Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[CM7][UNOFFICIAL][NOV10] temasek's UNOFFICIAL BUILD 135.4 - FINAL RELEASE

OP temasek

6th January 2012, 12:39 PM   |  #221  
temasek's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 73,075
 
21,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jay_snake

Temasek, what does Camera: Support CAF Gingerbread Release do?

Sorry missed your post.

CAF = Continuous Auto Focus
6th January 2012, 01:01 PM   |  #222  
Trystan34's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Hi there,

I am new to flashing and this will be my first time

I am going to flash [CM7][KANG][6 JAN 2012] temasek's KANG BUILD P204-28 very soon.

Things I am going to flash:
gapps-gb-20111214-237-signed
ironkernelPSUV (the 0mb hack by some one else)
cm7kang-O2x-P204-27

Could you please tell me the order in which I need to flash all these in recovery.

I am coming from stock rom.

I have backed up all apps in titanium. I am going to be doing nandroid back up soon.

Thanks
6th January 2012, 01:04 PM   |  #223  
koboltzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
0. In cwm (make sure you have 5.0.2.0 or higher, install it via rommanger from market) navigate to
->mounts&storage->format /data
format /system
format /cache
1. flash cm7kang-O2x-P204-27
2. flash gapps-gb-20111214-237-signed
3. flash ironkernelPSUV


PS: Make sure you have the right baseband/ril combination. Officially CM7 for O2X is based on BB218. If you are on Stock 2.2.2 with that baseband, then you do not need to do anything. If you are on Stock 2.3.4 with BB725, make sure you install froyo 725ril via 'getril'-app from market. All in all, BB218 is recommended.
Last edited by koboltzz; 6th January 2012 at 01:13 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to koboltzz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th January 2012, 01:17 PM   |  #224  
Trystan34's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Thank you.

I still have stock rom on froyo 2.2.2
LG-P990
Baseband 1035.21_20110614
Kernel version 2.6.32.9
Build number FRG83G
LGE Version LGP990-V10c
6th January 2012, 01:25 PM   |  #225  
koboltzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
hm, chosing the right baseband is a HUGE discussion...
Never the less I recommend BB218, then you do not need to flash the right RIL or install a new app from market. Also, it is a stable baseband, but may have bad voice quality. Test by yourself
The Following User Says Thank You to koboltzz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th January 2012, 01:30 PM   |  #226  
Trystan34's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by koboltzz

hm, chosing the right baseband is a HUGE discussion...
Never the less I recommend BB218, then you do not need to flash the right RIL or install a new app from market. Also, it is a stable baseband, but may have bad voice quality. Test by yourself

Could you please give me instructions on how to install base band?

What is the order with the base band and the other stuff?
Last edited by Trystan34; 6th January 2012 at 01:36 PM.
6th January 2012, 02:43 PM   |  #227  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trystan34

Could you please give me instructions on how to install base band?

What is the order with the base band and the other stuff?

Just follow this guide: http://android.modaco.com/topic/3354...ew__getnewpost
6th January 2012, 02:46 PM   |  #228  
koboltzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
First baseband then the other stuff
BB218 download and instructions
6th January 2012, 03:15 PM   |  #229  
Traged's Avatar
Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 4
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hi, i have a problems with 28 , when i want to add widget to desktop, application will force close, i was try reboot, clear cache, and it is same, so i am back on 27 .
6th January 2012, 03:21 PM   |  #230  
ron_gangte's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 125
 
1,026 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Adding a widget works fine for me. Are you sure you did not change anything else that triggered that? :/

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm7, kang, nightly build, nightlybuild, o2x, p990, temasek
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes