5,594,653 Members 33,296 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

LG P970 Optimus Black cyanogenmod 7 Build 27

Tip us?
 
chudik
Old
(Last edited by reinbeau; 4th January 2012 at 12:51 PM.) Reason: Removed ROM designation
#1  
chudik's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default LG P970 Optimus Black cyanogenmod 7 Build 27

Hey everyone,
I have an issue that occurs on my Optimus Black P970 with CM7 Build 26 and 27.

My MAC address has switched to 00:00:00:00:00:00
and i dont have any idea how to change it.

I have followed some articals regarding this issue
REQUIREMENTS

1) ROOTED PHONE
2) BUSYBOX INSTALLED
3) Terminal App

OPEN UP TERMINAL AND WRITE

:su
:busybox iplink show eth0

(THIS WILL SHOW YOUR CURRENT MAC ADDRESS)

NOW TYPE IN

:busybox ifconfig eth0 hw ether 00:11:22:33:44:55

(INSTEAD OF 00:11:22:33:44:55, YOU CAN WRITE YOUR WANTED ADDRESS)

from this url http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1385577

and i have verified that the file nvram.txt on system/etc/wifi/nvram.txt
contain the new MAC address i have input.

but still My wifi MAC address is 00:00:00:00:00:00 and its impossible to connect to a wifi.


Some1 know the Code for Engineering mode (Hidden menu) for P970 CM7?
Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance
 
masterthor
Old
#2  
masterthor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 102
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iasi
I don't have this problem on a fresh installed n#27, so I would suggest clearing out everything and flashing clean. There is no hidden menu on cm7 as that requires some services in stock which are removed. Furthermore, this is not a development issue so it should be posted in general and not here.

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA App
The Following User Says Thank You to masterthor For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chudik
Old
#3  
chudik's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Mar 2011
Hey , thank you for your replay.

As i found some instruction to write a MAC address properly , it requires to activate CP USB and this option only can be activated through Hidden menu

P.s , also my IMEI address has been resetted and this is 3rd time i am installing Build 26 and 27 on the phone (Clean install
 
chudik
Old
#4  
chudik's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Mar 2011
I have fixed it ... i have returned to build: CyanogenMod-7-11162011-Nightly-OptimusBlack
The Following User Says Thank You to chudik For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
antonio1475
Old
#5  
antonio1475's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 579
Posts: 1,774
Join Date: May 2010
God, change the thread title. Right now it's announcing a ROM, and you are talking about an issue with that ROM. Just post it in the Cyanogenmod Discussion Thread.

I think that the codification for each thing is pretty easy.
As has been said, this is not a development thing.
And if each one made a thread for each issue he has, we would be dead.

The Following User Says Thank You to antonio1475 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
reinbeau
Old
(Last edited by reinbeau; 5th January 2012 at 12:58 PM.)
#6  
reinbeau's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 4686
Posts: 7,434
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: South of Boston, MA
Default Thread moved and closed

Title edited, do not post questions in Development, and do not post them with [ROM] at the beginning of the title, it's very misleading.
Ann - Not a man

Did you read the first post of the thread?

The real purpose of XDA explained in one post - Click here!

| Samsung US/Canada GSM|

Μολὼν Λαβέ
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to reinbeau For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes