Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,489 Members 45,371 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

TouchExperience WPDM public release

Tip us?
 
lucasryan
Old
(Last edited by lucasryan; 24th April 2011 at 11:00 PM.)
#1  
lucasryan's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 429
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Tennessee

 
DONATE TO ME
Thumbs up TouchExperience WPDM public release

Schaps has released the private beta TouchExperience and Windows Phone Device Manager....Maybe other developers can work with this program and make things happen even more than what we already have to work with.
Download
http://forum.touchxperience.com/view...php?f=30&t=783

Windows Phone Device Manager features:


Applications management: view, install/uninstall homebrew applications
File management: explore device, exchange files with your phone
Files & folders synchronization
Integration with Windows explorer
Send to Windows Phone (to send files, apps, ringtones, web links in one click)
Device backup (if MS allow it)
Device information
Add and manage custom ringtones
Send SMS, E-mail, notes directly from PC (without needing cloud services)
Shared clipboard with PC and phone
Programming sends notifications to phone
Initiate connection from PC or phone
Wireless connection support
Auto pairing (no need to enter PC or phone IP address)


Requirements:

Registred/unlocked Windows Phone 7 device
Windows Vista or Windows 7 32/64-bit
Windows Phone Developer Tools
.NET Framework 4.0


Julien Schapman's Apps for Windows Phone 7

TouchXplorer
Advanced Configuration Tool
Quick Settings
Registry Editor
Xbox Live Gamer Profile


You can initiate connection from both PC and device (tap PC Synchronization in TouchXperience to etablish connection from device). You can connect via USB or Wi-Fi, but the first time you have to connect via USB so WP Device Manager can deploy TouchXperience and your device can get your PC IP address.
In the current version you can't manually set the PC or phone IP address to connect, or change default ports.
Make sure port 8007 is not blocked by firewall on PC and port 8107 is reachable on device.

When WP Device Manager initiate a connection, if it can't connect to the phone, in case you are connected via USB it will launch TouchXperience, in other cases it will send a push notification to your phone asking you to manually launch TouchXperience
Some tasks requires that your phone screen is unlocked
It is not necessary to have Zune runing in order to use WP Device Manager.
If you have connection problems, try the following may help: unplug/replug your phone, close or start Zune, restart WP Device Manager, make sure your device is detected by Zune.

In order to use WP Device Manager from Windows Device Stage, you must have Windows 7 and driver signature verification disabled, unfortunately this is because Windows 7 recognize only digitally signed drivers.

Here is a registry fix for ppl having connection problems:
Attached Files
File Type: zip New WinZip File.zip - [Click for QR Code] (362 Bytes, 3122 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to lucasryan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
notebookgrail
Old
#2  
notebookgrail's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 425
Join Date: Nov 2010
This thing doesn't work on all WP7 devices and is a pure HTC only app for the most part (good editable part)..On my DVP, the moment i connect the device, it crashes.

Neverthless, the developer has to get credit for the work he has done and support him.
 
lucasryan
Old
#3  
lucasryan's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 429
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Tennessee

 
DONATE TO ME
Not sure what errors you may be getting when it crashes? It currently supports the following devices:
HTC HD7, HTC 7 Mozart, HTC 7 Trophy, HTC 7 Surround, HTC 7 Pro, HTC Arrive, HTC HD2, Samsung Focus, Samsung Omnia 7, Dell Venue Pro, LG Optimus 7, LG E900, LG C900.

I had connection problems when he first released to beta testers but that was at first...but all was worked out in the 2nd version..
 
derausgewanderte
Old
(Last edited by derausgewanderte; 19th April 2011 at 03:28 AM.)
#4  
derausgewanderte's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 294
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by lucasryan View Post
Not sure what errors you may be getting when it crashes? It currently supports the following devices:
HTC HD7, HTC 7 Mozart, HTC 7 Trophy, HTC 7 Surround, HTC 7 Pro, HTC Arrive, HTC HD2, Samsung Focus, Samsung Omnia 7, Dell Venue Pro, LG Optimus 7, LG E900, LG C900.

I had connection problems when he first released to beta testers but that was at first...but all was worked out in the 2nd version..
wow, nice. works here on LG Quantum (C900). thanks for the post.

edit: Capture only works within TouchExperience, not when I go out of it to the phone's native menu. in fact, it disconnects the phone when I do that (by design?).
Nokia Lumia 920
HP TouchPad dual boot WebOS and JB 4.4
Microsoft Surface Pro 128Gb
If you think this post was helpful, please click the Thanks button.
 
gregrey
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 82
Join Date: Jul 2006
when i install it says i need version 1.3.2 to connect. then one to download is 1.3.0
G
 
poy41
Old
#6  
poy41's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Kamloops
Quote:
Originally Posted by derausgewanderte View Post
wow, nice. works here on LG Quantum (C900). thanks for the post.
my LG Quantum C900 has some messages that come up like:

unable to launch TouchXperience

and when i launch it manualy i get:

TouchXperience version 1.2.3.0 or later is required

tried all the restart/reset stuff, nothing is working. did you have to do anything with yours?
LG C900 (MANGO)
 
lucasryan
Old
#7  
lucasryan's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 429
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Tennessee

 
DONATE TO ME
edit: Capture only works within TouchExperience, not when I go out of it to the phone's native menu. in fact, it disconnects the phone when I do that (by design?).[/QUOTE]

Go into settings and enable multitasking, then you should be able to capture
 
lucasryan
Old
(Last edited by lucasryan; 19th April 2011 at 04:04 AM.)
#8  
lucasryan's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 429
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Tennessee

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregrey View Post
when i install it says i need version 1.3.2 to connect. then one to download is 1.3.0
If you are not able to connect or if some features are not properly working, go to Settings in WP Device Manager, click Restore default settings and restart your PC...Also try delete touchexperience from phone then reconnect to pc and let it download and install it again to device to try get error about 1.3.2 as the current version is 1.3.0 for public release and beta testers is 1.3.2 i do believe ...sometimes it trys to look for updates and gives error, but all should be fine within the program after that error.
 
derausgewanderte
Old
(Last edited by derausgewanderte; 19th April 2011 at 04:34 AM.)
#9  
derausgewanderte's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 294
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by lucasryan View Post
Go into settings and enable multitasking, then you should be able to capture
that is not available, attached is what I have under settings.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	settings.JPG
Views:	593
Size:	20.9 KB
ID:	572324  
Nokia Lumia 920
HP TouchPad dual boot WebOS and JB 4.4
Microsoft Surface Pro 128Gb
If you think this post was helpful, please click the Thanks button.
 
bubbl3
Old
#10  
bubbl3's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 93
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Shanghai
Quote:
Originally Posted by derausgewanderte View Post
that is not available, attached is what I have under settings.
It's not there, go to the main menu (the one with PC Connection, Airplane mode, etc) tap the menu title and a menu will appear, tap settings and enable multitasking from inside there.

The Following User Says Thank You to bubbl3 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes