Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more

XDA Partners with LG for Developer Challenge

Many Android enthusiasts know the name LG. LG is the maker of some Google Nexus devices and some … more

[Q] How Do I Root My HTC Desire HD Android 2.3.5(im kinda new to android and rooting)

29th December 2011, 03:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0

1 posts
Hi

I bought my Desire HD last week.i received an update today and i updated it to 2.3.5.Now i want to root my phone. i tried searching in the internet but no luck..so some please help me with this.
here is my software specs

Android Version-2.3.5
HTC Sense Version-3.0
Software Number3.13.707.4

Kernel Version
2.6.35.10-g931a37e
htc-kernel@and18-2#1

Baseband Version
12.65.60.29U_26.14.04.28_M

Build Number
3.13.707.4 CL228204 release-keys

Browser Version
WebKit/533.1
29th December 2011, 05:14 PM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Wherever I am
Thanks Meter: 1,056

3,530 posts
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AshTheDude007

Hi

I bought my Desire HD last week.i received an update today and i updated it to 2.3.5.Now i want to root my phone. i tried searching in the internet but no luck..so some please help me with this.

Android Version-2.3.5
HTC Sense Version-3.0

Kernel Version
2.6.35.10-g931a37e
htc-kernel@and18-2#1

Baseband Version

Build Number

Browser Version
WebKit/533.1

See here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1037315.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Theonew For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd January 2012, 06:55 AM   |  #3  

1 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AshTheDude007

Hi