FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM][HTC][WILDFIRE S A510e][EUROPE][2.3.5][PG76IMG.ZIP] To Flash From Hboot

683 posts
Thanks Meter: 624
 
By d33ps1x, Senior Member on 4th January 2012, 02:01 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Thought I would post rom.zip from inside the RUU Release:

Marvel_S_HTC_Europe_2.13.401.2_Radio_47.23a.35.303 5H_7.53.39.03M_release_225747

It's downloadable as a PG76IMG.zip file for those who are able to/want to flash it from Hboot instead of RUU connected to computer method.

I flashed my upgrade this way and it fully upgraded Radio, Hboot, Microp, etc.

I was XTC Clip S-OFF of course. It did not S-ON the phone.

Directions:
1/ Download the file.
2/ Place it on the root of your SD Card.
3/ Power down and remove and replace battery.
4/ Hold Volume Down and Power On buttons at the same time.
5/ Follow the directions on screen.
6/ Replace file with your custom recovery and flash it if need be.

Enjoy.
The Following 21 Users Say Thank You to d33ps1x For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
4th January 2012, 02:29 AM |#2  
nuuits's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 456
 
More
I have a few questions...

1. Where can I find the Virgin Mobile version?
2. What does this actually do
3. Will it S-On my Goldcard S-Offed device?

EDIT:
I want to flash the Virgin Mobile version in Hboot, by the way.
Sent using XDA Premium
Last edited by nuuits; 4th January 2012 at 02:33 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to nuuits For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th January 2012, 03:17 AM |#3  
d33ps1x's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 624
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by estabien

I have a few questions...

1. Where can I find the Virgin Mobile version?
2. What does this actually do
3. Will it S-On my Goldcard S-Offed device?

EDIT:
I want to flash the Virgin Mobile version in Hboot, by the way.
Sent using XDA Premium

1/ No idea
2/ Read
3/ Read (It's not for CDMA)
4th January 2012, 12:29 PM |#4  
smartboy0668's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 167
 
More
Is this cantains over clockd kernel?
I like it to run on 800mhz....
One more thng...
I m confused how to use app2sd and partion of sd..would u plz explain..

Thnx for ur work..thnx added

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S using XDA App
4th January 2012, 01:39 PM |#5  
jalal.arkat's Avatar
Member
mahabad
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
s off needed to flash this rom?
4th January 2012, 02:51 PM |#6  
d33ps1x's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 624
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jalal.arkat

s off needed to flash this rom?

Most likely. Let me know if it isn't needed.
4th January 2012, 02:52 PM |#7  
d33ps1x's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 624
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smartboy0668

Is this cantains over clockd kernel?
I like it to run on 800mhz....
One more thng...
I m confused how to use app2sd and partion of sd..would u plz explain..

Thnx for ur work..thnx added

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S using XDA App

This is simply the stock rom extracted from the RUU installer. Nothing more. Nothing less.
5th January 2012, 10:12 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
This File is signed by HTC.
So you dont need S-off to flash this Rom.
The Following User Says Thank You to Schnello For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th January 2012, 05:22 AM |#9  
schlex2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
This is not for the A510e ?

Or?
6th January 2012, 08:29 PM |#10  
No.12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
I think,the title clearly say [WILDFIRE S A510e].
7th January 2012, 04:25 PM |#11  
humzaahmed155's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 221
 
More
Will this remove my simlock?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
2.3.5, a510e, hboot, htc, pg76img.zip
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes