FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

(Q) How to disable the update notification?

355 posts
Thanks Meter: 36
 
By dablitzkrieg, Senior Member on 31st December 2011, 05:50 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I did a search but I didn't find it, I could have missed it so I'm sorry in advance. I just want to be rid of the triangle update notification. Any help would be great. Thank you.
Sent from my SCH-I500 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to dablitzkrieg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
31st December 2011, 05:56 PM |#2  
baseballfanz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sugar Land TX
Thanks Meter: 1,719
 
More
Settings>Applications>Manage application>All>DMClient>Clear data
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to baseballfanz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st December 2011, 06:56 PM |#3  
AyDee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mobile
Thanks Meter: 956
 
Donate to Me
More
Then if you are rooted you can freeze dmclient with titanium backup or just switch to a custom Rom

Sent from my X10a using The Force
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AyDee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd January 2012, 12:31 AM |#4  
Sean-El's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, Tx
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Thanks for asking this, I wanted to do the same as I just rooted and it was trying to update already.
4th January 2012, 10:32 PM |#5  
MrNago's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 171
 
Donate to Me
More
Titanium Backup does not have the freeze feature on the free version.
I ended up using an App called Root Uninstaller

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
5th January 2012, 06:42 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baseballfanz

Settings>Applications>Manage application>All>DMClient>Clear data

If you also stop the application here then it will never run again (also after reboot).
But when you want it back just use the check update under about tablet.
Worked on mine TF.
You then don't need Titanium Backup for this.
The Following User Says Thank You to gls9 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes