Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[27th Jun][Sense] INT2SD, a new D2EXT method (added Alex-V GB HD INT2SD-S)

OP Proz0r

27th February 2012, 07:18 PM   |  #81  
nlooooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nis
Thanks Meter: 615
 
2,079 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
And, like always, phone has booted, gave me a lockscreen, then several FC windows, I touched "wait", and when I unlock I have only a white HTC screen and that's the end.

And at the bare beginning I got the window saying "android.proces........" force closed that appeared for, maybe, a second and disappeared with no interaction.

Pastebin f**ked me up so I attached logcat to the message.
Attached Files
File Type: txt logcat.txt - [Click for QR Code] (178.2 KB, 16 views)
27th February 2012, 08:43 PM   |  #82  
Proz0r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 238
 
277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Well, the bucketload of ANRs (Application Not Responding) both you and the logcat report would suggest that your card is basically too slow for INT2SD which has the entire /data (including Dalvik cache) on the SD, especially in combination with the resource-hungry beast that is Sense.
The Following User Says Thank You to Proz0r For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2012, 08:52 PM   |  #83  
nlooooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nis
Thanks Meter: 615
 
2,079 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Proz0r

Well, the bucketload of ANRs (Application Not Responding) both you and the logcat report would suggest that your card is basically too slow for INT2SD which has the entire /data (including Dalvik cache) on the SD, especially in combination with the resource-hungry beast that is Sense.

Thanx.

This time I tried with ext4. So, when I buy something faster I'll try again, I'm very interested how it all goes with fatsys. What would you recommend class 6, 8 or what? I heard some rumors about problems with class 10.
27th February 2012, 09:14 PM   |  #84  
Proz0r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 238
 
277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I have a class 10, and it seems slower than it should be, though those are all the issues (if you can call that an issue ) I'm experiencing. Class 6 should be enough, though some people have reported problems with C6 being too slow as well, yet it works like a charm for others. Probably better to ask someone who has more experience with SD performance since I have only ever used a grand total of 3 cards with my 2 Android phones (two of those came along with the phones) Good luck!
27th February 2012, 09:19 PM   |  #85  
nlooooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nis
Thanks Meter: 615
 
2,079 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Proz0r

I have a class 10, and it seems slower than it should be, though those are all the issues (if you can call that an issue ) I'm experiencing. Class 6 should be enough, though some people have reported problems with C6 being too slow as well, yet it works like a charm for others. Probably better to ask someone who has more experience with SD performance since I have only ever used a grand total of 3 cards with my 2 Android phones (two of those came along with the phones) Good luck!

Thanx man, I appreciate that.

I think it also has connection with manufacturer, Kingston is not that fast, Transcend and Sandisk are better by my opinion.
Last edited by nlooooo; 27th February 2012 at 09:29 PM.
1st March 2012, 02:02 PM   |  #86  
billyJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Reading
Thanks Meter: 80
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
INIT2SD
I flashed INIT2SD rom. It is much quicker than original Data2ext Rom, with the same set of apps, my boot time is reduced from 12min. to 4min. There is just one issue sometimes it would not boot after restart. I need to take battery or than it will boot, once I had to delete dalvik-cache to get it boot proper.
Anyway I do not restart more than once a week, so it's not a bit issue.

App installation is much smoother on INIT2SD, it won't hang after installing new app like data2ext used to do. Also loading speed is a bit better.

Thanks, good implementation of Alex great rom.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Proz0r

This is the INT2SD thread for Sense ROMs and their developers and users.
INT2SD thread for AOSP ROMs

...

Disclamer: I am not responsible for anything that goes wrong.

The Following User Says Thank You to billyJ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2012, 09:41 PM   |  #87  
Proz0r's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 238
 
277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Thanks man! About it not booting, can you reboot it and when it gets to the point when it hangs, plug it into your PC, do 'adb logcat' and Pastebin that here? Sounds like a pretty big issue, though I hadn't experienced it.
2nd March 2012, 10:04 PM   |  #88  
billyJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Reading
Thanks Meter: 80
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
OK, will post logcat, when I have some time tommorow.
The Following User Says Thank You to billyJ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd March 2012, 11:19 PM   |  #89  
smileking's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Work on Runnymede AIO V6.5 ??
Hello, Can you make Runnymede AIO V6.5 work with INT2SD ??

The ROM address is http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1315961
8th March 2012, 10:24 PM   |  #90  
pedrocel85's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 173
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
where is new roms?
prozor, where are the new roms mate?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes