Post Reply

Serial Number Unkown

OP djsaad1

4th January 2012, 05:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
How many of you have settings/about/status stating that your serial number is unkown?

I am trying to figure out if this is a flaw or if its no big deal. Also want to know if this is what is causing me from not getting any ota update yet.
4th January 2012, 05:42 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
chi , USA
Thanks Meter: 42
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by djsaad1

How many of you have settings/about/status stating that your serial number is unkown?

I am trying to figure out if this is a flaw or if its no big deal. Also want to know if this is what is causing me from not getting any ota update yet.

Shows my serial just fine

Sent from my rooted TF201
4th January 2012, 05:46 AM   |  #3  
Scumbag Inc.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 20
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Before reading the second part of your post I was thinking that. I too have no serial number listed and am not getting OTA updates.
4th January 2012, 05:47 AM   |  #4  
slugbug2010's Avatar
Senior Member
Austin, Tx
Thanks Meter: 151
 
1,762 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
mine shows up, too
4th January 2012, 05:52 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scumbag Inc.

Before reading the second part of your post I was thinking that. I too have no serial number listed and am not getting OTA updates.

Quite funny that we are both in Austin and we both don't have serial numbers
4th January 2012, 05:52 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Davenport
Thanks Meter: 2
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scumbag Inc.

Before reading the second part of your post I was thinking that. I too have no serial number listed and am not getting OTA updates.

Add one more to the list. I've done multiple factory resets to no avail.

Additional info as FYI
Purchased from Best Buy
Actual serial number ends with 32919
4th January 2012, 05:54 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag San Rafael
Thanks Meter: 45
 
445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Shows up here too, and match the label near charge port, mine from BB
4th January 2012, 05:57 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
so far there are 3 of us with no serial number and no OTA and at least 2 of the 3 bought from best buy
4th January 2012, 05:58 AM   |  #9  
Scumbag Inc.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 20
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Mine`s a champagne from Abt
4th January 2012, 06:30 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
ive had several posts about this and i do correlate not being able to get ota updates because it is showing serial number unknown. Mine is a US unit bought from best buy.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes