5,596,637 Members 43,067 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Android market won't load images etc.

Tip us?
 
shomy_037
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 87
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgrade
Question [Q] Android market won't load images etc.

Hello, I have some data issues. I'm on Onecosmic's ICS Port Android 4.0.3 RC2 and it happened me before on some stock ROMs. Pictures on some apps won't load, market and youtube, and HD widget won't load weather. I'm trying everything on Wifi, have connection, can download from market, play yt clips, but can't this annoys me.

Can anyone help me?

I'm using Samsung Galaxy I900

Thanks

Here are the pictures:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-01-02-14-56-25.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	37.4 KB
ID:	839768   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-01-02-14-56-38.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	19.8 KB
ID:	839769   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-01-02-14-56-44.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	14.4 KB
ID:	839770   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-01-02-14-57-26.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	35.9 KB
ID:	839771  
 
mstroud
Old
#2  
mstroud's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 698
Posts: 499
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Santa Clara

 
DONATE TO ME
I've found that doing force stop, clearing the cache and data, and possibly uninstall updates then restarting the Market app will fix stuff like this.

From time to time the Market app seems to get confused and with frequent, silent updates it isn't easy to know what the state of the app is. Doing these steps will put it back to stock before having it jump to the newest version. In just about every case I've seen this gets images back and things working again. There's no downside to doing this process that I've seen... all of your paid apps and backups remain once all is working again.
The Following User Says Thank You to mstroud For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shomy_037
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 87
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgrade
Thanks for the reply, but didn't help. I think that has something with my wireless network, not a big issue, but little annoying.
 
viaitoionline86
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2006
my both droid phone and PC can't load market's images, too >_<
 
SourDieselTHC
Old
#5  
SourDieselTHC's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jun 2010
Had this happen to LG Optimums Black and the only way i could fix the problem was to re-flash the stock ROM. Hope this can help.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes