FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[SELFKANG ICS AOSP ROM] CM9/ICS for Droid 3 -- [BETA 2012-03-11]

13th June 2012, 06:24 AM |#1661  
Endoroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Surrey
Thanks Meter: 314
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seventieslord

...and it's not even close to stable either. In everyone's opinion what is the best ROM for the Droid 3 that actually works? I am on maverick and I would describe it as"ok"...

Sent from my DROID3 using XDA

Im enjoying eclipse 3.0. Comes in a couple flavours of overclock and is pretty stable. Liberty is a good rom, its been abandoned it seems but its pretty damn good anyways

Sent from my XT860 using xda premium
 
 
13th June 2012, 10:00 AM |#1662  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gotoman00

for anyone interested in the state of development of cm9 for droid 3, hash posted an update on his blog:

http://blog.hash-of-codes.com/

looking pretty bleak for us seems as though cm7 will most likely be our only hope for a fully functional camera/hd codecs

He's talking about this 1GB issue thing..where it's all coded for 1GB. And that the only device with 512mb and ICS is Archos Gen9.
What about the nexus S? It has 512mb RAM and ICS... I asked this on his blog as well
13th June 2012, 10:06 AM |#1663  
swordrune10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 678
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoubleYouPee

He's talking about this 1GB issue thing..where it's all coded for 1GB. And that the only device with 512mb and ICS is Archos Gen9.
What about the nexus S? It has 512mb RAM and ICS... I asked this on his blog as well

Nexus S is Exynos 3.. all this has to do with it being OMAP4.. im not exactly sure but ics isnt limited at 1 GB of memory, its just has to do with the SoC and it's limitations.. at least thats my assumption..
13th June 2012, 12:44 PM |#1664  
ovelayer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag spokane
Thanks Meter: 362
 
More
1. eclipse 3.0
2.mavrom
3.liberty (dont laugh its stable as heck)
4.steel droid
13th June 2012, 01:18 PM |#1665  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
and when you say BEST rom, what do you mean? what points of reference do you take? fast, stable, responsive,safe, customizable...?
13th June 2012, 02:05 PM |#1666  
ovelayer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag spokane
Thanks Meter: 362
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogdan_wrc

and when you say BEST rom, what do you mean? what points of reference do you take? fast, stable, responsive,safe, customizable...?

yup
The Following User Says Thank You to ovelayer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th June 2012, 06:27 PM |#1667  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ovelayer

1. eclipse 3.0
2.mavrom
3.liberty (dont laugh its stable as heck)
4.steel droid

Accurate ranking - Liberty was the tits for a while and Eclipse is the shiz.
13th June 2012, 11:37 PM |#1668  
jediman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Boss surprised me with a free nexus upgrade @ work. My boss is the bees knees. Will be saying by to d3 on Monday!

Sent from my DROID3 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to jediman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th June 2012, 01:32 AM |#1669  
Hobox10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
So in your guys' opinions, what rom do you think is best in terms of stability and reliability as the number 1 most important feature, but while still performing smoothly.

Would it be best to stay on stock? I'm asking because my parents have complained about their phones (both have D3) sometimes freezing or slowing down a bit. Obviously they don't need anything flashy or customizable.

Also, I've read about ICS not being real ICS on the D3, or something like that? Bluetooth not working?
19th June 2012, 05:34 AM |#1670  
Calen77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Artigas
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Yeah...

No droid3 ICS rom with bluetoth...

Câmara only for images, not vídeos ...

TIomap3 needs 1g Ram to work ...

It's a shame.

Sad, but TRUE...

Sent from my XT860 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes