Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

LG P970 Optimus Black cyanogenmod 7 Build 27

OP chudik

4th January 2012, 10:08 AM   |  #1  
chudik's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Hey everyone,
I have an issue that occurs on my Optimus Black P970 with CM7 Build 26 and 27.

My MAC address has switched to 00:00:00:00:00:00
and i dont have any idea how to change it.

I have followed some articals regarding this issue
REQUIREMENTS

1) ROOTED PHONE
2) BUSYBOX INSTALLED
3) Terminal App

OPEN UP TERMINAL AND WRITE

:su
:busybox iplink show eth0

(THIS WILL SHOW YOUR CURRENT MAC ADDRESS)

NOW TYPE IN

:busybox ifconfig eth0 hw ether 00:11:22:33:44:55

(INSTEAD OF 00:11:22:33:44:55, YOU CAN WRITE YOUR WANTED ADDRESS)

from this url http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1385577

and i have verified that the file nvram.txt on system/etc/wifi/nvram.txt
contain the new MAC address i have input.

but still My wifi MAC address is 00:00:00:00:00:00 and its impossible to connect to a wifi.


Some1 know the Code for Engineering mode (Hidden menu) for P970 CM7?
Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance
Last edited by reinbeau; 4th January 2012 at 01:51 PM. Reason: Removed ROM designation
4th January 2012, 10:23 AM   |  #2  
masterthor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Iasi
Thanks Meter: 26
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I don't have this problem on a fresh installed n#27, so I would suggest clearing out everything and flashing clean. There is no hidden menu on cm7 as that requires some services in stock which are removed. Furthermore, this is not a development issue so it should be posted in general and not here.

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to masterthor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th January 2012, 10:45 AM   |  #3  
chudik's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Hey , thank you for your replay.

As i found some instruction to write a MAC address properly , it requires to activate CP USB and this option only can be activated through Hidden menu

P.s , also my IMEI address has been resetted and this is 3rd time i am installing Build 26 and 27 on the phone (Clean install
4th January 2012, 11:07 AM   |  #4  
chudik's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I have fixed it ... i have returned to build: CyanogenMod-7-11162011-Nightly-OptimusBlack
The Following User Says Thank You to chudik For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th January 2012, 01:09 PM   |  #5  
antonio1475's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 609
 
1,826 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
God, change the thread title. Right now it's announcing a ROM, and you are talking about an issue with that ROM. Just post it in the Cyanogenmod Discussion Thread.

I think that the codification for each thing is pretty easy.
As has been said, this is not a development thing.
And if each one made a thread for each issue he has, we would be dead.

The Following User Says Thank You to antonio1475 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th January 2012, 01:53 PM   |  #6  
reinbeau's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag South of Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 4,692
 
7,373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Thread moved and closed
Title edited, do not post questions in Development, and do not post them with [ROM] at the beginning of the title, it's very misleading.
Last edited by reinbeau; 5th January 2012 at 01:58 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to reinbeau For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes