FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[STOCK ROMS] N7000 All stock ROMs + install + Root guide All at 1place,Latest 4.1.*

22,078 posts
Thanks Meter: 40,425
 
By dr.ketan, Recognized Contributor on 3rd January 2012, 06:02 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st January 2012, 05:21 PM |#471  
Member
Flag Riga
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cacagaga

For Russia of 31.01.2012
PDA LA6 ?

Attachment 881167

yep, http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1473941
 
 
1st February 2012, 06:49 AM |#472  
lingamkrishnan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nairobi, Kenya
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Smile
Thanks Dr.Ketan for your wonderful work!


I have Kernel Version : 2.6.35.7-N 7000XXKL3-CL 793489 in my fone. If i root KL3 with Chainfire root method for root and CWM, then i want to upgrade to LA3 firmware that i can use CWM app for upgrade firmware..but wht abt CF root? will it still remain at KL3 or i nid to flash with CF root for LA3 using CWM app? am confused.Please make me undastand on this, thanks again.!!
1st February 2012, 06:59 AM |#473  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 40,425
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lingamkrishnan

Thanks Dr.Ketan for your wonderful work!


I have Kernel Version : 2.6.35.7-N 7000XXKL3-CL 793489 in my fone. If i root KL3 with Chainfire root method for root and CWM, then i want to upgrade to LA3 firmware that i can use CWM app for upgrade firmware..but wht abt CF root? will it still remain at KL3 or i nid to flash with CF root for LA3 using CWM app? am confused.Please make me undastand on this, thanks again.!!

Yes you have to use CF root Kl3 right now., later you can upgrade to LA3 (Or any new), n you have to select option, Keep CF root, when it ask. By this way only you can keep your root intact. Of course you can later reflash with new CF root kernel according you have updated ROM.
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2012, 07:05 AM |#474  
lingamkrishnan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nairobi, Kenya
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
thts the quickest reply ua awesome bro ua work on note has inspired me to do all this rooting stuffs keep ua gud work
1st February 2012, 09:24 AM |#475  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
any one tried the new Russian LA6? heard the language is Russian and there are three new apps. Can we change it back to English? Let us know the details...
1st February 2012, 09:32 AM |#476  
jblanc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clermont Ferrand
Thanks Meter: 319
 
Donate to Me
More
A deodexed and zipalign version of LA6 becomes
1st February 2012, 09:40 AM |#477  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 40,425
 
Donate to Me
More
Language can be reset with CSC.
i dont remember all 3 application, but one is music portal, wat i believe is if you change CSC to your default location, it may not work. same like Music Hub in LA4, we hav it but cant use i india.
Last edited by dr.ketan; 1st February 2012 at 09:44 AM.
1st February 2012, 10:45 AM |#478  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

Language can be reset with CSC.
i dont remember all 3 application, but one is music portal, wat i believe is if you change CSC to your default location, it may not work. same like Music Hub in LA4, we hav it but cant use i india.

Im planning to move to LA6 but i didnt understand how to reset language with CSC? how do you change CSC? ill be flashing with CWM. thanks.
1st February 2012, 11:17 AM |#479  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 40,425
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes you can reflash it, but it will wipe data.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
Last edited by dr.ketan; 1st February 2012 at 12:01 PM.
1st February 2012, 11:54 AM |#480  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
hmm.. i still don't get it. i think i'll go for LA4 german. that version is non-wipe and default language is english correct?
1st February 2012, 12:04 PM |#481  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 40,425
 
Donate to Me
More
I mean to say you can reflash other CSC, to get language support. But when flashing CSC, it will wipe off data.
On my opinion, if no any imp changelog i found, i will stay on LA4 open europe. As there is no need to change CSC, as it supports indian language. I dont know it is available with LA6 or not.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
dr.ketan's open hour
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes