Post Reply

[ROM] Cyanogenmod Nightly Builds - Builds for P920 works on P925!

OP KurdX

4th January 2012, 04:23 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
are there any kernels for this with OC? im coming from foryo and my benchmark would hit up to 3300. now i cant even reach 3k.
4th January 2012, 04:52 AM   |  #12  
CXENTE's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HOUSTON
Thanks Meter: 84
 
533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
uhhhh I flash this rom... and when tried to go back on stock froyo. It stays stuck on LG logo... I did a backup .... flash other roms before and was able to return to stock rooted. It only works with this rom and two others roms" thriller and doomded ... what did I do wrong? I miss my 3D functions ;(

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA App
4th January 2012, 09:01 AM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I think a lot of people are having the issue with the call echo. Seems to be a problem with the ambient/noise cancellation microphone. Not a big deal if you turn down the call volume.

I am having other issues with the first nightly; can't select items in the notification bar, misaligned keyboard, etc. so will be sticking with SK4 for the time being. That being said, however; it is nice that the Thrill is getting a little love. I'll still be checking the dailies and looking out for a stable build.
4th January 2012, 02:34 PM   |  #14  
OP Senior Member
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 16
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by donavo

are there any kernels for this with OC? im coming from foryo and my benchmark would hit up to 3300. now i cant even reach 3k.

Not a kernel, but you can use the same script like before, Check Tekahuna's post, you can get the files for CM there aswell.


Quote:
Originally Posted by CXENTE

uhhhh I flash this rom... and when tried to go back on stock froyo. It stays stuck on LG logo... I did a backup .... flash other roms before and was able to return to stock rooted. It only works with this rom and two others roms" thriller and doomded ... what did I do wrong? I miss my 3D functions ;(

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA App

If you want to go back to froyo, use the LG updater tool to go back to stock, there is a few threads that describes how. After that, you can just root your device and go back to the old backup.
4th January 2012, 04:06 PM   |  #15  
CXENTE's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HOUSTON
Thanks Meter: 84
 
533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
thank you very much.... I will do just that :)

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA App
4th January 2012, 04:55 PM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Had the weirdest bug ever on the 2nd nightly last night. I was at the mall playing cards when my phone suddenly made this alarm-esque noise. No matter what I did, i couldn't get it to stop. I had to restart my phone which finally put an end to it. Hopefully i don't experience that again lol.

Nightly 2 still has the echo thing going on. I'll try the new ones as they come out.

I have a question : Before on froyo, my SD had a partition that i could put various things into. After flashing CM7, this partition seems to be invisible from my phone (root explorer). For some reason, my computer at home cannot access this partition, but my computer at work can. I have filled my internal sd card from restoring apps. How can I access this partition, or repartition so the internal SD has more space?

Any help with this would be appreciated.
Last edited by kurrptsenate; 4th January 2012 at 06:07 PM.
4th January 2012, 10:48 PM   |  #17  
goat_sea's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurrptsenate

I have a question : Before on froyo, my SD had a partition that i could put various things into. After flashing CM7, this partition seems to be invisible from my phone (root explorer). For some reason, my computer at home cannot access this partition, but my computer at work can. I have filled my internal sd card from restoring apps. How can I access this partition, or repartition so the internal SD has more space?

Any help with this would be appreciated.

I completely know what you mean by SD card.

If you goto CM7 settings> Application, there should be an option named "Use internal storage". If you check that box and reboot, it just flip flops the SD cards. You can access the other, but can't the other. Kinda annoying, wish I had a 32GB MicroSD right about now
5th January 2012, 05:20 AM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
i tried going back to froyo from this and it was stuck on LG too. i had many backups. i was able to go back to froyo by flashing doomed again. idk what it is about that one but it took it back to froyo just fine. and from there you can flash ur recovery and ull b fine
5th January 2012, 03:51 PM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I had the crazy-alarm-type bug happen again just now. I believe it was caused by a notification sound that is supposed to play, but instead, starts clipping at an alarming rate at full volume. I tried just about everything you can think of to stop this cacophonous noise, but had to ultimately shut down the phone.

As far as the "SD thing", I did find out that the other portion of the card is actually listed under "mnt" and then "emmc" for anyone that was wondering. I can access this from the phone as well.
6th January 2012, 04:43 AM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
So far the nightly builds are great, thanks for the hard work!

Sent from my LG-P925 using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes