Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,130 Members 52,802 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How Do I Root My HTC Desire HD Android 2.3.5(im kinda new to android and rooting)

Tip us?

AshTheDude007
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Default [Q] How Do I Root My HTC Desire HD Android 2.3.5(im kinda new to android and rooting)

Hi

I bought my Desire HD last week.i received an update today and i updated it to 2.3.5.Now i want to root my phone. i tried searching in the internet but no luck..so some please help me with this.
here is my software specs

Android Version-2.3.5
HTC Sense Version-3.0
Software Number3.13.707.4

Kernel Version
2.6.35.10-g931a37e
htc-kernel@and18-2#1

Baseband Version
12.65.60.29U_26.14.04.28_M

Build Number
3.13.707.4 CL228204 release-keys

Browser Version
WebKit/533.1

Theonew
Old
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1054
Quote:
Originally Posted by AshTheDude007 View Post
Hi

I bought my Desire HD last week.i received an update today and i updated it to 2.3.5.Now i want to root my phone. i tried searching in the internet but no luck..so some please help me with this.

Android Version-2.3.5
HTC Sense Version-3.0

Kernel Version
2.6.35.10-g931a37e
htc-kernel@and18-2#1

Baseband Version

Build Number

Browser Version
WebKit/533.1
See here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1037315.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Theonew For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]

Nani99
Old
Thanks Meter 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by AshTheDude007 View Post
Hi

Android Version-2.3.5
HTC Sense Version-3.0

Kernel Version
2.6.35.10-g931a37e
htc-kernel@and18-2#1

Baseband Version

Build Number

Browser Version
WebKit/533.1
I'm getting in the same as your trouble

pspfree
Old
Thanks Meter 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nani99 View Post
I'm getting in the same as your trouble
Yeah me too.

Saturn007
Old
Thanks Meter 16
Anyone of you guys is on 3 Australia?