Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,174 Members 36,102 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[SELFKANG ICS AOSP ROM] CM9/ICS for Droid 3 -- [BETA 2012-03-11]

Tip us?
 
Endoroid
Old
#1661  
Endoroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 314
Posts: 1,457
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Surrey
Quote:
Originally Posted by seventieslord View Post
...and it's not even close to stable either. In everyone's opinion what is the best ROM for the Droid 3 that actually works? I am on maverick and I would describe it as"ok"...

Sent from my DROID3 using XDA
Im enjoying eclipse 3.0. Comes in a couple flavours of overclock and is pretty stable. Liberty is a good rom, its been abandoned it seems but its pretty damn good anyways

Sent from my XT860 using xda premium
 
DoubleYouPee
Old
#1662  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 214
Posts: 1,814
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gotoman00 View Post
for anyone interested in the state of development of cm9 for droid 3, hash posted an update on his blog:

http://blog.hash-of-codes.com/

looking pretty bleak for us seems as though cm7 will most likely be our only hope for a fully functional camera/hd codecs
He's talking about this 1GB issue thing..where it's all coded for 1GB. And that the only device with 512mb and ICS is Archos Gen9.
What about the nexus S? It has 512mb RAM and ICS... I asked this on his blog as well
 
swordrune10
Old
#1663  
swordrune10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 675
Posts: 1,022
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Flagstaff, AZ

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoubleYouPee View Post
He's talking about this 1GB issue thing..where it's all coded for 1GB. And that the only device with 512mb and ICS is Archos Gen9.
What about the nexus S? It has 512mb RAM and ICS... I asked this on his blog as well
Nexus S is Exynos 3.. all this has to do with it being OMAP4.. im not exactly sure but ics isnt limited at 1 GB of memory, its just has to do with the SoC and it's limitations.. at least thats my assumption..
 
ovelayer
Old
#1664  
ovelayer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 356
Posts: 586
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: spokane
1. eclipse 3.0
2.mavrom
3.liberty (dont laugh its stable as heck)
4.steel droid
 
bogdan_wrc
Old
#1665  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 547
Join Date: Nov 2008
and when you say BEST rom, what do you mean? what points of reference do you take? fast, stable, responsive,safe, customizable...?
 
ovelayer
Old
#1666  
ovelayer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 356
Posts: 586
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: spokane
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogdan_wrc View Post
and when you say BEST rom, what do you mean? what points of reference do you take? fast, stable, responsive,safe, customizable...?
yup
The Following User Says Thank You to ovelayer For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
billyhoyle13
Old
#1667  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 60
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ovelayer View Post
1. eclipse 3.0
2.mavrom
3.liberty (dont laugh its stable as heck)
4.steel droid
Accurate ranking - Liberty was the tits for a while and Eclipse is the shiz.
 
jediman
Old
#1668  
jediman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 282
Join Date: Oct 2010
Boss surprised me with a free nexus upgrade @ work. My boss is the bees knees. Will be saying by to d3 on Monday!

Sent from my DROID3 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to jediman For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Hobox10
Old
#1669  
Hobox10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 289
Join Date: May 2012
So in your guys' opinions, what rom do you think is best in terms of stability and reliability as the number 1 most important feature, but while still performing smoothly.

Would it be best to stay on stock? I'm asking because my parents have complained about their phones (both have D3) sometimes freezing or slowing down a bit. Obviously they don't need anything flashy or customizable.

Also, I've read about ICS not being real ICS on the D3, or something like that? Bluetooth not working?
 
Calen77
Old
#1670  
Calen77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 112
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Artigas
Yeah...

No droid3 ICS rom with bluetoth...

Câmara only for images, not vídeos ...

TIomap3 needs 1g Ram to work ...

It's a shame.

Sad, but TRUE...

Sent from my XT860 using xda premium

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes