's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 840
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Fort Worth
Quote:
Originally Posted by mexiking713 View Post
It's there. Just checked.

http://themikmik.com/showthread.php?...ddons-CDMA-GSM

Sent from my Evo 3D powered by MikRunny
Cool thanks

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
 
MRFERRARI23
Old
(Last edited by MRFERRARI23; 29th January 2012 at 06:53 PM.)
#768  
MRFERRARI23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 3,026
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NYC AkA GOTHAM!
So you just flash the MMS fix like a ROM and do you have to wipe anything prior to flashing it? Also I was wondering would there be a way to get the new nexus task bar icons they look nice!

Sent from my thoughts
 
miguelfp1
Old
#769  
miguelfp1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 133
Posts: 691
Join Date: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRFERRARI23 View Post
So you just flash the MMS fix like a ROM and do you have to wipe anything prior to flashing it? Also I was wondering would there be a way to get the new nexus task bar icons they look nice!

Sent from my thoughts
It's always a good idea to wipe Cache and Dalvik Cache before flashing anything on top of a ROM
 
Genesis Nova
Old
(Last edited by Genesis Nova; 29th January 2012 at 09:09 PM.)
#770  
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 91
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Frisco
Quote:
Originally Posted by aamikam View Post
some tweaks could effect it... it can happen sometimes... i forgot which one will cause it... but try to enable/disable the quick quicksettings... and maybe some clock mods... then it wont happen.
i didnt pin point it yet... and i know its a bug... but its a bug for some... and not for everyone (cuz it depends on what tweak u use by def.)
Well did a clean install without messing with tweaks and still happens, messed around with tweaks to try and find the culprit to no avail, still loving the rom,
Thanks for the reply Mik.

Edit : Switched to the Inverted SystemUI from tweaks via download and it seems to have fixed the issue.

Tags
mikrunny=mikpimpin, the mik mik!
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes