How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD] TeamHacksung Build 5 Virtual Buttons Fassy/Show/Mez

OP Stephen.k.spear

27th January 2012, 08:30 PM   |  #21  
OP Senior Member
Flag West Palm Beach
Thanks Meter: 3,909
 
1,616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eris _2.1_2010

Ok just had a revelation here. I got jt's ics kernel back on here and flashed the mezon.zip and surprise! The virtual keys work properly now to some degree. When i enable the search button it shows up but then the menu button disappears.

Edit: Reflashed glitch kernel and it still works properly and it appears flashing the mez build on top of glitch kernel messes it up somehow.

Sent from my ICS Mesmerize

There should be no menu button in the first pace. Not on the new builds.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
27th January 2012, 09:54 PM   |  #22  
Eris _2.1_2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Logansport, IN
Thanks Meter: 405
 
2,080 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
O figured from the screenies there was

Sent from my Tweaked Droid Charge
27th January 2012, 11:00 PM   |  #23  
OP Senior Member
Flag West Palm Beach
Thanks Meter: 3,909
 
1,616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eris _2.1_2010

O figured from the screenies there was

Sent from my Tweaked Droid Charge

Yeah those screenies are from the build 3 mods when I was modding the systemui also. Now it's not needed.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
28th January 2012, 12:42 AM   |  #24  
Eris _2.1_2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Logansport, IN
Thanks Meter: 405
 
2,080 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
How do i go about getting the screen off animation back?

Sent from my MIUI'd Fascinate
28th January 2012, 01:21 AM   |  #25  
OP Senior Member
Flag West Palm Beach
Thanks Meter: 3,909
 
1,616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eris _2.1_2010

How do i go about getting the screen off animation back?

Sent from my MIUI'd Fascinate

You can try flashing the off.zip which is just the stock framework-res. But the mod doesn't touch anything that should affect animations.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk
29th January 2012, 09:08 PM   |  #26  
OP Senior Member
Flag West Palm Beach
Thanks Meter: 3,909
 
1,616 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Moved thread here with my new lockscreen mod. You can find updates here.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0#post21953210
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes