FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

(Q) How to disable the update notification?

31st December 2011, 05:50 PM |#1  
dablitzkrieg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
I did a search but I didn't find it, I could have missed it so I'm sorry in advance. I just want to be rid of the triangle update notification. Any help would be great. Thank you.
Sent from my SCH-I500 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to dablitzkrieg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
31st December 2011, 05:56 PM |#2  
baseballfanz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sugar Land TX
Thanks Meter: 1,718
 
More
Settings>Applications>Manage application>All>DMClient>Clear data
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to baseballfanz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st December 2011, 06:56 PM |#3  
AyDee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mobile
Thanks Meter: 955
 
Donate to Me
More
Then if you are rooted you can freeze dmclient with titanium backup or just switch to a custom Rom

Sent from my X10a using The Force
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AyDee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd January 2012, 12:31 AM |#4  
Sean-El's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, Tx
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Thanks for asking this, I wanted to do the same as I just rooted and it was trying to update already.
4th January 2012, 10:32 PM |#5  
MrNago's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 171
 
Donate to Me
More
Titanium Backup does not have the freeze feature on the free version.
I ended up using an App called Root Uninstaller

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
5th January 2012, 06:42 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baseballfanz

Settings>Applications>Manage application>All>DMClient>Clear data

If you also stop the application here then it will never run again (also after reboot).
But when you want it back just use the check update under about tablet.
Worked on mine TF.
You then don't need Titanium Backup for this.
The Following User Says Thank You to gls9 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes