FORUMS

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Alpha][Froyo Port] Micromax A60

27th January 2012, 04:43 PM |#281  
Senior Member
Flag jalandhar, punjab
Thanks Meter: 205
 
More
Wink cm6 audio and camera fix
For audio, there is problem in audiopara.csv of etc folder of cm6.
it contains htc stuff, so have to fix it.
I have also seen other phone's cm, they don't contain this file.
Morover it is in update script, so it is important.

For camera, I am wrkg on it. Still nt getting sd card. Once I got it, I can fix it soon. For now, I am getting 'Cannot connect to camera' with new background(maybe froyo).
The Following User Says Thank You to luckydogra For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
fonehackezhs
28th January 2012, 03:42 AM |#282  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
sd stopped????
if prob exists of sd den
put this line in your system/ etc/
vold.fstab file
dev_ mount sdcard /sdcard auto /
devices/ platform/msm _sdcc.1 /
mmc_ host
and den try to flash.....
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th January 2012, 12:42 PM |#283  
andro_king's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
How to get network working on cm6..?

Sent from my Micromax A60 using xda premium
29th January 2012, 01:45 PM |#284  
Senior Member
Flag jalandhar, punjab
Thanks Meter: 205
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by andro_king

How to get network working on cm6..?

Sent from my Micromax A60 using xda premium


1. wipe all things
2. flash cm6(don 't reboot after flashing)
3. now restore only data from any old nandroid of eclair(android 2.1)
4. reboot
5. go to filemanager
6. open system<apps
7. install all appz which r not instaled
8. wen al appz installed open setting
9. go 2 network and wireless.........
10. open mobile network
11. click search network
12. wait fr scanning
13 after scanning complete wait fr
while
14 if network did nt come search
again... ..
29th January 2012, 02:31 PM |#285  
andro_king's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Even headphones nt getting detected in cm6..

Sent from my Micromax A60 using xda premium
29th January 2012, 02:33 PM |#286  
andro_king's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Nly the network bar turns up.. nt receiving any calls .. just like wt i saw n froyo.. receiving msg but no notification on notification bar...

Sent from my Micromax A60 using xda premium
29th January 2012, 03:51 PM |#287  
varun.chitre15's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Sangli
Thanks Meter: 14,222
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andro_king

Nly the network bar turns up.. nt receiving any calls .. just like wt i saw n froyo.. receiving msg but no notification on notification bar...

Sent from my Micromax A60 using xda premium

Friend I don't think that n/w will work fully on cm6 bcoz no baseband registration is happening.
But in froyo baseband is getting registered so fixing might be easier but we r waiting for sam from 5 days to start debugging once again.
@sam
Where r u man???

Sent from my Micromax_A70 using Tapatalk
29th January 2012, 04:24 PM |#288  
andro_king's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Wt happened to jet 1.2..?

Sent from my Micromax A60 using xda premium
29th January 2012, 04:34 PM |#289  
varun.chitre15's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Sangli
Thanks Meter: 14,222
 
More
There r sum bugs remaining.
Will solve them by tomorrow.
And then i will release it on 1st Feb.

Sent from my Micromax_A70 using Tapatalk
30th January 2012, 02:48 AM |#290  
andro_king's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Release b4 feb..
fixed auto ejection..??,

Sent from my Micromax A60 using xda premium
Last edited by andro_king; 30th January 2012 at 03:13 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
froyo, micromax a60 froyo
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes